We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Figlio del Presidente

Il Figlio del Presidente
Ranked #715 of 2,765 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We came here strictly for pizza and were not dissapointed. It was simply delicious. It was super cheap as every amazing pizza in naples is. The service was ok. The beer was 2 euro and the wine was cheap too. Overall an amazing pizza experience. Wasnt the best best pizza we had in naples but it was still amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    207
    119
    90
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great value, great pizza, no service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Great value, great pizza, service was fast but not very good. Would go again and recommend to others. Authentic italian pizza experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Maybe it is not like the father's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I went to Il Figlio del Presidente because all the well rated pizzerias were closed at Christmas. A very kind old man recommended il figlio's since he saw me very dissapointed in front of the father's one. Since the pizza was created in Naples I was wrongly searching for a more genuine experience, but instead I have seen lots of Italians eating pizza with French fries and drinking coke. Is there a problem with that? In fact, no... I just did not like the service, since the waiter was absolutely in a hurry for the order. The pizza was not more than average. I could try 4 different toppings once there was this 4 stations pizza, and I could not feel much flavour in that. I will try the father's next time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Our mistake--The wrong "Presidente"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We mistakenly went to Il Figlio del Presidente when we intended to have pizza at Il Pizzaiolo del Presidente, one of the most well-known pizzeria in Naples. If my limited Italian extended to the word "figlio" (English--son), we'd have realized the mistake walked around the corner to the father.

Instead, we ventured into Il Figlio and ordered Pizza Margherita. It was bland. Honestly, just about any pizza anywhere would taste at least as good, and likely much better. We never had a chance to try Il Pizzaiolo del Presidente.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Figlio del Presidente also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Figlio del Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing