We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #27 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The hotel is nice and has a great view, but it's pretty standard "Best Western" fare otherwise. Breakfast room was pretty with amazing views of part of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius and the sea, but the room itself was pretty basic, bathroom and room decor a bit dated. Internet was free with a password from the front desk, which was a nice touch, and it worked well.

For 80 Euros a night (including breakfast) I wasn't expecting much, and it's a bit away from any stores, restaurants, bars, etc., but on the flip side it was quiet and safe.

I'd recommend this hotel, but be aware it's pretty far away from downtown Naples (probably 15-20 minutes car ride), and it's not luxurious although it's a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

Hi
stayed 2 nights in Naples, at Hotel Paradiso.
The hotel is supposed to be 4 star, but think it is more 3 star.
Reception, Service was all very good, breakfast good. I have given it 4 star rating based on those 2 things.
Room and bathroom both in need of a complete refurb.
Lovely view from hotel reception of the Naples Bay, but sadly not from my bedroom.
First thing to say about Naples, it is a dump, full of graffiti, dog crap everywhere and the ugliest buildings and flats I have ever seen.
The taxi drivers (except one) are all crooks. Only once did I get charged correct fare (10 euros from Hotel to city centre. Others either add on supplements or tell you in advance what they will accept. One night I was going home, finding a taxi was difficult. when one eventually stopped he asked where I was going and then asked how much I would pay. So I said 20 euros( it was late and I wanted to get back), and he then said 30 euros !!
I won't be going back to Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed for 1 night on business - the hotel has a fantastic view overlooking the city, with Mount Vesuvius and Capri in the background, but felt as though it was otherwise stuck in the 1970s...a very basic room with an uncomfortable bed. I was glad to only be staying for one night and would avoid this if you can...you can see the view and stay somewhere better

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights 4 days. Room was wonderful, clean, redecorated. Roof top restaurant was amazing the view was top notch. Had wonderful meals, and wine at reasonable prices. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Even gave us a free after dinner "local drink". Breakfast was great, not just the european breads but every day had different eggs, meat, cheese and yogurt. The waiters were very friendly and brought us fresh hot cappuccino as soon as they saw us coming. Tired from a day trip to Capri the last night dined our balcony with friends, enjoying the amazing view. Ordered room service and they brought down everything including an extra lobster dish for our enjoyment. Front desk staff arranged transportation for us and provided maps and helped us plan our day. We paid 25 euro to go to the port in a cab we caught on our own, so in my opinion an arranged limo for that price would be a deal. Midnight bar closer was not a problem as they brought everything down and set it up on our balcony, including open bottles of wine in silver buckets filled with ice. They also set up wine we had bought on our own on ice and retrieved a corkscrew to open it for us. Just great courteous service!
We were hesitant to book there after reading some of the reviews but after staying there would recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm glad we tried anyhow as the comfortable surroundings and the friendly service was a big part of enjoying our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank getawayfromeverythin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

stayed only one night to break our onward journey.room very nice/clean.most staff courteous but restaurant head waiter looked down his nose at us a bit- he served my 10 euro cocktail in what looked like a tooth mug & with no frills at all! food was rather bland and overpriced.we specifically asked for sea view but told on arrival there were none free-but hotel was nearly empty! noisy cleaning/vaccuming at 1 am! lovely roof terrace bar overlooking Naples port though.handy for airport

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Rooms are left to die from old age. Only views are stunning that is the only reason we stayed there. Breakfast below zero, poor service. Bar closes at midnight so you cannot enjoy the view for a late drink. Worse experience the receptionist instead of calling a taxi as asked to go to the port (4 km.) he called his limo friend so they ripped us off!!! Euro 25 for 4 km. No comment!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiramolaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed in this hotel with some friends a few weeks back, and were not very satisfied. While the view is beautiful from the bar area on the top floor - and I assume from some of the higher floor rooms overlooking the Gulf - if you happen to stay in a lower floor you are facing another building (whose inhabitans, by the way, at times forget they can be seen from the other side...), or worse still, if they give you a room on the other side you are facing a wall almost at arm's distance... Rooms furnishing and decor in general look quite tired. some of the rooms have carpets that have seen better days, some wooden (?) flooring which is not much better. Cleanliness is definitely not a point in favour. Happened to drop something that rolled under the bed and wish had never leaned down to retrieve it...
Breakfast decidedly below standards with rather limited choice of very standard supermarket-like products. Staff not very helpful nor friendly either - quite the contrary of most of the locals we happened to meet during our short stay. Position is very panoramic, in one of the "poshest" parts of town. However it is not easy to reach with public transportation, expecially later in the evening, so if you are planning to remain in the city centre for dinner and after dinner you definitely have to plan on taking a taxi. Unless you are brave enough to drive yourself, which I find is one of the scariest things you can do in Naples!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soultraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 186 in Naples
2,739 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
702 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
NH Napoli Ambassador
#63 of 186 in Naples
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Paradiso

Address: Via Catullo 11, 80122, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, situated on Posillipo Hill, enjoys a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples, with Vesuvius as a backdrop.Within just 2,500 metres may be found: the San Paolo Stadium, the Mostra D’oltremare exhibition centre, the University of Federico II di Monte Sant’Angelo, the railway station and the Campi Flegrei subway stop. From many rooms, and certainly from our “Terrazza Paradiso" restaurant, following the line of the coast you see Castel dell'Ovo, built around the year 1000 on a small island of tufaceous rock named Megaris. This is where - legend has it - the siren Parthenope, enchanted by the beauty of the surroundings, constructed the city of Naples. Descending the hill, in a few minutes one arrives at the marina of Mergellina and, 200 metres after that, at the subway station. From here there is a good connection to the old city centre and to the central station, from where it is possible, in around 20 minutes, to reach the sites of Ercolano and Pompei. Also on Posillipo Hill, around 2 km from the hotel, and at the end of the incredibly scenic Via Petrarca, is Virgiliano Park with its green areas and wide terraces that look out onto a sheer view of the Marechiaro Sea, and with a clear view of the little island of Nisida. This is a sight of rare beauty for those who love walking or jogging far away from traffic. The rooms, the meeting rooms, and the scenic restaurant with its Mediterranean cuisine and the warm welcome of its staff, all act as guarantees of a pleasant holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradiso
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing