We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL IN NAPLES”
Review of Holiday Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Naples
Ranked #47 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL IN NAPLES”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a gem in the heart of Naples. We finished our Italy tour and had booked an overnight in Naples before we flew home the next day. We had been "warned" by our tour guide that Naples can be a rough place so we were really concerned about our stay. We were PLEASANTLY surprised. This hotel is great -- it is in a white collar business district (OK, there are some old abandoned buildings kinda nearby but really) you can see the banks, university buildings right across the street. Our room was great -- clean, modern. We ate down the street at a mom/pop sandwich shop for lunch and walked all over. At night, we ate at the hotel restaurant, the Bistrot Victor and it was GREAT. Very nice hotel. If you have to stay in Naples, stay HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufus54548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Rufus54548,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen for Holiday Inn Naples!

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our great Hotel, cleanliness, design and nice Bistrot Victor restaurant.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at the Holiday Inn Naples again in the future.

With Best regards,
Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    554
    371
    75
    63
See reviews for
234
291
59
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is nice, a typical international hotel (which are way better than small italian style hotels). Furnitures are new. The hotel has a really nice restaurant with grand piano and a big buffet for just 10 euros.

The hotel is situated in a business area which is really nice, even in the week end nights. Basically there is a big gardn crowded till midnight by families with children.

The hotel is 15 mins walk from central station/piazza garibaldi.

The hotel staff is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabrizioP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Fabrizio
Thank you for the time spent writing your positive review.
I would like to thank you for having mentioned your appreciation about our hotel and our internal restaurant Bistrot Victor.
I am also pleased to know that you appreciated our location and our staff.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in occasion of your next trip to Naples.
Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend - very friendly hotel and nice public areas super breakfast and very nice rooms with good showers and facilities. Shuttle via airport and town centre worked really well. Location near a convention centre on one side but derelict area on other side. Local train station a bit hard to locate as no sign but worked out steps down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Richard M
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We really appreciated it.
I was very happy to learn that the overall impression about the hotel was very good; we were pleased to know that you appreciated our scheduled free shuttle service and that you highlighted your positive experience about our nice rooms and our breakfast.
I know that our location not seems to be as attractive as some areas of the center, but this is a location convenient to move, close to the railway station and to the airport, and then, with our complimentary shuttle service is easy to reach the city center in a few minutes. It is also true that, during the day, the Business District offers the opportunity to go shopping and choose from a wide variety of places to eat pizza, while at sunset it becomes the ideal place for jogging.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and I sincerely hope to see you soon again in Naples.
Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I do not recommend the Holliday Inn hotel. I occupied the room 1610 for the night of June 9th, 2014. The first agent who receives me was very friendly. He confides me to his colleague. This one had certainly never met a French in his life. She begins by refusing my Californian driving license then observes with hesitation my French driving license. It lasts long minutes. It is unpleasant. Even humiliating. And she chats, chats, chats with his colleague... Bla, bla, bla...
Hello, I am here in front of you. Do not forget me...
Anyway...
The worst is for the parking. A panel announces that the parking of the Holliday Inn is not responsible if someone steal your automobile radio or if your car is damaged. It is hallucinating. On June 10th in the morning, I found my car with a long ladder on the side. When I wanted to speak to the responsible, he ran away.
As regards the room, it is classic with the standard comfort. The view from the window is horrible. The breakfast is very generous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLarmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear PaulLarmond,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. I'm glad that you liked our rooms and breakfast.

It is truly regrettable that the level of service you have received from our staff fell below your expectations. I have taken your comments into account including the one regarding your car. Rest assured that these will be used towards the our improvement to avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

Though I understand that you stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope you give us another chance to provide you with a great experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Victoria Point, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here overnight 10/6/14. Arrived with a hire car, asked to leave our keys with the attendant which we did. He said he'd bring the car up from their 'secure' garage when we were ready to leave this morning. It took at least 20 minutes for the car to arrive. We got underway to just around the corner to set up GPS for the Amalfi Coast when we noticed the radio was saying we needed to reset the code. This indicated to us that the battery had been tampered with. We later confirmed this as evidenced by a missing terminal cover, another that was no longer correctly positioned and a nut that was missing. The saving grace was the main bracket holding the battery in place needed a specialised Star key!! So much for 'secure parking' where only the car parking staff hold the keys!!! Given comments by other people about car parking security at this hotel, there definitely appears to be major issues with car security, especially when their staff hold the keys and there is NO evidence of forced entry. Make your own mind as to what this suggests!!
Restaurant and bar staff were excellent. Food in all areas was good. Reception staff efficient.
We had a King Bed room, and apart from the bed itself, it was really only a small step up from hostel accommodation. No extras at all, like soaps, vanity sets and worst of all NO TEAMAKING facilities. I have never stayed at a HI anywhere where you couldn't make a cuppa. We could have asked, but shouldn't have to as this seems like a basic service which travellers appreciate.

Room Tip: We were on 11th floor, higher up maybe nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Aileen H
I am sorry to hear about the issue experienced in our parking facilities. Unfortunately there is no record or mentioning in the report book of the problem had and although investigated immediately I am afraid we are not able to track the details of what could have happened any longer.
I am glad you appreciated our food and beverage services and the professionalism of our staff at reception, bar and restaurant.
As far as the services offered in the room are concerned, please note that they depend on the room type selected and booked. Should you have selected an executive room for example you would have found additional services which are not included in the standard room type.
I hope you will visit us again in the future to show you all our hotel has to offer.
With kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room was badly in need of a revamp, as is much of the hotel, but it's clean, serviced well, and the bed is fine. The shower is limited (wall mounted hand attachment) and towels have an odd vinegar scent to them.

Located some distance out of town centre but an easy stroll to nearby train line into the centre. Last train from Central station departs at 20.18 though, so either get space on the hotel shuttle or plan on taking a cab if you want to go out in the evening.

Well worth the 40e per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelin_Ceolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Raelin_Ceolas
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Naples, I would like to thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience during your stay with us.
About the room I apologize if you have got the impression that it needs a revamp. Almost all the rooms have been recently renovated and only a few rooms have not been upgraded; probably I can imagine that you stayed in one of these non-renewed.
I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again soon.
Warm regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I was here on a lay over for business, and although not next to the sea if didn't really matter to me. Placed in the business district, it's surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants if you don't fancy the one inside the hotel. Service was great, lovely really friendly staff who all speak English well and are more than happy to help. There is a free shuttle is available and runs pretty regularly (head outside arrivals and cross the road by the airport car shuttle, there's a signpost on the left corner with the times) but it doesn't run on public holidays so best to check before you arrive or the taxi is about 25€!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Melbs79
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We really appreciated it.
I was very happy to learn that the overall impression about the hotel was very good; we were pleased to know that you appreciated our scheduled free shuttle service which runs 8 times a day to the city centre and 8 times a day to the airport from 9am until 9.50pm and that you have highlight the professionalism and courtesy of our staff.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I sincerely hope to see you soon again in Naples.
Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#40 of 186 in Naples
873 reviews
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#58 of 186 in Naples
928 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
NH Napoli Ambassador
#57 of 186 in Naples
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Property: Holiday Inn Naples
Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#38 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 16-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing