We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited the purpose”
Review of Holiday Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Naples
Ranked #47 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suited the purpose”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The rooms were comfortable. The location left a lot to be desired. In a commercial area (read that: not retail) which closes up at the end of business day. We were told not to head out on foot after dark. They do have a shuttle that runs every hour and a half I think it was which just goes to the train station, to the marina, to train station and back to hotel. It does not run on Sunday as we found out when leaving to catch out train to our next destination. They offer a breakfast buffet (E10 each) which is adequate. Dinner buffet was if I recall, E28 each. We found better value and quality elsewhere. It was mediocre at best. I would stay again if I were ever to return to Naples, but would eat elsewhere...and would bring extra $ for those cabs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear CLHow
I wish to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your comment with the Tripadvisor readers.
I’m happy to learn that, overall, our Hotel met with your agreement, except three points.
I agree with you that the area in the back of the Hotel, needs urgent works to reach the level of the rest of the area. We hope that the public administration will soon take care of it.
Concerning the dinner, I’m sorry you found it mediocre, since it is usually highly appreciated by our Guests. I’m sure that the medium quality you noticed is occasional, but nevertheless we’ll check this matter to maintain the usual high standard.
Finally, our shuttle bus runs 8 time a day to/from Hotel/railway station/city center/airport. On Sunday and bank holiday is not available.
I hope I’ll have the pleasure to see you again at the Holiday Inn Naples, in the event of a future trip to Naples, and thanking you once more for your kind attention, I send you my best regards.
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    553
    366
    74
    61
See reviews for
229
290
57
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is located just when you go off the Autosrada.
Naples is not a city to drive in, leave the car at the hotel parking!
We got a nice room, very Holiday Inn one, clean with all the facilities.
Then you have either a shuttle or you can take a taxi downtown which is about 10Eur. Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear mnaor
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples.
It is lovely to read that you found accommodation nice and you appreciated its facilities and its cleanliness.
In addition thank you for your positive feedback on our breakfast and our shuttle service.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Naples.
Best regards. Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

First of all we were a little worried about the hotel from soooooo many negative reviews. We are still here for 4 days and just Ca e back from another wonderful dinner. First do your homework. We are platinum members, and we were given a wonderful suite with the harbor, and the majestic Mt. Vesuvius ! They cater too many tour groups, but we never saw them at all. So many negative reviews on the area. Come on it is in a buisness district for buisness travelers of course, but it was perfect for us. We used our Pts. And I can not tell you how wonderful it was. Today we went to Pompeii and walked from the hotel a whole 5minutes to the metro to take to Garibaldi and on to Pompeii. Great people at the Holiday Inn. All you negative reviewers you fine fault in petty things!,,
Rafaella manager in the dining was a special lady with great charm and always remembered our names and would have our same table ready. I could see how hard she worked to make every guest feel special. They have a wonderful bar that is chic, and very relaxing to have a cocktail or beer. Anna is a special lady who always wears a smile, and wants to serve you. She gave us such great service especially after a long day in Pompeii. Thankyou HolidyInn for a great stay. Awsome hotel, fantastic food, and a room to die for. Listen, we just left a beautiful hotel in Rome at the Spanish Steps InterContinental De la VILLE, my husband and I enjoyed it, but guess what? Holiday Inn wins hands down. Thankyou Holiday Inn for a wonderful time. Right now we are watching a beautiful sunset, and Sorrento looks wonderful. Next stop for us. Ciao

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Dave92024
I am very delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and I really thank you for the time spent in writing your fantastic review!
I was really pleased that you liked your room and its amenities as well as the services of the hotel. Most of all I am thrilled to know that you found all the staff at the hotel friendly and caring: I will be very happy to share with our whole team your positive comments, in particularly with Raffaella and Anna.
I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Naples.
Best regards. Bruno De Caria, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Hard to find the hotel, kept going around in circles due to lack of signs. Front Desk staff was polite and professional and very helpful with directions. Rooms are average .... Bathroom is outdated. I know many chains are switching to dispensers for soap and shampoo but I do not like it!!! For an overnight stay at a very reasonable price, it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggiaresempre73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear viaggiaresempre73
Many thanks for the time you dedicated to us.
I’m sorry you had some problem in finding our Hotel. We’ll see how to improve the signs, to facilitate the arrival at our Hotel.
I’m glad that your stay has been nice, on the whole, and I hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Naples.
Thanks again for your review and best regards
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is probably the nicest Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in quite a few). Nice rooms, nice lobby, nice restaurant. The property is a good walk from the train station and not the best of neighborhoods, but the hotel is not to blame on those counts. We were there two nights and due to Platinum status with the brand were upgraded to an awesome 1 bedroom suite. The room was fantastic and the air conditioning worked great so no complaints whatsoever. The staff was super friendly and very welcoming. Arrived on a weekend for 2 nights and since it is a business district nothing was open except for restaurants right by the train station. That was a definite disadvantage as that was 15 minutes away. The hotel's shuttle doesn't run on Sundays either, so getting food would mean walking. One complaint - emailed the hotel weeks before arrival asking schedule of the shuttle and where it picks up at the train station and never received a response. So I still have no idea...never saw it...couldn't use it one day because it doesn't run on Sundays. Overall, the quality of the hotel totally makes up for the poor location.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure that all rooms are of high quality here. I guess the higher up the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdwfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear wdwfan15
I thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor readers, and for the.
I’m glad to learn that your stay has been enjoyable and comfortable.
I’m sorry you didn’t get an answer to your e mail. It will be helpful to have the address you used and the time you sent the e mail. These information will help us to check if there is any problem with our server.
Thanking you once more, and hoping to seeing again at our Hotel, I send you my best regards
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at this Hotel 3 Nights (Originally 4 Nights Booked) and changed to a different hotel, for a couple of reasons:
1. Hotel is in the Financial District , no Shops or Restaurant after 18.00 or on saturday/sundays
2. Distance to City Center about 1 hours walking or between 12-18 euros by Taxi, Hotel Shuttle only 4 Times per day (Return) - First come Basis (Bus has max. 8seats)
3. No Pool or swimming possibility anywhere nearby

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to Vesuvi vulcano, the higher floor the better (Hotel has 18 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAC6815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear BAC 6815
Many thanks for your comments.
I’m sorry our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
Regarding the free shuttle bus, I wish to inform the readers that it runs 8 times per day (Sunday and bank holiday excluded) from/to railways station, city center and Capodichino international airport.
Our Hotel doesn’t have any swimming pool, and our District, although after 18.00 only the restaurant in front of the Hotel Is open, is highly appreciate by a lot of our Guests, that during the day, enjoy walking around and find a lot of cafeterias, bars, pizzeria and good value shops.
Thanks again and best regards
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great location if you like staying in the middle of an Industrial estate surrounded by run down developments. Plenty of litter in the street also. Transfers to hotel also awful and taxi fares down town seemed very high just to get back and forth to the city walls. Of course it must be said that Naples is not exactly the best city in Italy

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and stay in the city if you must go to Naples (for the pizza)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Stuart294265
Thank you for your comments.
I agree with you that the back of the Hotel, needs to be redeveloped, and we hope that the city authority, soon will take the due measures to do it.
The other side of the Hotel is quite different and appreciated by a lot of our Guests.
The city of the city is easily reachable, thanks to our free shuttle bus, that runs 8 times a day (Sunday and bank holiday excluded).
I hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Naples, and I thank you once more for the time you spent with your review
Best regards. Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#55 of 186 in Naples
920 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#41 of 186 in Naples
868 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,069 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Property: Holiday Inn Naples
Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#32 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 16-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing