We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Paradiso
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex(Naples)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europeo & Flowers(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$582
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
490
416
178
87
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
416
178
87
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbay of naplesfunicular railwayview from the dining roomrestaurant staffrooftop restaurantmount vesuviuspublic transportfront desk staffspecial thankshotel is lovelyfamily roomshort breakmini barhotel is locatedcold meatsbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband & I booked into this hotel for 3 nights in August, together with our daughter. We had booked two double rooms, with sea views and balconies. This was a birthday present to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday.
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 9pm on the Saturday evening, and our rooms on the 3rd floor of the hotel had stunning views across the Bay of Naples towards Mt. Vesuvius. The following morning, we had our breakfast on the hotel's restaurant terrace. It consisted of the usual Italian style continental breakfast,& included many varieties of freshly baked pastries. (All dangerously fattening and gorgeous)
Unfortunately, immediately after breakfast everything went wrong! (Although no blame can be attached to the hotel)
My husband, missed his footing on the 2nd to last step on the staircase, fell, and subsequently sustained a fractured femur. He was taken to the local hospital by ambulance, examined, x rayed, and plastered all within 2 hours.
He was then returned to our hotel, and we set about arranging to be repatriated to the UK. I would add at this stage, we have excellent travel insurance, and were well covered for this accident. What we hadn't considered was the atrocious inefficiency of the Rome office of our insurance company, which resulted to us being confined to the hotel for a further 4 days.
During this time, we were fully dependent on the hotel and it's facilities. We cannot speak more highly of everyone there, from the porters, waiting staff, chambermaid, and reception staff. Particular mention of Dominic and Alessandro (hope I spelt that right) who went out of her way to drive my daughter to the pharmacy and assist her in the purchase of medicinal aids for my husband. My husband's meals were all via room service, and this was wonderful, freshly cooked, and served piping hot. It was reasonably priced too. We will definitely return. Full marks to the hotel and all it's staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement and ask for a balcony and sea view. So very worth it. Stunning views across the Bay of Naples, with fabulous sunrises and sunsets.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were so glad we found this hotel online. We read the reviews and we decided to book it. We booked 2 rooms one for my husband and me and the other one for my parents. We booked the standard room and the check in at the hotel was around 2:00 pm we arrived by train at 10:00 am and we only had to wait a few minutes so they could arrange the rooms. My surprise was huge when we found out that they were giving us 2 rooms with a balcony with a view directly to Vesivius. We were not expecting this and I was very grateful since the view is gorgeous. Anyways if you decide not to have a room with a view you could see this magnificent view while you are in the lobby or taking your breakfast in the restaurant. So for us this was a plus. The room is pretty big and gives enough space for two. The bathrooms are very clean and spacious. Lots of channels provided for entertainment. Also, the breakfast is the best I've had in all Italy. They have a huge variety of pastries, bread, fruits, ham, cheese, cereals. etc. It was a wonderful experience. The staff helps you a lot and greets you every time you walk in. They are very helpful too. BTW don't be afraid of staying in this hotel just because is not in the center. Let me tell you that there is a funicular within two blocks that takes you down to via mergellina then you walk another 2 or 3 blocks and you'll find the metro station that will take you to the center of the city. If I'll go back to naples I'll stay in this hotel again. Best hotel in all my stay in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizipanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Overall it was a nice stay in a nice location and accommodating staff. After arriving in the late evening and checking into our room, we discovered the telephone did not work. Since we were expecting to talk to our wedding planner from Slow Dreamsthat evening to discuss the next day’s activities, it was important we have telephone service. The staff didn’t just relocate us to a room with a working telephone but made it an upgrade with a balcony and an amazing view. The room and bathroom was clean and provided us enough space for the single day we were there. The rooftop restaurant provided us our first dinner in Italy and it set the bar very high for the remainder of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Rhetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay here after a disappointing b&b experience in Florence. The room was small but immaculate with a comfortable bed and sparkling clean bath. The soaps smelled like the flowers in Capri, and there was always hot water and plenty of towels. It looks exactly like the photos submitted here by tourists and management. The breakfast buffet in the rooftop restaurant with breathtaking views of Napoli was adequate with many local pastries and coronets, hazel nut spreads, fresh fruits, a variety of cereals, yogurts, milk, juices, and coffee could be prepared the way you like it by the staff, or you could pour your own from the tabletop carafes. The dinner menu was small but again, the best views of the Bay of Napoli, friendly staff, and lovely plantings of flowers and trees. The menu offered the typical Napoli classics in the traditional "courses" style. It is close to a funicular that will take you down to the Mergelllana, many restaurants, shops, and the bay. You can purchase tickets from the front desk for things like the Tour Bus (cash only). It is also close to a supermarket (Conad's) where we went to purchase water and snacks. There is a small mini-fridge in the room. They also provide laundry service (expensive) but an iron is free. Other than the supermarket and a few coffee shops, there is little to walk to from the Hotel, as it is in a quiet residential area. Called the Posillipo, It is a very nice area where the locals say "the rich & famous live"! Cabs abound. The views are fantastic on the funicular and give you a good sense of where you are. It is close to the Mergellana and the many restaurants there as soon as you get off the funicular. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We did not pay the additional $100 plus for a room with a view of the Bay of Napoli. The other rooms face a walled court yard, and when you look out you realize you are kind of "in the basement".. the street is up....the only drawback.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Hotel Paradiso has the most spectacular views over the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. It has a beautiful rooftop restaurant The bedrooms are a good size. There was always hot water for showers and the staff were friendly. As in most of Naples English is not widely spoken but the reception staff's English was adequate.The restaurant serves lovely food but has a limited menu.The continental breakfast was more than adequate and staff were helpful. It is quite high up above the outskirts of Naples but the Funicular is only 150 metres up the hill which takes you down to Mergellina. Certainly a hotel worth staying in away from the hustle, bustle and traffic in the centre of Naples

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews