We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #22 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Modern hotel near the port and main shopping street with great views of the Bay. Very helpful, multilingual staff especially Anna on Reception. Rooms spacious and comfortable with all the conveniences eg air con. Cocktails at the bar expensive and mean of size and breakfast rather disappointing as there was little fresh fruit. However the view from the rooftop terrace is wonderful. Recommended for a short stay in the city.

Room Tip: At front with view of bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YorkieGlastonbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Nice location of the hotel walking distance to city center, room was ok. Breakfast nothing special, small choices of food. I would not expect so low choices form 4stars hotel (scrambled eggs so salty that not possible to eat). Tarace view nice but once. I am disapointed with that hotel. Woul not stayed there and woul not go to Naples again.....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylwia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, RenaissanceNaples at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sylwia M,
First of all, we wish to thank for your precious review, giving so us the opportunity to improve our service, and we deeply regret your stay did not correspond to your expectations.



We do take in serious consideration your suggestions regarding our buffet breakfast and certainly we will endeavor to expand our offer in the future; currently it includes international products as muffin, croissant, yogurts, fruits, cheese, ham, eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, potatoes and mixed salad, furthermore it offer local specialties as sfogliatelle, babà, pastiera, and typical cakes; of course we also offer a wide range of hot and cold beverages such as espresso, american coffee, cappuccino, tea, hot chocolate, milk, several juices.





Dear Sylwia M, we hope you will have the chance to return in our city, thanking you again for choosing Renaissance Naples and giving us a second chance.
Sincerely
Emanuela Testa
Gm Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent the 1st. 2 nights of our tour here at this hotel. 1st rate....5 star hotel. Walking distance to upscale clothing stores and many restaurants and pizzerias. Go Ahead Tours chose this hotel for the tour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a typical Marriott Hotel in the heart of a city. It is what you expect from a Marriott. Decent lobby, the room is nice (especially for Italy), clean, up-to-date, and good size. It is walking distance to the main shopping street and the Mediterranean. The hotel staff is very accommodating (although I had to wait a few minutes for them to play tour guide for a couple tourists). The best part of the hotel is the rooftop breakfast (maybe available for dinner too). The view is magnificent...you can see Mt. Vesuvius. A great hotel to stay for a business trip in the city. I would stay somewhere else for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, Renaissance Naples at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear CoachRey,

we would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to posting a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your opinion and we thank you for your candid feedback as we believe there is always improvement to be pursued.


We wish to thank you so much for the your appreciation concerning our cleanliness and the friendly attitude of our staff.
We regret that you do not consider our hotel ideal for a vacation as far as its location in the heart of city makes it a favorite destination for visiting the Neapolitan sights. Infact the hotel is just steps from the main shopping street, Via Toledo, and it provides easy access to some of the most interesting historic and artistic works of Naples, including the Castel Nuovo, the magnificent Palazzo Reale which overlooks the scenic Piazza del Plebiscito.

Dear CoachRey, I hope you will have the chance to host you at Renaissance Naples again thus giving you an more exceptional experience on your next visit.

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Anna at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Apparently when confirming my 2 room reservation with marriott, they made an additional reservation for 2 rooms- so we ended up with 4. Anna took care of it for which I am very appreciative.
Family rooms have 2 queens and 2 bathrooms which is very nice and unusual from what we have seen of European hotels. They were clean and look very new.
Washcloths and complimentary toiletry items, slippers and robes provided.
Breakfast was very nice but the breakfast terrace and view is AMAZING! What a gorgeous view of the bay and the surrounding buildings.
The front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff, and doormen were all very friendly and helpful.
You can walk to the ferry/hydrofoil from here if you don't have much luggage or small children. It is a few blocks and you cross a couple busy streets.
Ride from train station took about 10-15 min via taxi. Be watchful of non-licensed taxi drivers. Get a taxi from the taxi area.

Lovely hotel and hope to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i cant say enough about this hotel. comfortable, clean and fabulous staff. they upgraded up to a two double bed two bath room and it was more than wonderful. staff wonderful, food amazing and its location is in the heart of the shopping district and walking distance to some wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smapula781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Location was excellent for taking in the main part of the city. You could walk anywhere within minutes. The hotel was clean and nice. Nothing spectacular but the location said it all. Breakfast was usual European style but OK. We were on a tour so didn't dine at the hotel but restaurants were all around the hotel, from low to high priced. A cute outdoor market place was across the street that fun to browse with the locals.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the front as it tends to lots of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,137 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Napoli Ambassador
#63 of 186 in Naples
2,348 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £109 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing