We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Efficient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #23 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights b&b. Excellent location in modern quarter, some 130m from Via Toledo, the 'Oxford St.' of Naples. Hotel popular with business people, fast Wi-fi, staff efficient but reception had little time to smile although others were better. Guiseppie, seen at bar and breakfast, very pleasant and helpful with local information.
Buffet breakfast, served on 11th floor terrace with wonderful views, was adequate but nothing special. Minimal fresh fruit, hot dishes were barely warm, no choice as to how egg was served, just scrambled but that tasted good. Service with a smile was pleasant and all requests were well responded to.
Bedroom on 8th floor was adequately equipped and well serviced. AC and wi-fi were excellent.
We enjoyed dinners in the restaurant, limited menu but food quality generally good and fairly priced for such an establishment. Excellent steak. Complaining of lack of anchovies in Caesar Salad, a separate serving was brought after minimal discussion.
Solarium on 10th floor with hot tub looked good for a warm day.
We would stay again especially for location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forester696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited for an evening of "wine in the city" - part of a Neapolitan festival of wine. A fabulous evening sampling southern sparkling wine and tasty snacks and desserts. The views from the roof terrace are wonderful, and worthy of a return visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FaustoCopp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall, I found this hotel was on the high end of Marriott properties. The location wasn't bad once you learned the traffic patterns (after all, it is Naples!). The parking garage attendants were very nice and professional! They took great car of my vehicle and were always ready for whatever I needed. The hotel check- in was painless, the room was clean and up to date! The housekeeping staff was very nice and thorough when cleaning my room. The elevators took a little while to figure out how to use them. Breakfast was always ready on time and very tasty! Very nice view of Mt. Vesuvius every morning! The check-out crew, well, they could use a class on how to be nice and answer questions without an attitude. Other than that, I had a great stay and would be the first in line to return!

Room Tip: Choose a room above the 6 floor, this will help with reducing the city noise. Room with a view...it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PW7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent a long family weekend there at Easter and were really pleased with the service, the hotel is in a great location close to the port and the main shopping area. The breakfast area on the roof has wonderful views over Naples, the only thing I'd complain about was the time it took us to get coffee or tea at breakfast in the morning, it was even worse on Sunday (about 15 minutes wait) it was very busy and there were no more buns, no more muffins... but otherwise good quality food.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worlds_traveller_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My original schedule was 2 nights at Napoli and reserved accordingly. When we checked in, the receptionist asked us to change the hotel for the first night because rooms were full. I asked why. She said they had a big party and rooms were occupied by attendants. There was no other reason. Instead of it, they offer a stay of same ranked hotel near it. Guess how we felt. We wanted to stay at the same hotel to be fuss-free and we had a confirmation. My impression of this hotel is bad for this accident. To be fair, the location, facility, and correspondence of employees are good. They might have integrated manuals. If we did not have such experience as above, my impression would be better.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobuhiro k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, General Manager at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear nobuhiro k,
thank you for posting your feedback, thus informing us of your feelings concerning your stay in Naples.
We apologize once again for being booked into another hotel on your arrival night but due to an overbooking of rooms of guests attending a marriage, we were obliged to find another accommodation for you for one night, in a very nearby hotel (just 500 mt. far), same category and we were delighted to upgrade you to an executive room at your return on the next night with a Vip treatment and all our apologies. Unfortunately, this was an unforeseen event and we usually do not incur in such accidents, so please believe we really had no choice if we wanted to guarantee a nice stay for you in Naples.
We thank you as well for appreciating our service and rooms while staying at Renaissance Naples.
We hope we will have the chance to meet you again in Naples; should this happen, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards
Barbara Brunelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had heard so many bad things about Naples that I was regretting my decision to go there.

We arrived by train from Rome. Admittedly the railway station was uncomfortable. There are gypsies everywhere so you need to watch your luggage. They are begging and trying to sell you things.

Once away from the station the city was fine. The people are friendly. The food was wonderful.

The hotel we stayed at was comfortable. We were disappointed that Italy has a no air conditioning policy before 1 May of each year. Being Australian, we like to adjust the air conditioner to suit ourselves. Also the swimming pools at the hotels are not operating until May too. This is all the way through Italy.

There was no ironing board in the room. Or tea and coffee. The bed was uncomfortable. But the breakfast was nice in the rooftop restaurant. It was central to the city. I have visited Naples now so there is no need to go back. Give it a go, it will surprise you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glenandkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, Direttore at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Glenandkerrie,

We received your comments on tripadvisor and are happy you appreciated the city of Naples with its lively people and delicious food and absolutely agree in inviting other guests to visit this unique city. We thank you as well for enjoying our terrace breakfast and the strategic position of the hotel, right downtown.

We regret you were not able to enjoy our air conditioning which was available from half April and usually it is turned on in that period of the year since the city temperatures are not such to turn it on before. As well, we have at the moment one way pipe, so heating and cooling cannot work at the same time. Nevertheless, we are amending our air conditioning system and probably by the end of 2014, we will be able to offer our guests the choice between cooling and heating all over the year.

Our solarium was available to our guests from the end of April and the jacuzzi is usually never available before half May since the temperatures are not warm enough.

Some rooms do not provide ironing board and iron but it is always available on request, while coffee maker and Marriott bedding are actually available in executive rooms and junior suites; nevertheless, we would have been happy to provide them under your request.

Dear Glenandkerrie, despite you are not planning to return (it is quite a long way from Australia!), we hope you will have the chance to return and to meet you personally.
Thank you again for choosing Renaissance Naples,

Sincerely
Barbara Brunelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is very nice, it's in a good location. The staff is very friendly and efficient and made the stay a good one. The restaurant had a small menu but the food was excellent, so tasty. However, the walls are thin and the floors have floorboards, so you can hear every word from next door and every footstep from above. If they just threw some carpet down it would probably make a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Napoli Ambassador
#62 of 186 in Naples
2,353 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £108 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing