We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good city centre hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Terminus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Starhotels Terminus
Ranked #42 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good city centre hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very good city centre hotel - we stayed one night as we made our way to the Amalfi Coast.

The hotel is ideally located by the main railway station and is well maintained. Our room was large and clean with a big, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.

I would have given 5 stars, however, we had booked a transfer from Naples Airport some weeks prior to our arrival but as we stood at the front of the airport we realised that there was nobody waiting for us. We phoned the hotel and they denied any knowledge of our request. As it happens we were able to get a cab who charged us 25 euros - a saving of 15 euros on the hotel quoted price of 40 euros so we weren't too narked.

We arrived at 10:00pm but found the restaurant closed - disappointing but we found a lovely street restaurant 100 yards away.

Overall this was a good value hotel - just what I'd expect and I'd recommend it to anybody needing a base in Naples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    409
    232
    85
    55
See reviews for
153
307
59
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Starhotel Terminus in Naples with my mother for one night. I picked the hotel to be close to the train station. I got a very good price (online, non-refundable) and we had a wonderful room with a small balcony with a view of the city and mountain. The rooms are rather large, bright, with high ceilings, very clean, and include a small breakfast selection in the mornings in a room with a wonderful view. I thought it might be loud with the traffic noise from the street below, but in the night I heard little and had a wonderful sleep. I had read that the neighbourhood was not great around the terminal, but found it to be safe enough - busy, but if you're aware of your surroundings, you should be fine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thesparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel lobby and bar decor is lovely. The breakfast had excellent service, good variety, and great view. I was given a two room suite that had tall balcony doors that opened to a view of Mount Vesuvius. The room was a bit worn in places but linens were crisp and clean and finishes were of high standard. It is a gritty part of Naples but I felt safe as a single female traveller. Will stay here again. Filmon at the front desk was very helpful and professional. Alibus direct transport to airport and port from just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the view of Mount Vesuvius, but it is on the noisy side of hotel. The noise did not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The starhotel,terminus is opposite central,station
It's an ideal,place for visiting Pompei Hercolanium and even Sorrento
The hotel,was very clean and the staff very helpful .we had a room on the 6th floor and you
Could see Versuvius and the sea
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel also got a great deal by booking with Otel.com

Room Tip: ask for a room above on the 6th floor we stayed in room 640 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vass2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is located just outside Napoli Centrale Railway station. It is well connected to the city center because of the the metro station Garibaldi.
Great breakfast and great rooms; there's a wonderful view from the terrace.
The only "problem": the carpet in every room (of course if you don't appreciate it).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReCensore1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel superbly located for exploration of Naples and surrounding area by local transport - central station is just across the road, the Circumvesuviana station is across the road (for links to Herculean and Pompeii) and the newly opened Piazza Garibaldi metro station is less than 50 metres away! Trams and buses frequent the square so it is ideal for exploring. Wide choice of food for breakfast, sets you up for the day. Beds are very comfortable. Only downside was the hotel staff are unfriendly and the traffic noise, if facing central station, can be quite loud. We had no problem with pick pockets or bag snatchers, although several people reported being mugged in the area when it was very busy, so would advise people to be aware!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic, although the ones overlooking central station also looked over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#20 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Stelle Hotel
#28 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#43 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#12 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Terminus

Property: Starhotels Terminus
Address: Piazza Garibaldi 91, 80124, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Terminus in Naples. We're conveniently located in Piazza Garibaldi, close to the historical centre and just beside the railway station - ideal for travelling around and exploring the city's most important cultural sights.Our romantic hotel is styled with harmonious colours and exudes the warmth and hospitality for which Naples has always been famous. Sit and enjoy drinks in the roof garden and soak up the beautiful views encompassing Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples. During the spring and summer, you can enjoy the sounds of live piano music too.In all there are 173 traditional rooms and suites, a well-equipped fitness room, new Congress Centre with 10 meeting rooms seating, all bathed in natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Starhotels Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Terminus Hotel Naples
Starhotel Terminus Naples
Starhotel Terminus Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing