We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #28 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel in a suite on the top floor. The room was large well furnished and comfortable and the daily cleaning service was of a good standard.It also had a perfect view of the waterfront and small harbour by the Egg Castle.The bed and bathroom are of a high quality

The mini bar was well stocked but not recharged during our stay.

The lobby of the hotel is very nice, light airy and has a welcoming atmosphere, The desk staff are friendly without being obsequious.

The buffet breakfast was good although could do with some improvement, as some items are not as fresh as others, but the coffee cakes and pastries offered were exeptional!The staff in the breakfast room are efficient, helpful and friendly

The bar area is good, has a wide variety of beverages and there are three tables on the pavement outside where you could drink and dine. The barmen are very nice and welcoming.

There are a Taxi Rank, Supermarkets and an ATM in Via Santa Lucia just around the corner, as well as many local restaurants at hand

There is good shopping in the area, the hotel is within walking distance of Via Toledo and the Chaia district with their shops ranging from the exclusive to the everyday outlets.

Because the Lungomare has been pedestrianised, the hotel is in the quietest area of naples, this allows for a relaxing stay. Forget everything you have heard about safety concerns, you are safe in this location and the city has become much more tourist friendly over the last few years

I fond the hotel good value for money and really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We found the hotel beautiful, the personnel is very kind and always ready to facilitate any request.
The hotel is located in a perfect area, calm and ideal to visit the center of Napoli. We will go back with pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Pros: Great views of the water from our corner room. Breakfast was great by buffet standards. The employees were very helpful, especially the buffet staff. The area is probably the best in the city. While the inner city of Naples could be dirty and feel unsafe the marina area where this hotel is located feels safe and there is a constant police presence. Many amazing restaurants along the pier and marina.

The Cons: shower curtain was not long enough so showering resulted in flooding the bathroom.

Verdict: I would stay here again for the price. There are nicer more modern looking hotels along the pier but they were all more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rl47ucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After doing some research on Naples we decided to stay at Grand Hotel Santa Lucia as the area surrounding is really nice. The room was great - we had a balcony that looked out towards the ocean. The breakfast included in the room rate was fantastic. Huge selection and very fresh.
At night we turned right out of the hotel and went to one of the many restaurants along the sea front. We did look at the restaurants underneath Castle Ovo but they were very touristy.
This hotel is quite a big walk away from the centre of Naples, central train station etc. However the main area can be dirty and a bit off putting so we felt very safe in the Santa Lucia Area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent Location right at the lungomare, great rooms with two balcony, great breakfast, excllent Service. We stayed last year at the Grand Vesuvio - higher Price and lower Service. I can only recommend the Hotel for a Naples stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was quite nice, a corner room with views of the sea in one direction and of the waterfront in the other, The room was quite spacious and well set out with good facilities and was clean. The windows had electrically operated shutters which enabled light to be completely shut out at night, and the double glazing eliminated any noise. Comfortable double bed. The bathroom was spacious, with a shower over the bath tub, but the shower curtain was a bit so-so. Breakfast was acceptable but the buffet range was rather limited. The staff we dealt with were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors, sea views
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights; don't normally use this hotel but availability sent me here. (The one I normally use is about a 2 minute walk away: this is the nice bit of the Naples waterfront, hotels & restaurants etc.) It was about 12 EUR a night more expensive than where I normally stay (included breakfast and wi-fi) but they gave me a room at the front, which was a pleasant surprise. The lobby/bar area was quite small and the place wasn't exactly lively - but then again why would you sit inside a hotel on a warm summer evening in Naples anyway? The room was dated but decent and the staff were all professional and helpful, albeit a bit distant sometimes. I'd use it again, if my normal spot was full. To be honest the rooms here are better, particularly if you have a room at the front, but the other place has a rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,464 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 185 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,036 reviews
San Ferdinando
Partenope Relais
Partenope Relais
#45 of 185 in Naples
373 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Via Partenope 46, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#26 Business Hotel in Naples
#37 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £124 - £696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples
Grand Santa Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing