We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location , nice rooms and a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Ranked #22 of 662 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location , nice rooms and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Fabio and Patrizia were lovely hosts and they have set up some very nice and spacious rooms within a very short walk of the old city and the main railway station. This is also very close to the drop off point for the airport Alibus which only takes 15mins from the airport (non-stop). There are a number of good, and inexpensive restaurants nearby. Fabio gave us a really thorough introduction as to the best places to visit and where to eat. In a busy and (for country folk like us) quite intimidating City this B&B is an oasis of calm. the breakfast was very nicely served with a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin and Hilar... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    32
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
94
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I spent five excellent days at the Bed and Breakfast Del Corso. It is walking distance from the railway station and we found it easily on foot. It is not an elegant area but very convenient for exploring the city. Once inside the b & b, we were very warmly welcomed by the owner, Patrizia, who provided us with a great deal of useful information. The room was very spacious and very comfortably furnished, including a small fridge, as well as a safe where we could leave all our valuables. The bathroom was large, beautiful and equipped with all the modern fittings. Breakfasts were plentiful and nicely presented, always on time. Patrizia was on hand for any requests or questions. We were delighted with our stay and whole-heartedly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is central within Naples in that it is a stones throw from the central station. This is not a nice part of town. However the B&B is tucked away behind the shops and on the second floor, so it feels set apart and safe...you need to get through two locked gates to get into the building, up in the lift and then into the B&B. Not hugey obvious from the street.
The owner and her son are very friendly and helpful. He gave us a good rundown of whats available in Napoli with hand annotated map and recommened a nice pizzeria nearby.
The rooms are colour coded, ours, the red room...with some orange, pink, yellow and crimson thrown in for good measure was large. A strange shaped space with huge bathroom and smallish bed which would have benefitted from a new mattress.
No common area meant that breakfast was served in the room. It was well presented and arrived on time. We had indicated our requirements the night before.
The safe, fridge and large TV were welcome.
Our sleep was disturbed on the first of our two nights by a noisey refridgerated unit in the corridor...but this was mischieviously unplugged by someone for the second night.

Room Tip: They say the Bluye room is better with bigger bathroom and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast for three nights in January. Del Corso Bed and Breakfast has been a highlight during our holiday in Europe as the hosts are genuine, warm and hospitable.

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Patrizia and her son Fabio who provided us with maps, a train timetable to Pompeii and Herculaneum and recommended attractions around Naples. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated, our wonderful host strived to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Patrizia provided a delicious breakfast for us each morning which is the best that we have had on our holiday so far!

The location is within walking distance to Central station and an easy train ride to Pompeii and Herculaneum.

I highly recommend Del Corso Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DylanGajewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is a very nice B & B. The location is very central to the train (our number one criteria) and some of the best local pizza places. Our host was very warm and helpful and provided a hearty breakfast, something rare in Italy (coming from North America). Our host even offered to watch our bag for 2 days while we explored Capri, Sorrento and Pompeii and refused to accept any tip! This place is a jewel in unpredictable Naples.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbmbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is a great place to stay, near enough to the train station for going to Pompeii or Vesuvius, but far enough away to feel safe. The hosts are wonderfully welcoming, the breakfasts are lovely, the rooms are clean and Naples is simply fantastic - so much to see and do and the owners will give you tips and restaurant advice. Patrizia serves lovely coffee!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGolarso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

B&B Del Corso is a wonderful place to stay in Naples.
The owner Patrizia and her son Fabio are very friendly and helpful. Can't wish for better hosts.
The room, the bathroom and common areas are very clean. Breakfast served by the hostess in the room is very good, great coffee. Bottled water in the mini fridge is much appreciated.
If you are in Naples for Pompei, Ercolano and Vesuvius - it's the most convenient location. Very good for the city sightseeing.
Do not be scared by the proximity to piazza Garibaldi. Just be street smart and reasonably cautious.
My 19 year old son and I had a great time staying here.
Thank you so much, Patricia and Fabio!
We woul definitely recommend B&B Del Corso to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dasha_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
459 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 186 in Naples
1,174 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 186 in Naples
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
424 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Del Corso

Property: Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 340/C, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Del Corso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, B&B Del Corso is less than half a mile from Naples' central Garibaldi Station. Its rooms are air conditioned and feature a wall-mounted LCD TV. Other in-room facilities include tea and coffee making facilities and a balcony. Each room has simple decor and antique wood furniture. Every morning, a varied breakfast is served in the comfort of your room. Del Corso B&B is a 10-minute walk from Naples' Cathedral. A 15-minute bus ride takes you to the Maschio Angioino castle. Free parking is available in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing