We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for the Port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Port”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed their hospitality - the Hotel is currently having some work done to the bar area and reception but disruption was to a minimum and should, by the looks of it, be finished soon.
The room was clean and fresh, and tea and coffee facilities etc; always replenished without hints!
The immediate area is nothing special (you have to walk for ten minutes to get to the restaurants) but it is a safe area and is perfect if you are planning a few boat trips to Sorrento, Capri or Ischia...
I checked out at 10am on my final day but they looked after my bag until I returned at about 5pm to collect it, all good service.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Napoli and will return there myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petersharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    582
    209
    54
    25
See reviews for
181
494
87
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has beautiful, modern rooms. We paid a little more and got a suite with balcony, bath robe, slippers, and netspresso (coffee) machine. Room was clean and very spacious.

The staff were friendly and eager to assist, including organising a driver and car for a day's sightseeing on the Amalfi Coast - which was amazing and an Italy highlight.

highly recommend this hotel!

The hotel is much cheaper than comparable ones in other cities, but I think it's because overall Naples is cheaper and has less tourists than in the north.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou2014NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was more than adequate. Complimentary tea and water is nice. Giving a 3 day public transport pass is the best thing a hotel can do. Breakfast was over my expectations. I don't understand why some people complained about the location because the hotel is on the cleaner side of Napoli. There is a beautiful restaurant just 50 meters away from the restaurant (Osteria di Antonino). The only downside is that the hotel room was very cold. When i comlained about it they said the heating was closed on april. They gave us extra blanket for the night. Other than that it was a nice stay and i would go there again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DrEunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Really friendly helpful service. Main lobby is undergoing some refurb, but the room was clean, roomy, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clearly relatively new. Would definitely recommend, location brilliant - really close to the port and the attractions. We requested quiet room on check in, and they went out of there way to select the best one available.

Room Tip: Request quiet, busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwifaye2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed 2 couples in all in a few Mercure hotels for a span of 2 weeks. This one was great location to walk around and discover Naples. Also good restaurants at walking distance even at night. The best was that it's very close to the ferries and I would highly recommend if you plan a day trip to Capri (which you definitely should). Lastly the staff was very friendly, chatty and helpful

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loran_outan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall West Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March. Hotel is on a busy main road however this did not affect our stay. Had a room on 4th floor on the opposite side to the main road. Room was modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities and fridge/minibar as well as a safe. Breakfast was very appealing! Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, breads and pastries-lovely! Nice outdoor dining area too. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Hotel overall clean and quiet. Only minus points include renovation works meant the cocktail bar wasn't up to scratch and the building work going on outside the hotel (think they're building an underground rail line?) so I guess rooms on that side, along with the outdoor dining area, would be quite noisy! Near to shops and very few restaurants however walking out a bit further to the Piazza Trieste e Trento where you will find a lot more variety.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level Contributor
346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Loved the room and hotel, but arrived late at night. Found the location even better. We where walking distance to many sights and restaurants. Great place to have as your base when visiting Naples. I will be back to this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
NH Napoli Ambassador
#57 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Property: Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#27 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing