We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free group transfer”
Review of WorldTours

WorldTours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$96.54*
and up
Daily Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Tour from Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worldtours is a company that operates in the tourism industry for over 20 years. Our growth in tourist activity has been steady, thanks to the passion, commitment and dynamism that depth. Our main goal is to promote the territories of our region and to discover the culture, art and history of our people.We have a range of vehicles to suit any need ,from executive cars to vans and coaches of various sizes all fitted with comforts like A.C. , in car fridge etc.A long experience make us leaders in the sector ,our professional drivers are highly trained and speak fluent English.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hassle free group transfer”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We used this service from Naples to Maiori for a group of 23 people. The transfer was hassle free and our driver was excellent. During our trip, we also used Worldtours again for our guests on our wedding day. The guests were picked up on time ( always good for a wedding) and then the driver waited in Ravello for 3 hours before returning to Maiori. All in all, a hassle free, reasonably priced service. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyGB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    67
    9
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tony Belardo was amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We ended our tour of Italy in Sorrento. Over the course of two weeks, we had had many drivers and tour guides. By far Tony Belardo was the best driver we had while in Italy. He was friendly and made us feel like we were his lost, distant cousins! He was very knowledgable of the area and was telling us the history of the area while he drove. On the way back from Pompeii, we stopped for lemon ices, that he wouldn't let us pay for... and he took a few pictures of my husband and I at a scenic overlook. We took a pic with him that I will post. He was one of our favorite Italians we befriended on this amazing trip. Thank you Tony! Thank you Worldtours!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A fantastic day!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a day tour with World Tours when our cruise ship was in Naples three weeks ago. I was extremely keen to fit in as much as possible on this day as we had previously reduced our holiday ( due to work commitments) and as a result missed out on 4 days planned for he Amalfi coast. For this reason I was frantic to achieve a lot on our one day shore excursion.
Everything I had hoped for was achieved with our wonderful driver Mike. He was waiting for us at the ship terminal and we set out for a incredibly picturesque trip up to Ravello. What a beautiful little village!! We then continued on to Amalfi for a Morning tea break. Here we were able to soak up the stunning views and atmosphere. We continued on to Positano where we had lunch and a bit of free time to wander and enjoy the views. Then on the return trip we had 90 minutes at Pompeii. Mike fitted in all our requests and returned us with 30 minutes to departure.
He was knowledgeable and was able to fill us in on the culture and history of the locations. He was a real character, bursting into song and we enjoyed his stories about his family and family traditions. He thought of everything- he had cool water in the car for us, he organised our tickets and audio guides in Pompeii and his restaurant suggestion was perfect.
Best of all Mike understood our requirements and was able to deliver it to us.
World tours was a very organised and reliable compAny to deal with. Emails were answered promptly and guidance was given when we asked. For the services provided, we felt the cost was very reasonable.
This trip was the first time I had booked private tours from our home via email / reviews and websites before we left. This company was the best to deal with out of the 6 I used over our European ports.
We will definitely use World Tours agin in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent in every way”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am taking the time to recommend Worldtours, and particularly our driver Antonio, to anyone who is looking for a tour, transfer or guide in Naples. We booked a one day tour last week (arriving on a cruise ship). Antonio took up first to the top of Mount Vesuvius and then on to Ercolano and Pompeii. He had thought everything through to ensure maximum value and enjoyment for us (we had 5 children in tow, so that's not always easy). He was informative and amusing throughout. He took us to a lovely restaurant (where his wife works) for lunch - we had an excellent lunch in lovely surroundings which was almost embarrassingly cheap. While we were in Pompeii,. he even went to a supermarket and bought me 15 bottles of amazingly cheap beer to take onto the ship (I had mentioned that I would like to buy some beer on the way back). The mini van was spotless and comfortable. We had a really wonderful day - enjoyed by all in our group in equal measure (and that's saying something when the age spread is from 4 to 70). We will certainly use this company again - indeed, we spent the evening on board ship planning a week long visit to Naples and surrounding areas and I would thoroughly recommend them (especially Antonio) to anyone thinking of going to Naples.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dudley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have had better service!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were set up with World Tours on a family vacation to the Amalfi Coast. From the moment they picked us up at the train station in Naples we received excellent service. One driver in particular, Antonio "Tony" Belardo was one our favorite parts of the entire trip. We had him as a driver three separate days, and everyday he treated us like family. He made sure we had something to drink in the van, showed us the best restaurants, and even went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience. Our son even said the one thing he was going to miss from Italy was Tony! If you are doing a trip to the Amalfi Coast this is the only way to go! They will take care of you and make sure you are happy. If you are able to request a driver definitely go with Tony! He will make your trip one to remember!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WorldTours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to WorldTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing