We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay before flying” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Ranked #19 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“overnight stay before flying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had to stay one night in Naples before taking a plane early in the morning and wanted to spend the afternoon before that visiting Naples. We are a family of 5 so needed 2 rooms. The owners of the b & b very kindly adapted to our needs. We were not sure what time we would arrive as we were coming from far and they very kindly agreed to wait for us a few hours. Our plane was early and they very kindly agreed to prepare breakfast (with an excellent fresh croissant purchased on the same morning) earlier than they usually do despite it was a Sunday. The location is good for the train, near the main train station, and the airport as the bus to the airport stops at the train station. It is also good to visit the historical centre of Naples and the owners of the b&b provide a lot of info about the area, including restaurants and places where you can buy local delicacies. The b&b is very clean and you are welcomed with a coffee and free mineral water in the fridge in the room. The rooms are pleasantly decorated. The only minus point is that for 2 of us the bed was a bit hard but it might well be a matter of personal taste. Overall a very pleasant stay welcomed by a very nice and kind couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylfla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    31
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
56
89
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

central b&b, great breakfast and perfect accomodation. Patrizia is a very kind person always available, she will always help you in any case.The breakfast is probably one of the best i've ever tasted and every room is always clean.
Best b&b in Naples! YOU HAVE TO COME HERE!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Calling itself a b&b does not do the B&B Del Corso justice, as we had all the luxury of a hotel- beautifully decorated large room with air con,fridge, television, luxurious bathroom, clean towels and bedding daily. Great selection breakfast and very friendly staff. We would definitely recommend the b&b Del Corso- in fact we already have to friends who are planning a trip to Naples!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_P294197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Actually I worried about Napoli. because of security..But I Really enjoy Napoli because the B&B. She really friendly and care about me..She informed about Napoli's attraction and Restaurant..And She gave me the map, and it really helpful.. And clean room and delicious breakfast..I really impressed her service.
If I go to Napoli again, I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sperop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a great stay here, the rooms are lovely and are spacious and clean with very good facilities. Five of us shared two rooms, the triple room has a room with a double bed and balcony and then there is a separate room with bunk beds and a small kitchen area and the bathroom was very spacious with a great shower. The double room had a double and single bed, balcony and bathroom with a large bath and shower. The b & b is situated on the second floor of an apartment block and the owners have ensured that it feels secure! The hospitality was excellent and the owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The breakfast was also great we were given a list and got to select what we wanted and at what time and it was delivered to our rooms. I would highly recommend to stay here if staying in naples!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and I wasn't disappointed at all! This, as mentioned by many in this forum, is at a walk-able distance from the Napoli Centrale station and a convenient place to roam in the city. At first sight (due to some factors) you'll find the surrounding area a bit insecure, however, the owners have made proper arrangements (gates, locks etc.) to make the b&b quite secure! Fabio is really very active and helpful. He'll make you understand the map of the city like anything. Patrizia is equally helpful. We would like to mention that when we reached this place it was lunch time and since we were coming from Rome so she instantly prepared pasta for us (but due to our abstinence from pork we had to decline that :-(
The breakfast is sufficient. We found the room small yet comfortable. But we hardly spent any day-time in our room due to our short stay (2 nights) and day visit to Pompeii and Ercalano .If planning to spend time you may opt for bigger rooms here in DelCorso.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaiKunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Fabio and Patrizia were lovely hosts and they have set up some very nice and spacious rooms within a very short walk of the old city and the main railway station. This is also very close to the drop off point for the airport Alibus which only takes 15mins from the airport (non-stop). There are a number of good, and inexpensive restaurants nearby. Fabio gave us a really thorough introduction as to the best places to visit and where to eat. In a busy and (for country folk like us) quite intimidating City this B&B is an oasis of calm. the breakfast was very nicely served with a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin and Hilar... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#12 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#20 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Sweet Sleep
#11 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Del Corso

Property: Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 340/C, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Del Corso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, B&B Del Corso is less than half a mile from Naples' central Garibaldi Station. Its rooms are air conditioned and feature a wall-mounted LCD TV. Other in-room facilities include tea and coffee making facilities and a balcony. Each room has simple decor and antique wood furniture. Every morning, a varied breakfast is served in the comfort of your room. Del Corso B&B is a 10-minute walk from Naples' Cathedral. A 15-minute bus ride takes you to the Maschio Angioino castle. Free parking is available in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing