We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B, kind owners”
Review of B&B Casamone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Casamone
Ranked #157 of 642 Naples B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B, kind owners”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great value B&B in the heart of Naples. Both rooms have great views out over the city as the B&B is on the top floor of its building. The owners are kind and helpful but not intrusive - most importantly for us we could have breakfast whenever we wanted! The breakfast itself was perfect - moka pot coffee, pastries and juice.

Room Tip: We went for the room with the city view, which on the whole we preferred to the sea view side (we us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
72
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Good:
-Great location
-Wonderful hosts
-Nice breakfast (though basic)
-Comfortable bed
-Quite given location
Need to know:
-No A/C
-Make sure to get coins for the elevator (when the doormen is present)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TripDaniella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This b&b is in a fashionable neighborhood in Naples - it's safe, packed with bars and restaurants, and close to public transport. Most major sights are walking distance or otherwise easily accessible. It is also very good value. But the best aspect of this place are the lovely owners, who were always helpful and available to give advice when needed (including for day trips to Capri, Pompeii and catching the ferry).

Highly recommended.

(PS. Make sure to have some 10c coins available to use the lift! This is a common thing in Naples, where you need to drop a coin in a machine to get it to work.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bolshy2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice location in the posh Chiaia area. Walking distance to Beverello (boats to islands) and Palazzo Reale. Some very good restaurants in the neighbourhood. A metro and funicolare stations nearby. Very quiet which is a real plus in Napoli. Stunning views (both sides). We were there during Easter week end. We briefly met the owner Giorgio who was very nice and he then left for the long week end. There is also a nice and well equipped kitchen which is very convenient when you are fed up of dining out.

Room Tip: One room has the sea view but the private bathroom is outside in the corridor. The other room has th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamone, Owner at B&B Casamone, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Christophe,
Thanks for your words. It was a nice week end and I appreciate that you liked our city and the B&B. Maybe next time that you come, with more time, you can take the service of photo walk to discover the hidden corners of Naples.
Hope every think is going well.
Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

B & B Casamone was a delightful surprise--a bright, spacious, artsy apartment in a safe, conveniently-located neighborhood near Via Caraciolo, filled with people, pastry shops, restaurants, and upscale shopping. The views from both balconies were amazing-- a beautiful dome on one side and the busy, picturesque city scape overlooking the street. Our bedroom was perfectly quiet for sleeping and the bed quite comfortable. Celine and Giorgio were gracious hosts--helpful and generous. We woke up to fresh coffee and pastries set out for us on the balcony. We fell in love with Naples and felt so lucky to have found B & B Casamone. We hope to return.

Room Tip: The bedroom in the back of the apartment was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IDoWeddingsKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamone, Owner at B&B Casamone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hi,
Thanks for your review. I appreciate your words and I hope you liked the city outside as you loved our B&B. Of course our breakfast is to give enough energy to face a full day discovering the city.
As you will be back I will let you know more places where to dinner and to visit.
Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The B&B Casamone is the perfect base from which to explore the urban stew that is Naples. Located in a gracious building in chichi Chiaia, the spacious apartment has a beguiling, quirky charm.

My friend and I had use of the entire apartment with two bathrooms and two balconies, both of which afford wonderful views of the city. Giorgio and Celina were gracious and welcoming hosts and gave us both fascinating insights into the city and recommendations for coffee, dining and exploring the many sights.

Giorgio sourced fresh pastries for our breakfast each morning, laid the table on the terrace and prepared fresh coffee. It was such a thoughtful ritual and was the perfect start to our day.

I would unhesitatingly recommend the Casamone and long to return there very soon.

Andrew

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bunty_Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamone, Owner at B&B Casamone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
In a city old of centuries and rich in cityscape to discover the only way to face it is a coffee, caloric, fresh ritual breakfast.
And for the return? what's better than a quite, luminous and safe home to rest?
Best
Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I visited Naples about 15 years ago and was in two minds about a return visit. My memories were of a slightly scruffy city and lots of noise. I have just returned from a 4 night break and was amazed how Naples had changed. In fact, the trip was so enjoyable, I'm thinking about a return visit.

The Casamone proved to be the perfect place to stay. I felt at home from the time I entered the building. The views are incredible and Giorgio and Celina were excellent hosts. Coffee and pastries were provided each morning by Giorgio who also provided suggestions for places to visit, where to have coffee and eat. The Casamone's location couldn't have been better and while in a bustling area of town, my room was quiet and I slept really well.

I can't wait to return to see more of Naples and hope to stay again at the Casamone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62BristolIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamone, Owner at B&B Casamone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
It's so great when I hear someone telling me about the stories when he was here many years ago. It's often like the return of a story traveler telling me how was Naples as I never saw.
Maybe in 15 years you will be back and you will tell about a B&B with awesome terraces!
Ciao
Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
B&B Filangieri
B&B Filangieri
#224 of 642 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
San Ferdinando
B&B Sofi
B&B Sofi
#207 of 642 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
San Ferdinando
CasAlice Bed&Breakfast
CasAlice Bed&Breakfast
#310 of 642 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32
#131 of 642 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
San Ferdinando
Cappella Vecchia 11
Cappella Vecchia 11
#135 of 642 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Il Salotto di Nonna Cornelia
#533 of 642 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casamone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casamone

Property: B&B Casamone
Address: Via Gaetano Filangieri 11, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 642 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casamone is a delightful top floor apartment with lift, with all the comforts for a pleasant holiday or business trip. Two large and comfortable terraces with a wonderful view of Capri and Posillipo surround the flat.We are close to the Villa Comunale park and the pedestrian area of Via Chiaia, Piazza del Plebiscito and Via Toledo. If you come for leisure or for business in less than 10 minutes walking you can reach all main public urban areas’ transports such as subways, buses and cable cars.And if you wish to visit the islands (Ischia, Capri and Procida) and the Amalfi coast the ports of Mergellina and Beverello are a 15 minute walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing