We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
Ranked #25 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at the Spaccanapoli for a few nights recently and really liked the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were good. The room was outstanding, huge with wonderful french doors. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
197
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
182 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

this is IT. a really super b&b, really a small hotel. it makes your stay in naples a positive one. it makes your opinion of the neopolitans a positive one. central location in a good clean (!!) area of naples - not as distant as some reviewers seem to place it.
large "olde worlde" comfortable rooms. wonderful breakfast served in large dignified dining room. nice baths. elevator from ground level!! largish welcoming lobby to hang out in and talk to the staff. the english speaking 24 hour staff is the most competent, incredibly helpful, and friendly you will find in europe. the owner is a charming, sophisticated, caring, highly qualified, dependable man. all the staff here are of a level of sophistcation and education to be in awe of. the street noise mentined in other reviews i did not hear, as there are double windows. but, hear this, anyone staying in a historic city center in italy is going to have to deal with street noise - cars motorbikes, and after-restaurant, and after-bar stollers. !! but here it was not a problem.

Room Tip: i heard from one of our group that the rooms off the back courtyard were noisy, the street facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ok...so the neighborhood is a little edgy and gritty, but I really liked that. It is what you come to Naples for and you are right there. Frankly, refreshing after some of the more touristy areas in Italy. The building is a wonderful 17th century structure and these guys did a nice job with the renovations. Our room was the basic model and it was fine. The bath had trendy Italian design fixtures, new and very clean. The breakfast/common room was a restored example of 19th century decoration and light filled and lovely. The breakfast was very good with everything you would want. The BEST aspect...the staff. They were wonderful. Friendly, helpful and interested in making your stay there and Naples a good time. They sat down with us and showed us were to do walking tours, where to eat, etc. My traveling companion had to get a taxi at 4:30 in the morning for the airport and these guys made sure it was there at exactly 4:30.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This building is beautifully restored inside, the rooms are lovely, high ceilings, wood floors, really clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds nice pillows. Just perfect. The host and hostess were polite and helpful and genuine. We had the top floor, double room with ensuite and triple room with separate bathroom. Air con if needed, although not required for us. Couldn't gave asked for more. The breakfast room was spectacular. Pleased we stayed in spaccanapoli as it felt like we were in the real part of Naples. It is very noisy but in a fascinating way, the place is busy, different, amazing to watch the comings and goings from the balcony. The noise didn't wake our 3 children despite the horns when Naples scored a goal! What a different place, pleased we visited here. Thank you for the lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuurne, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Umberto, Adriana, Antonio and their colleagues made us feel very welcome in Naples. Their place is ideally located for discovering the city.
But ... There is one, and only one disadvantage, at least for those staying at street side : Naples traffic is very lively till after midnight. If you are a light sleeper, be prepared for some short nights.

Room Tip: We don't know about the other rooms, but the family suite is situated at street side and is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Elisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great stay at Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites.
The area is very lively and there is always something going on in the streets, great fun !
Spaccanapoli Suites team is very helpfull and made us feel at home. They made our dinner reservations and they were always there to help ...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank astrid154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our arrival in Naples in the evening coincided with a taxi strike but fortunately we had been forewarned by our hosts & given advice & a map to help us find our way. We were encouraged on our route by texts from Umberto which also kept us updated on the Arsenal/Napoli game! This was typical of the care which Umberto& Adriana & their colleagues show to their guests.
We were given comprehensive advice on where to go & where to eat. Umberto showed us that Naples has a great deal to offer & is certainly not just a base for visiting Pompeii & Heraculaneum. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Magnocavallo B&B
#16 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#15 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#7 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Museum
#19 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Pendino
Factory Design B&B
Factory Design B&B
#8 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites

Property: Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
Address: Via Francesco Girardi 37, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tastefully renovated period apartment, our small guest house offers large bright rooms, high ceilings, design furniture, a Suite with sauna and fitness corner as well as comfortable common areas, an Internet corner and a gorgeous breakfast room: a place where you will have the chance to immerse yourself in the folklore of one of the most authentic areas in the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing