We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel for a stay in Napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Starhotels Terminus
Ranked #44 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is located just outside Napoli Centrale Railway station. It is well connected to the city center because of the the metro station Garibaldi.
Great breakfast and great rooms; there's a wonderful view from the terrace.
The only "problem": the carpet in every room (of course if you don't appreciate it).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReCensore1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel superbly located for exploration of Naples and surrounding area by local transport - central station is just across the road, the Circumvesuviana station is across the road (for links to Herculean and Pompeii) and the newly opened Piazza Garibaldi metro station is less than 50 metres away! Trams and buses frequent the square so it is ideal for exploring. Wide choice of food for breakfast, sets you up for the day. Beds are very comfortable. Only downside was the hotel staff are unfriendly and the traffic noise, if facing central station, can be quite loud. We had no problem with pick pockets or bag snatchers, although several people reported being mugged in the area when it was very busy, so would advise people to be aware!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic, although the ones overlooking central station also looked over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2014 and enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and breakfast is great. We had an issue when we realised that there was a huge gap between our door and the frame, making our room easy to break into. But once we reported this to reception, they sent someone up to have a look at it, who then agreed it was unsafe and they very promptly not just gave us a new room, but upgraded us.
The pillows are a bit lumpy and flat and the rooms warm (we slept with the door to the balcony open), but if I were to go to Naples again I will look at booking here. The location is great, right by the main train station and a lot of places to eat nearby.
Lovely views of Vesuvius from the roof area too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I booked with Starhotels Terminus for a one night stay with the laterooms discount meaning it was very affordable for me to get a suite for a special occasion. The room was absolutely fantastic, very comfortable with a well stocked mini-bar and sound-proofed to keep out the noise from the busy Piazza Garibaldi in which it is situated. I also recommended this hotel to my Grandma when she came to visit me in Naples and she also loved her 3 night stay. She stayed in a beautiful classic room which was also very clean, spacious and comfortable.

The staff were polite and helpful with the exception of one man on reception who I was unfortunate to deal with - but don't let this put you off if you happen to meet him also, everyone else was very nice, especially the bar and breakfast staff. The breakfast itself is also wonderful with an amazing selection from yoghurts and pastries to full English or fruit and cereal with a wide range of drinks as well. It is also possible to get the breakfast as room service with a five euro surcharge but I would recommend going down to the buffet so you can see all the options available!

Overall this is a great hotel in a very convenient location - close to the central train station in Naples in Piazza Garibaldi and a short 4euro bus ride away from Capodichino Airport. One advice would be to mind your purse in the piazza outside the hotel and get a taxi back to the hotel at night (don't pay more than 10euros or they're trying to rip you off) but in the daytime it's perfectly safe to walk around just as in any big city like London or New York.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Easily accessible by Alibus from the airport but Garibaldi Square isn't the nicest of areas and although we were fine I can understand why some visitors would be a little fearful of venturing out at night. Lots of building going on in the centre of the square for the subway system but if you are out in the daytime you won't notice this; at night the noises are only those of a busy city and shouldn't disturb sleep too much. Some refurbishment going on inside the hotel too. The rooms are OK, well cleaned and the bedding is changed daily; there is no safe in your room so bear this in mind, neither must you expect tea/coffee-making facilities but that's alright provided you know. The aircon didn't work-I know it is February but the hotel was a tad too warm for us. Breakfast was ample if a bit samey and the waiters were excellent. With one exception the reception staff were pretty good but the older chap in the blue specs was not the customer-friendly face that you'd like to come across when you have a question; he really wasn't helpful. Also beware Mario the driver who lurks outside the hotel for he is a bit of a shark and may well not keep to his stated price.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oskar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed there for two nights in June last year. Three minutes walk from train station. Clean three star hotel. Plenty of taxis to take you around.
Good breakfast.
Do not be paranoid. Dress and behave like the locals. Do not carry your Louis Vuitton bag to make the local jealous. Carry the small Italian flag and everyone will smile at you. Forget about the mafia stuff they are not there to harm tourists. We felt very safe at night. However, you must be alert and careful. Do not walk along lonely lanes. Much safer than some South East Asian cities.

Room Tip: Room that faces the railway station for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel. If you want accomodation that is easily accessible from the railway station or airport, then this is your choice. If you want a hotel in the atmospheric part of Naples, you'd better go for something in the old town.
The rooms are small bur sufficient. The noise from the streets can be a bit disturbing. The breakfast is good with plenty of pastries. There is a small fitness room with the basic equipment. The staff are helpful although a bit more information about the hotel upon arrival would have been appreciated.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ylvalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 185 in Naples
1,119 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#20 of 185 in Naples
1,881 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Pupetto
#18 of 38 in Positano
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Terminus

Address: Piazza Garibaldi 91, 80124, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Terminus in Naples. We're conveniently located in Piazza Garibaldi, close to the historical centre and just beside the railway station - ideal for travelling around and exploring the city's most important cultural sights.Our romantic hotel is styled with harmonious colours and exudes the warmth and hospitality for which Naples has always been famous. Sit and enjoy drinks in the roof garden and soak up the beautiful views encompassing Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples. During the spring and summer, you can enjoy the sounds of live piano music too.In all there are 173 traditional rooms and suites, a well-equipped fitness room, new Congress Centre with 10 meeting rooms seating, all bathed in natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starhotels Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Terminus Hotel Naples
Starhotel Terminus Naples
Starhotel Terminus Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing