We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice convienient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Terminus
Ranked #41 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed for the night as we had a late flight ,the hotel is very nice our room had a lovely view of versuvius .the breakfast was great loads of choice ,the only downside is the area ,very dodgy and I didn't feel safe but i would stay again because it's very convienient for transports. To sorrento or the islands

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with views of Vesuvius
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gypseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Terminus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is ideal if you want excellent communications. It is right by the central railway station, but you would not know it as the rooms are very quiet. It is also near the metro and the stop for the Alibus that goes to and from the airport. The hotel is excellent - and the rooftop restaurant has a good view of Vesuvius and the city. Staff are helpful without being intrusive

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 412Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Naples a whole is pretty grubby and run down, this area is clearly being renovated but is quite dodgy, I wouldnt recommend for a single traveller at all!

Hotel was an oasis of calm coming in from the street, lovely and clean, air con, lovely room with spacious bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent on the 7th floor with a great view of the city.

Dinner in the restaurant was not advertised anywhere in the hotel which was very odd, not at reception or in the rooms - we did dine and the food was excellent, the manager of the restaurant was great but the waiter on duty was more interested in his phone than our table and we were the only ones there!

The food here is excellent they really should promote it more!

Its just a couple of stops on Line 1 to the historic area, although the building must have once been amazing they are now covered in graffiti and damaged or boarded up. A real shame.

If you have a car I would not leave it here, every car was damaged!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PWWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Manager at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Our dear Gest,

we thank your for your beatiful review about the Starhotels Terminus!
True our hotel is considered as an oasis here, but we would like to ensure you that Piazza Garibaldi will soon become one of the most beautiful design square in Europe.
We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope to welcome you soon in the future.
Best regards,
Antonio Lettera
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Pleasant stay, room was good, staff pleasant but not particularly helpful, (didn't confirm where the restaurant was or what time breakfast was served. The waiting staff were very nice and friendly though). We had a very large comfortable bed however no natural light. There was a small communal balcony area of which our room backed on to.

For proximity to the train station you couldn't ask for a better location, it is literally across the road and if you have a room at the back, like we did, it was not that noisy either.

The restaurant was good, the menu featured locally sourced produce which was a nice touch, however from a personal level it was too "fishy" for my taste, but it is a fishing port, so should have been expected!

The restaurants within the area are very hit and miss, we went to the same place for lunch and dinner on two separate days, and had two very different experiences, one good one bad.

The views from the top floor where the restaurant is situated are breathtaking. You have the very prominent Mount Vesuvius as the main back drop with the surrounding city of Napoli at its feet.

The city appeared to be under construction upon our visit. It was not clearly indicated where the heart of Napoli was or where we could catch a tour of the city, thereby disappointingly missing this activity out.

Pompei is only a short train ride from this hotel and is certainly worth visiting. Word of warning if you take a guided tour from the street vendor when you get off at the station, please note that the entrance fee is NOT included in the initial price, also sensible footwear and clothing is advised if you take the off road bus tour, as you will be climbing up the side of Mount Vesuvius by foot for a good 20 mins on a dusty uneven path.

I know not all of this is relevant to the hotel, but I hope it helps you get a feel for the wider city too.

Room Tip: See my notes on room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colchester_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Manager at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Our dearest Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your recent stay at Starhotels Terminus.
We appreciate your suggestions, since we aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, such as courteous staff, aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service.
Best regards,
Antonio Lettera
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The desk staff was rude. No proper answers, wrinkled brows, not a sign of smile - that's the first opinion. Did not understand English or else pretended not to. Luckily we stay is Italy so we could talk. Except the lady at the desk the two other persons were'nt helpful at all.
Tripadvisor could please take this matter with the hotel.
Rooms without dressing table, no water bottles, uncovered glasses, very very dirty carpet - wouldn't want to put your foot down.
No tea, coffee maker - we did not check this before since we expected a 4 star quality as reported on the site. IT IS ONLY 2 STAR.
Breakfast staff too very unfriendly.

Room Tip: Please read all the fine print before booking online.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smathker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Manager at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
we really thank your for spending your time in reviewing your stay at the Starhotels Terminus Naples.
We're sorry the room you were accommodated in did not meet your expectations, but being a Classic Room it doesn't have tea/coffee making facilities, nor a dressed table. These are amenities available in Superior and Executive rooms.
Should you come again in the future we shall be pleased to upgrade your classic room into a superior room.
Best regards,
Antonio Lettera
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the station and stayed for three nights. In the end that was the only benefit. Reception was unfriendly and breakfast staff seemed uninterested in guests. On the plus side, the dinner staff were attentive. I don't believe this hotel is a 4* hotel more like an average 3*, there were major works outside the hotel which were noisy. If you need an iron make sure you bring one as the hotel doesn't offer one to guests.

If I was going to go back to Naples, I wouldn't stay in this hotel. We just didn't enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ria3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Manager at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Our dearest Guest,

we thank your for your precius suggestions regarding your stay at the Starhotels Terminus and are sorry to read you were disappointed about the impossibility of borrowing an iron from our reception. This is forbidden in Italy, because of moquette in the rooms, this is the reason why we have an external laundry service you could have asked for.
We hope you have you and your family again in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you.
Antonio Lettera
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel did not reached my expectations. The main reception personnel were unfriendly and not helpful especially the morning shift. For the 1st time I was feeling unsafe as my 1st day twice that I was disturbed by maintenance and not even explained to me by the manager or the reception, it's just a telephone away, but was not informed. 2nd day I was awoken by the chambermaid asking me if I want my room to be tidied up, well in fact the "do not disturb" sign was displayed outside of the door. Breakfast were very basic and not even appealing and the same thing every morning, however the coffee was really good. I have been around Italy for several times stayed at 5, 4, and 3 stars hotel, but haven't experienced anything like this, only in this hotel. Very disappointed indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Manager at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your time in reviewing the Starhotels Terminus.
Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.
We hope to have you our guest soon, in order to show you our improvements.
Best regards,
Antonio Lettera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#22 of 185 in Naples
1,835 reviews
Ramada Naples City Center
#43 of 185 in Naples
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#34 of 185 in Naples
465 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 185 in Naples
492 reviews
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#57 of 185 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Terminus

Address: Piazza Garibaldi 91, 80124, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £79 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Terminus in Naples. We're conveniently located in Piazza Garibaldi, close to the historical centre and just beside the railway station - ideal for travelling around and exploring the city's most important cultural sights.Our romantic hotel is styled with harmonious colours and exudes the warmth and hospitality for which Naples has always been famous. Sit and enjoy drinks in the roof garden and soak up the beautiful views encompassing Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples. During the spring and summer, you can enjoy the sounds of live piano music too.In all there are 173 traditional rooms and suites, a well-equipped fitness room, new Congress Centre with 10 meeting rooms seating, all bathed in natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Terminus Hotel Naples
Starhotel Terminus Naples
Starhotel Terminus Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing