We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience WorldTours
from US$97.50
More Info
from US$103.20
More Info
from US$34.40
More Info
from US$131.90
More Info
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
988
106
26
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
106
26
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world tour tour guide amalfi coast day trip naples airport limoncello factory beautiful restaurant lunch stop private driver excellent driver take pictures pasta great tour cruise ship booked this tour meeting point would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We decided this was the tour we most likely wanted to do, but getting a response to our questions on the chat line was slow and had to be chased up with an email. After a few emails back and forward we made the booking. Paolo was there on the dock with a sign waiting for us when we arrived. The minivan was nice and tidy and spacious for our group of 7, which made the long day more comfortable. Paolo knew a lot of information that he shared with us along the way. We had a very tight time frame but Paolo was going to make it work. We first of all headed along the coastline to the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful scenery all along the way, picture perfect. Sadly we were asked to take our photos out of the windows of the minivan as we were going along. This was made slightly more difficult with dirty windows that didn’t wind down (except for front passenger), so not the best photos. We stopped in one location in Positano to take some awesome photos, but we still felt like we missed out on some other amazing photo locations - we are unsure, but maybe they are not allowed to stop everywhere? We got to spend some time in Amalfi to look at the shops, buildings and the sea. In the little main street be careful you don’t get run over. The locals drive very fast and very close to pedestrians. We then went to Conca dei Marini for lunch in a very nice spot with stunning views. This was included in our tour price, but you had no choice as to what you had for lunch. The lunch was a salad, a pasta dish and then cake. The staff knew very little English and seemed to be very grumpy. The positive of this restaurant experience was it was a chance to go to the toilet and it was a quick turnaround. We were back on the road, going up into the hills to get to Pompeii. There were no stops at all, and I’m not sure if you could even make a stop, so you might want to take this into consideration if you are someone who needs the toilet frequently. If you get motion / car sickness at all you might want to take medication as this is an extremely windy road for a very long trip. We got to Pompeii and had just under 2 hours to see as much as we could. Our tour guide was lovely and understood we had a short amount of time. She knew a lot of information and had a great sense of humour. Looking back now, if it is at all possible I would ask to see more of Pompeii with the tour guide giving us little snippets of information rather than full on history, as that can be easily looked up later at home when you are looking back at your photos - just my personal opinion. There is so much to see and it was such a wonderful opportunity, we wish we had longer. The trip back to the port was straight forward and we got back in plenty of time. If you are wanting to squeeze as many places into one day this is a great tour but it is at the expense of quality time at Pompeii. Paolo was a nice guy, happy to chat, excellent English and very focussed on getting us from point A to point B. Great day!

Thank here_and_there_also
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had booked a full day tour with pick up from our cruise ship. It was supposed to include "Sorrento" and a "stop in charming hillside Positano". The trip was also to include "stopping at two villages along the way". None of that happened and when my wife asked the Worldtours driver when we would stop in Positano, he told her to take a photo of the town from an overlook. She was very upset because we picked this tour because we believed we would visit towns along the Amalfi Coast, not just ride the roads above the towns. The only good things about the tour was the lunch overlooking the sea and we did have time in Amalfi. Unfortunately, one of the other guests became car sick and we had to stop twice to allow her to vomit.

After the Amalfi portion we visited Pompeii which was interesting but we were disappointed because little of the town's mosaics and other art remain in place, having been moved other museums. We only were allowed to enter the baths, not one of the homes. Our guide was good but after the tour we learned he overcharged us for the entrance fee that was advertised to be 13 euros and he asked us for 15.

In summary I believe the tour operator short changed us and Tripadvisor. We should receive at least a partial refund.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What an incredible tour we had with Mike and his brother Sergio! They picked us up at the Naples port and right away we learned that the other couple had cancelled at the last minute. What luck that was!! These two guides did everything they could to make this 8 hour tour a dream to remember. Mike made sure he stopped at just about every “Kodak moment” for us to take photos both along the Sorrento and Positano coasts. The day couldn’t have been more beautiful. We stopped for lunch at this restaurant with this amazing view that made for more beautiful photos. We made a stop at a gift store that really was very nice. We picked up some limoncello and a beautiful ceramic platter. We stopped in the wonderful city of Amalfi and walked around and had the requisite gelato and drove for a short visit to Lecco before heading back to the port. What can I say but many thanks to Mike and Sergio for a beautiful, fun, and memorable tour! Grazie molto!

Thank Mauigal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited for1 hour at Naples Cruise Terminal for the Pompeii Ruin Tour on Oct 14, before Worldtours cancelled our "Small Group" of 7 members, who paid the full cost without refund. 5 members didn't show up but have paid the fees without refund. Instead of going on, they put us into a large group of over 30 other people with 3 different languages. I complained when I came back. They explained that they are allowed to put up a group up to 40 people. However, what about the money the other 5 absent members paid? Where did they go? Worldtours will pocket it. Tough luck we, the sucker customers, have to suffer. Too bad!

Thank alecli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to have good weather, a friendly and interesting tour guide (Marco) and a great driver for our motor visit...we learned a lot about the history and stories of this beautiful mountainous peninsula, and had a delicious meal at a cliffside restaurant!
The Rufolo Gardens at Ravello were perhaps the highlight of our trip, though we could have spent hours there!

1  Thank Antonomase18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Joined the small group tour and the experience had been amazing! Both Marco, the tour guide and the driver are charming and knowledgeable about the trip.

Ask Marco for great local recommendation for Italian restaurant!

Thank Vernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this tour for the last day of our honeymoon, and although we received confirmation, we couldn't find our tour guide at the meeting spot. There was apparently no room left on the tour, and instead of informing us, they left us stranded (and then made us FIGHT for a refund after...). We missed out on what was supposed to be the highlight of our trip. My advice? Book your excursions with a more reputable company!

Thank catherki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're limited on time, this is the best way to see the Amalfi coast and Pompeii in one day! Our tour guide Mafalda and bus driver Lino made our day so enjoyable and easy. The only mix-up occurred when our tour group had been waiting for us at 8am but the reservation confirmation said 830am. Despite the morning delay, we made great time to the Amalfi coast. The afternoon in Pompeii was led by a different tour guide (with Mafalda around to keep us together), but still personal with the same small group. It truly was an amazing day.

Extra shout out to our tour guide, Mafalda - she even went out of her way to help us with translating/arranging local transportation to the airport (for the next day) during our lunch break!

1  Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour guide Francesca, very patient, polite and an encyclopaedia of information. Would highly recommend this tour company and Francesca.

Thank katrina154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour is for people who want to just tick off these places from their trip to Italy and enjoy a good drive along the Italian coast. We had a lovely guide who was extremely patient and informative. 1 hour to see each place is too less but that’s the only way to fit these 3 places in one day. The first bus we got on was not in a good condition and we were later changed onto another bus which was better. The lunch which was a mandatory part of the tour was really bad and that should be worked upon. Leaving these 2 things aside no complaints from the entire tour.

Thank meghaiyer12593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, Staff Worldtours at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi,

first of all I would you to thank you for your advises because thank to them we can improve our services. Thank you for compliments at our guides that they are amazing. In this tour you are going to visit difefrent cities on the Coast so we decided to give to you 1 hour in every cities otherwise it would have been too stressfull. We also have decided to change the bus "in itinere" because it was better for our clients. Regarding the lunch I am really surprise because is in one of the most beautiful location on the Coast and the restaurant is very prestigious..we have to fight hard to have the possibility to bring our clients there.
Besides the food, I hope that your experience on Amalfi Coast was interesting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews