We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Mexico

Bar Mexico
Ranked #51 of 2,765 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Best coffee ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great for a break from shopping! Delicious shot of coffee at this famous coffee bar. Good patisseries across the the street on Via Toledo. Yum!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank waterman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    109
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I completely new experience and a must if you enjoy coffee.
As said, pay on entry after choosing from a large menu then up to the counter to watch two smarter dressed chaps do the biz.
Caffe Napoli was amazing and I don't think any expresso will compare back home.

I think I will pop back tomorrow

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Nice Coffee Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is one of the nicer coffee bars in Naples, but is hardly anything special in a city where every commercial block has at least two coffee bars on it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“You will never go back to ordinary espresso !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We went there as soon we arrived in Naples. The coffee was superb, well at least that is what our friends told us. I didn’t have one because I was poorly the day before. It has been an institution since I lived in Naples 35 odds years ago and is still there. Although this is a branch, the original I believe is still in Piazza Dante and the flavour is the same. One thing that I remember is that after one drinks the coffee, the aroma lingers in one’s mouth for hours. Infact I believe if you have one in the morning and don’t have lunch the taste will still be in your mouth. My friends confirmed the same. That was the normal espresso, I forgot to tell them to ask for a Harem which is the espresso elevated to a higher level still.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,571 reviews
761 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
“Bar Mexico in Naples - Great coffee and snacks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This place is not a restaurant or bar/pub/club type place. It's a strait up fast-paced coffee bar. You're in and out in a few minutes. You pay for your coffee and snack then head to the counter. You're cordially greeted and served promptly. You finish your coffee and snack and take off. It's fast, cheap and very good for what it is.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Bar Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing