We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room - decent wifi - excellent location - decent bfast - surprising quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Ranked #21 of 663 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big room - decent wifi - excellent location - decent bfast - surprising quiet”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were served with fresh cold orange juice when we arrived. We had not informed our time of arrival since we were not sure what time we will be coming from Pompeii. But the host and hostess were still very accommodating.

Room was big and spacious and surprisingly very quiet considering the location.
Breakfast is prepared based on your order from the selection of things.
Wifi is decent.
Location is unbeatable, walk to Central station/metro and nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBdelCorso, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Del Corso, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your words and your appreciations.

We have a 100mbit/s of bandwitch with a router Wifi N, this is the max that is available in Italy. Can you write exactly your isseu on our email address? Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    32
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
94
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is excellent. Great value for money and less than 10 minutes walk from Naples Central station. The owner was polite and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place for travellers needing the convenience of a central location and a clean, comfortable night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syymza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBdelCorso, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Del Corso, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I really appreace it. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location of this B&B is gritty and raw; if you want to see the real Naples, then this is the place. The glitzy parts if the city are further from the historic centre, so the location is great if you want to be central, but beware of security and after dark it's best to catch a taxi. The owners of this B&B are just fabulous- so generous and kind. They went out if their way to help us with ideas for Restaurants and directions. The room was clean and despite being located in not such a nice area, it's a foodie haven with sensational bakeries and pizza places, coffee shops in close proximity. Value for money fab!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murramai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBdelCorso, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Del Corso, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I really appreace it. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Naples is a great place to visit, but it can be a bit of an intense town after to spend time. This B & Bwas a great place to come back to at the end of a day spent wandering the crowded narrow streets of Naples. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Great big modern bathrooms! Good wifi connection. And the proprietress was a wealth of information about everything in Naples. She had as much info as the tourist office. Breakfast was served in our room and it was really good. In a country known for it's coffee, this B & B made great tea, served perfectly. A great place at a great price. Close to the train station so you can walk there when you arrive.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchenette, which was nice to have. Also had a clothesline, which was VERY nice to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank st_mike407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay in a not-so-good area of the city. However, it's very safe and secure. The hosts are extremely welcoming and accommodating. They really make this place a five star location. They live across the hall from the B&B and they graciously watched our bags after we checked out so we could continue to explore the city and they even gave us a ride to the train station when we got back. We were so grateful to not have to flag down a cab on the street with our bags. The train station isn't far- probably a 10-15 minute walk, but like I said the area isn't the greatest and the sidewalks are really uneven which makes it difficult to pull suitcases over. I know because we walked to the B&B in order to avoid being scammed by the guys in sweatpants running the taxi stand at the train station. Like we need someone to tell us which taxi to get in to (We had already been ripped off in Rome).

Anyway- Our room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. Everything was very clean! The breakfast was also wonderful! It was delivered at the time requested to our room. We were very happy with our stay.

If you must go to Naples, stay here- but I recommend you visit a different city altogether.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBdelCorso, Direttore generale at Bed and Breakfast Del Corso, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your words on our B&B. We work really hard to fulfil the expectations of our guests. See you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this b&b after reading really good reviews on here. Yes, the neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, but so is most of the city. The location was ideal for us; just around the corner from the central station, 10 minutes to walk to the historic town and 20 minutes to the port area.
It is located in an apartment building, second floor but there is a tiny lift. The owner was helpful in that she gave us a map of the city and pointed at various attractions. Sadly, we don't speak Italian so conversation was difficult as her English was basic!
The room was comfortable and clean with a little balcony (though it was on busy road). There was a useful minibar, air con, nice little bathroom. A universal plug adaptor was useful too! Breakfast was ok - you have to fill out a form on arrival so say what you want and choose a time. It included freshly squeezed orange juice, toast, filled croissants, cereal. We probably would have eaten more if it had been a buffet style affair.
Problems: We found it difficult to sleep as there is a loud busy main road outside which doesn't seem to calm down. We were trying to sleep with beeping going on constantly! Also, the shower leaked and every time we ran the water there was a loud noise as if there was a problem pumping the water.
Tip: We ate at Catins dei Mille in Piazza Garibaldi (5 mins walk). We got a 10% discount through the b&b and the food was very nice- meals for 5/6 euros and tasty house wine was about 4 euros for a bottle.
If you don't mind about noise etc then I would definitely recommend this place for couples/friends or even a family on a budget. It was good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is away from the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bearearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We made a flying visit to Naples -- Pompeii, Herculeanium, and the archeological museum the next AM. We stayed near the station since it was the only way the logistics would work. The neighborhood has nothing to recommend it -- no good restaurants, its dirty, and felt unsafe in broad daylight (we ended up ordering very mediocre delivery pizza since none of the local options seemed worth venturing out for).

That said, this B&B was excellent. The proprietress is very helpful and friendly, it is clean, safe, and on a well trafficked main street. Everything worked as it should, it was great value, and the (included) breakfast was great (it included fresh squeezed juice). An easy 5 star rating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DartProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
460 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 186 in Naples
1,174 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#18 of 186 in Naples
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
424 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Del Corso

Property: Bed and Breakfast Del Corso
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 340/C, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 663 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Del Corso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, B&B Del Corso is less than half a mile from Naples' central Garibaldi Station. Its rooms are air conditioned and feature a wall-mounted LCD TV. Other in-room facilities include tea and coffee making facilities and a balcony. Each room has simple decor and antique wood furniture. Every morning, a varied breakfast is served in the comfort of your room. Del Corso B&B is a 10-minute walk from Naples' Cathedral. A 15-minute bus ride takes you to the Maschio Angioino castle. Free parking is available in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing