We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #37 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

As we entered Naples we passed the ports to the left and high rise apartments/tenements to the right. The buildings were in a dilapidated stated, with 3 feet patches of concrete missing from the buildings, the dumpsters over filled and trash littered throughout our way to the hotel. When we reached the hotel, the building donned graffiti and there was no where to park. The hotel is in a seedy location, we did not feel safe stopping and although the room was prepaid, we chose to forego our stay and head to our next destination.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

we were staying there with my family, the hotel was very clean, rooms are big enough, and well equipped. breakfast is very good, huge selection of food, coffee also nice.
Staff was friendly and helpful, we will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in early Oct 2013 as the first destination of our visit to Napoli and Amalfi coast. Location of the hotel is great. It is within walking distance to all of historic section, Via Chiaia area, and only a few minutes to Mollo Beverello (the pier for Capri). It is a much better area to stay in than the central train station area. Hotel staff was helpful. The elevator worked very well. We had room 506 which did not have much of a view, but high enough to get some sunlight and quietness. Room was not spotless but clean enough. Bed was quite comfortable. WIFI did not work in the room but worked well in seating areas on the ground floor. We took advantage of a promotional offer at very attractive room rate but without breakfast which was ok with us. When we checked out, hotel staff booked a taxi for us which arrived within 2 minutes, charged us fixed fare of Euro10 plus Euro1 for two pieces of luggage. This was very reasonable as we were charged Euro15 when we went from the Station to the hotel on the first day. Overall, I would stay here again if the room rate is attractive, and if you are looking for a hotel just to use as a base to explore Napoli, and especially if you want to get to the pier early in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose high floor if you can. We had Room 506 facing north away from the main room. Although there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrewHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friends surprised me with this trip in Napoli. The welcome Champagne was prepared to my room. The staff was helpful and gave us good assistance to explore the city.
There is no better location to take the boat, the tourist buses or to walk around the city center and the harbour.
We passed the train station area too, it was interesting too, but if I book next time I will choose the Angioino again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Heard much negative about Naples so selected hotel with caution. We were impressed! Rooms good size. Bathroom as well. Shower nice. Bed comfortable. Largest tv in all our Italy hotel stays. Rooms very modern. Great wifi and have not experienced issues others reported. Staff very kind and helpful and promptly switched out our room for us when we noticed a foul odor. We recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ozanaglargoz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
NH Napoli Ambassador
#63 of 186 in Naples
2,382 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#16 of 186 in Naples
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing