We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing customer experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
Ranked #38 of 644 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing customer experience!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Wow! Wow! The warmest welcome I have ever experienced! The hosts helped us a lot with the car and early check out. Umberto and Adriana really cared to make our stay enjoyable and trouble free! Definitely the best place to stay in Naples!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bartosz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    59
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
197
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Set among the authentic buzz of Neaptolitan streets, this place is an absolute gem. Owner Umberto bent backwards to help us and, along with his two assistants, had some brilliant tips to help see the real side of Naples away from the tourist traps, including where the locals ate pizza and where they headed for dinner. He even parked our car for us in his garage and backed it out for us in the morning. The rooms are simple, stylish and comfortable and we even had a little sun terrace to sit out on. Amazing value. Thankyou, we'll be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had an excellent stay in a lovely big room. Tucked away off the street in an atmospheric courtyard, it's a place full of character. Umberto gave us superb advice about restaurants to go to and areas of interest around Spaccanapoli..which is an amazing, fascinating maze of narrow streets. We also had all the info we needed to visit Pompeii, Capri and Vesuvius, also borrowing guidebooks from the library. Altogether a great find... Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was my second visit to this gorgeous hotel and second time round was even better than the first. Located in the atmospheric old Spanish quarter just off one of the main shopping streets, the hotel is not obviously visible from the street but is clearly marked on the actual building - for a first timer best to take a taxi from the main train station most drivers seem to know it. Once here the bustle of Naples is on your doorstep, while the hotel itself is an oasis of calm. The bespoke suites are large, clean and very comfortable, and the abundant breakfasts are served in a lovingly restored morning room. The service was impeccable, nothing was too much trouble, I got endless recommendations for places to eat or places to visit - and every suggestion was perfect. Umberto, Adriana and their team ensure you feel relaxed and at home as soon as you walk in the door. Naples is a vibrant magical city full of surprises, your visit will only be enhanced by booking into this hidden gem.

Room Tip: Rooms are bespoke: ask for the room with the built in sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel/b & B is situated in an older neapolitan building but beautifully renovated inside. Your fabulous stay will start at check-in. Your hosts will provide you with a map and information about Naples, we dined at a recommended restaurant and had a fabulous meal!
Easy walking distance to town and sight seeing. We arrived on a Sunday, most of the town was closed until late afternoon, then Naples came alive!
We stayed in the comfort suite and the bedroom was HUGE! The bed was very comfortable, good size bathroom and even gym equipment and a sauna - if you felt the need! A delicious breakfast was served in a spacious room with soft background music.
Quiet location, close to the metro station (we caught a cab for 10euro as we had luggage).
I accidentally left a box with some jewelry in the safe - thought I would never see it again. But no, there are still honest people in this world. After numerous emails of how to return my jewelry, our hosts have kept it safe and sound. This is a true sign of the character of Adriana and Umberto.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnetteK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a lot of issues finding this place, and then a nightmare trying to park our car in a small courtyard, then even smaller car park, but once in it was worth it. Situated in a busy, bustling part of the city, the suites are beautifully presented, comfortable, and remarkably quiet. The highlight of our brief overnight stay was the service. Professional, friendly, efficient, and very helpful, they even made us a breakfast box in the evening as we were leaving at 4am to get to the airport. Naples is crazy, but this is an oasis of calm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The place is amazing! Situated in a typical old napolitan building but renovated in a way that provides all comforts without sacrificing its character. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and eager to share information about their city. Breakfast was also beyond expectations! Location is great, away from touristic areas but close enough to walk to the historical centre on foot. Also, really close to a new metro station. It was my first time in Napoli and stayed only for one day, but managed to see enough of its beauty. Great job guys! I will not dare to book elsewhere when I come back :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieStt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Magnocavallo B&B
#20 of 644 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#9 of 644 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#21 of 644 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Museum
#16 of 644 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Pendino
Factory Design B&B
Factory Design B&B
#6 of 644 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 644 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites

Property: Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
Address: Via Francesco Girardi 37, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 644 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tastefully renovated period apartment, our small guest house offers large bright rooms, high ceilings, design furniture, a Suite with sauna and fitness corner as well as comfortable common areas, an Internet corner and a gorgeous breakfast room: a place where you will have the chance to immerse yourself in the folklore of one of the most authentic areas in the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing