We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 722 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

very special place and very special owner ! Not easy to reach city center by tube , but you can find some buses or taxi.
Rooms are very clean with a special touch of real design!!!!! Good expresso coffe and so much stuff is served for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
thank you for nice score...
It is not clear to me why you wrote that is not easy to reach city center...
You have just to go out form the b&b and you have in forn of you circumvesuviana train station just come in and take the train and in only 5 stops for 10 minutes of journey you are in the city center... The unique easier things is to book direct in the city center but if you want to have same services and same rooms you have to pay double.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Everything was perfect in this apartment style B&B. Everything modern and the attention to detail are amazing. Nice view, free parking and fast wi-fi. The train station is really close but the last train from Naples leaves at 2000. If you are here to travel and sightsee then it shouldn't be a problem. A perfect spot to see Naples and surrounding areas. The price is really cheap and worth it. Gianluigi is very friendly and accommodating. I recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Apartment style B&B... this is amazing thank you very much! :D
At this price unfortunally you cannot have averything so in the name of the all very beautiful thing you mentioned maybe you have just one bad thing like circumvesuviana train ends at 20.40 form here to city center and at 20.00 form the city center to here.
But you can also take bussess m52r and 195 untill 23.00 or you can take a taxi for 15/20 euro or you can make an agreement with me and I make for you a transfer with my car.
;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

It was an excellent stay at nice appatrment. Its really nice, clean and quiet. Everything was just as good as we had wished it would be. A lot of help from the owner with the locations of places of interest. Parking available. Just near the train station which takes 15 mins to get to the city. I surely recommend this appartment. Next time we are in Naples we will stay there. Thanks Gianluigi!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you very much for clear, accurate and nice review.
I travel a lot and trust me I never fond anyone who make a check in like mine full of very useful information and a lot of materials like maps and timetables and others useful things.
I will glad to accomodate you next time, you are a great guest!
Thank you again :)
Gianluigi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Very comfortble to stay in this B&B. It is located inside a residencial area with tall buildings. You can view the Napoli city from your window.

Make sure you call the owner or send email inadvance to confirm your arrival time since there is no reception desk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorpoid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
thank you very much for your nice review, :) yes here is my apartment not an hotel so you have to make an appointment with me for the chek-in, there is not a reception due this is a bed a breakfast to guest people in my house.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel is very comfortable, clean, stylish and quiet. The owner is kind and is always ready to help in anything you need. Breakfast is complete and good, specially coffee!

But, you must know that hotel is 20 minutes far by car/train from Napoles city center, and the last train is at 20:15 bad thing... cause you need to wait for a nightbus in the non recommended Garibaldi square or pay a taxi (20 euros from city center to hotel).

Better read well the instructions to arrive to the hotel first time and spend a few minutes in Google Streetview before to avoid any problems to find the hotel.

Even of that is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Better read well the instructions to arrive to the hotel first time and spend a few minutes in Googl...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

hello thank you very much for all good things you wrote and nice score.
Normally if you know the better way to reach the city center is about 10 minutes by car and the same with the train.
In my opinion everytime you visit a new place is not easy to find but that is the reason I send before of your arrival very details information on how to reach the place.
The other way to come back home after last circumvesuviana train is with my personal transfer service at low price of the taxi but I don't think that 20 € are too much even for the taxi. The matter is that if you want to stay in the city center you should book there. Of course you cannot have a very nice place like mine as you said too and stay in the city center for the same price and at the same price you cannot have all. You have to choose if you want to pay the room higer and go direct to walk - even if you have to take public trasport anyway if you want to visit place like herculaneum or pompeii or vesuvio or sorrento etc. - or if want to book cheaper rooms and go in the center with taxi or bus or transfer service. Please note that the same service you have found here in the city center will cost double.
Thank you again for anyway very nice review :) .
Gianluigi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

the place where the b & b is amazing, in the countryside and a thrilling view of the city. the rooms are cozy and very comfortable not to mention the friendly and jovial owner available! compliments.................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giangi955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello
thank you very much for very nice review and beautiful words about me. :)
I really hope to meet you again in the future.
Gianluigi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Sleeping with the Napoli's skyline, one of the most beautiful seeing.
The owner is very charmant and friendly.. his breakfast forever in my mind!
Thanks Gianluigi and see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIANNYFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello
:) thank you for you beautiful compliments about me and about breakfast ;) and very nice review.
I hope to meet you again in the future.
Thank you again
Gianluigi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 185 in Naples
909 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#44 of 185 in Naples
638 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#20 of 185 in Naples
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,104 reviews
Morra's Home B&B
#1 of 2 in Fuorigrotta
57 reviews
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 722 in Naples
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Mario Pomilio 9, 80147, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 722 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with secure car parking and Wi-Fi, the Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast is a 10 minute drive from the Central Station of Naples, in a large residential park with lots of greenery and sports equipment. Every morning, proposing a 'rich Italian breakfast.The 3 rooms share 2 bathrooms, 2 of them have a panoramic view over the city. They are also equipped with air conditioning, parquet flooring, TV and furnished balcony with awning, table, chairs, clothes and shoe rack.The RoomsRent Vesuvio B&B is located just 100 meters from the Circumvesuviana station "Vesuvius - De Meis," connected with the Central Station of Naples Garibaldi by 5 stops, 5 minutes by car from the outputs of A1 and A3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing