We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for over night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #39 of 186 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for over night stop over”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Don't bother going to Naples until unless it is a must. Where as the Hotel is concerned - good value for money - good location - good rooms and bathrooms. - good staff.

Negative points were - rooms were not ready at 1:30 pm though check in is 12 pm.
Flies in the room - but really expect that in Naples.
No kettle in the room- the least any hotel can do.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepakAhuja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    599
    219
    55
    27
See reviews for
186
513
89
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

extremely good position in Naples, friendly staff, average breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89rmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Excellently positioned hotel in central Naples.
It will be even better when they have finished the refurbishments!
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is above average for Italy.
Overall a good choice and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

They have Cable LAN connection instead.

Therefore I could not use my iphone. I paid for something I didnt have. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSellers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear traveller,
first of all i would like to thank you for the time you have spent in writing about us. In order to your dissatisfaction , it is for me important to inform you that our services do not include free wifi in rooms and also in common areas. All public hotel informations are in this sense. Actually we offer only paying wifi Vodafone. Our interest is in satisfying all our guests, and at the same time there is no interest to give false informations .For this reason I kindly ask you to let us know (also by hotel mail) where you have read that wifi in our rooms is free. In this way you will help us to modificate eventual mistakes. I thank you and I hope to see you again in Naples and in our hotel.
Best regards
Alessandra Bossa- Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We have stayed at numerous Accor hotels over the last few years and the room we had at this hotel was not up to their usually high standards.
The hotel itself was fine with a small but attractive looking reception and lounge bar area. The reception staff spoke excellent english and were plesant and helpfull. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant area or food. The position of the hotel is very good as far being near to the port and sightseeing location's but the roads out side are very busy and very difficult and dangerous to cross, but thats all part of the Naples experience. I would still recommend this hotel for its location as we arrived by ferry from Sorrento and it took 5 mins to walk to the hotel from the port. Also only a few mins walk to the main shopping street (Via Toledo) and the Castell Nuovo, there are also plenty of cafe bars, snack bars, and shops close to the hotel, there is even a Mc Donalds around the corner but I would recommend you give it a miss as the local snacks and pastries are far nicer, enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DERWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very pleasant desk staff. Had let the internet booked room with specified *single* beds go. When they understood that I was travelling with my eighty year old mother they transferred us to another Accor hotel in Naples and organized all the details. The other hotel in a converted palace was delightful.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hoteddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly pleased with the location. It is great for the Alibus from the Aiport which was only 3 euro each a taxi would have been 35euro. Good shopping area locally but the restaurants are quite expensive to eat in. The area was faily safe but towards the station area be very carefull esspecially at night.
We went to Pompei on the train which was faily easy but the trains are basic! and dirty but they are on time and cheap.
Pompei itself was great and costs 11 euro to get in but you could easily spend a day there.
We also went to Capri on the ferry which was good but be warned it is even more expensive than Naples as we were going to have a toastie but they were going to charge me £7 each and a coffee was gointg to be £4.50 per cup. we had two Bannans and a bottle of water instead.
The chinese restaurant opposite the hotel is excellent and for once very resonable in price.
The traffic is bad and the driving regulations are non exsistant so be very carefull when crossing any roads even if you have a green light to cross as scooters do not seem to bother if you have the right of way or not.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophergiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
NH Napoli Ambassador
#55 of 186 in Naples
2,090 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
954 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 186 in Naples
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Property: Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#27 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing