We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Naples pizza experience”

Pizzeria Michele via Martucci
Ranked #542 of 2,914 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Naples pizza experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I ate here on a Friday evening and timed it just right as a line formed outside of the pizzeria to get in (all appeared to locals). The pizzeria offers two kinds of pizza and I had the margarita and it was great. Very simple pizza with tomato sauce, cheese, and spices baked in a wood fired oven.. The pace in the restaurant was hectic with many people coming in to pick up their orders to take home. I was seated with some locals who spoke some English and they stated they ate there every Friday. I highly recommend the pizza and the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freq_flier_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    205
    107
    55
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've ever had”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I visited Naples for 5 days on a recent trip and had pizza at all the Tripadvisor ranked pizzerias and da Michele takes the cake. The marinara pizza has the perfect mixture of olive oil, tomatoes, oregano and garlic to create a delicious, soupy pizza that you can't get anywhere else. Not to mention, the dough is baked to a smokey perfection. If you are in the area looking for pizza, da Michele is can't miss. Although be prepared to wait in long lines and sit through mediocre service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Visited here last week, the service is brisk and the staff rude. Be prepared to move tables when it starts getting busy so they can squeeze more people in.
Although there is only 2 choices of pizza it was the best I had tasted so made up for the above, I would recommend and price was so cheap. It's in downtown Naples so keep streetwise and watch out for muggers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limoncellohello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In Napoli you can eat better Pizza everywhere, star away from this tourist trap. The waiters are unpolite, they want you change your table to suit more and more people in their cold pizzeria. What we receive as pizza was a burned piece of dough with forgotten mozzarella.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply good”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

All previous reviews are true: rude guys, excellent pizza. At first. But at the second time the waiter was smiled as he remembered us...so the bad mood is only for never-come-back tourist, don't let it make you desperate, go back and you'll see the difference. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Michele via Martucci also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Michele via Martucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing