We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #31 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the st lucia for a city break. We had a fantastic time. Hotel,food, service and location all perfect. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was to a high standard. The hotel is perfect for couples or friends wanting a city break. Would defiently come back to naples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnac9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    247
    94
    47
    24
See reviews for
118
258
27
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was lucky and stayed on the 3rd floor, with a nice view to Castel dell'Uovo. The room has nice enough. The A/C unit did some noise so the first thing I did everytime I got to the room was to shut down the air fan. Large bed with good pillows.
Breakfast was pretty normal, cheese, ham, scrambled eggs and sausages, bakery and juices. nothing special.
Alltogether the best thing was really the nice location, in a very quiet part of Naples, ans the awsome view to the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for façade view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VitorHugo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really do not know why this hotel is rated 4star apart from its location and the charming reception rooms on the ground floor. Our room was really old, it literally smelled of mould or old furniture and old carpets. There was a vinegary stale smell in the bathroom. The furniture seems to be as old as 1950s, the pillows were a little yellow and the bathroom appliances were pretty dated. You can clearly see the traces of appliances that were stuck on the wall (with glue!! - the dried glue is still visible). The bathroom had a 'communist hotel' feel to it.
On the positive side, we had a beautiful terrace and a beautiful view. They just need to upgrade the rooms.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, we had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Room was nice, service good, although the desk staff was a bit cold. Room was roomy, bathroom worked well, everything you'd expect in this price range. Be aware that the AC doesn't work in April as seems to be the case in most any hotel in Italy. Would have given this place 4 stars, but we were ripped off by the cabs that operate in front of the hotel seeming with the cooperation or at least the knowledge of the hotel staff. Had a fine cab ride from the Napoli Centrale to the Hotel, but from the hotel back to Porta Nolana we took one of the cabs that operate right at the front door of the hotel ...the cab driver dropped us off a block from the train station in the rain and pointed us in the wrong direction after driving through Porta Nolana and zooming out for some reason. Suspect it was a bogus cab that saw a policeman or something ...anyway, they operate with the knowledge of the hotel and the hotel desk, in clear view of the cabs, did not warn us.
Other than that experience it was quite a nice place, right on the ocean with an active nightlife along the street outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TogaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Santa Lucia, following a recommendation from Italian friends. The reception staff was very welcoming and gave directions to the local sights. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious and had a superb view of the coast. Good breakfast room. There are a number of good restaurants in the marina nearby.

Excellent stay. We would definitely return !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJK_London_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our first visit to Naples, and were very happy with our hotel choice. It is located right on the waterfront in a nice part of town (we found Naples to be largely run down, dirty and chaotic, but the waterfront area is more peaceful, and much nicer)
The room and bathroom were a reasonable size for Europe, and were clean and comfortable. There is a breakfast room, with a nice, simple breakfast buffet which is free, and you can order cooked items if you wish to pay for a more substantial breakfast.
All staff we encountered were friendly and professional, and we had a good stay. We would definitely return to this hotel.
It is worth taking a phrase book and learning some basic Italian phrases before you go as English is not widely spoken in Naples.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Topcat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location on the seafront with plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
Lovely big room with seating area and wonderful view across small harbour and out to bay of Naples, if you stay here would really recommend to go for a sea view it's really worth it and Via Partenope at the front of the hotel is closed to vehicles so there is little traffic noise. Many of the main sights were within walking distance so no need of buses or taxis plus easy walk to get to the ferry port for outlying islands. If you do need a taxi there is a rank just at the side of the hotel and many of the journeys are fixed price.

Only gripe about the hotel was that the internet connection was rather flaky but that could maybe have been down to the fact that our room was at the end of building. Other than that room was great, comfy bed and bath enormous, staff helpful and friendly, public areas bright light and airy and well maintained. Buffet breakfast had plenty of choice - meat, cheese, pastries, bread, fruit, yoghurts plus hot eggs and bacon - they also did 'to order' at an additional cost.

Hotel is great location to explore Naples from with the best of both worlds - great to be away from the traffic and crowds of the streets to get some peace and quiet but the fabulous bustling city a just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view and high floor for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,384 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 186 in Naples
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Partenope Relais
Partenope Relais
#38 of 186 in Naples
362 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
953 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#17 of 186 in Naples
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Santa Lucia

Property: Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
Address: Via Partenope 46, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#26 Business Hotel in Naples
#37 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples
Grand Santa Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing