We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prati Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Prati Hotel
Ranked #164 of 189 Hotels in Naples
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was convenient for the train station which is what we needed it for. Aside from that it was very disappointing. The air conditioner had the wrong remote but there was a fan in our room - which also didn't work. There was no hot water for the shower. Breakfast was included but wasn't appetising and we ate at the station instead. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    39
    64
    284
See reviews for
79
127
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was was very run down as was the neighbourhood. Our first room was dreadful a smokers paradise being non-smokers it was not acceptable. I complained the next day and we were given a choice of rooms so in effect we upgraded, the room was clean, very quiet and fresh towels everyday . Breakfast was everything in a packet. We did find the staff very friendly and helpful but it does help to say please, thank-you and good and greetings in Italian. The area was full of street traders selling knock-offs under sun. At once you can see the problem Italy has with the refugees they hang around the square looking very lost but saying this we did feel safe. The bins were overflowing and the smell was at times overpowering. However, we went for the history and you just fall over it so much to see mind you some of the museums have also seen better days. One thing the Italians are good at is public transport and the Metro was very close to the hotel. I would recommend that you use the Metro and buses its cheep, fast and reliable. The coastal area is clean full of excellent restaurants and prices are good. So if you want a holiday on a very tight budget this could be for you but if something is wrong complain but be nice about it. To finish of, yes the hotel had seen better days but is being refurbished. To be fair we have stayed in worse places in this country so you pays your money and take your choices.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the rear of the hotel they are quieter but generally on the top floors so use the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elgare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel do not earn three stars, maybe just one. It was old and very un fresh, smoking everywhere. All this was all right compared to price. Worst thing was to get bugs. My back was eaten and after getting home it was a big job to heat and freeze all the things. And we stayd just one night. I can`t recommend this hotel for any price. Only positive thing was that personal was nice and could speak english.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank minna802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is completely filthy, run down and in a terrible neighbourhood. The room we were originally in was tiny, and even the towels were dirty. It looked nothing like The photos! When we complained they said 'oh we know that room is terrible'.they gave us another room Which was at least clean but still. There are areas of construction and general filth everywhere. Completely not worth the money. And the wifi only works in reception.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Would agree with all other bad reviews. We had a room overlooking the court yard at back of hotel which contained debris, old matresses, broken chairs and roof tiles. \our balcony overlooked this but worse was the pigeon droppings which covered the balcony, awful and a health hazard. We booked package through the airline easyjet and were expecting something much better.

Room Tip: Would certainly NEVER stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael1fox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked this room through Hotwire, so we didn't know where we gonna end up. When we got the info we checked Tripadvisor reviews and we were kinda shocked where we gonna spend our nights.
Shabby, no hot water, a cockroach on the floor in the morning, and on the stairs, an elevator that is about die (screaming all the way up and down. Douglas Adams wrote about these types)...When we asked for a safe there was none.
But our room (nr25), was clean, had sunlight, a working airconditiner.
Although, It is very worrying that the young assistant downstaurs always seems kinda stoned and we have a feeling that anyone who comes in and says a random roomnumber would get a key from him. Hope that is not the case.
When we called Hotwire to help us or change our accomodation they were more then helpless. Calling the Hotel doesn't gonna change how it looks, in what condition it is, make the disgusting breakfast and coffee better, or stop the workers from hammering all day long from 7 Am.
But we payed 25Euros per night. What did we expect? :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrik108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm not a professional fusspot by any means but the Prati really does need to get its act together. Here for the sake of brevity is a list lof some of the problems we had with the Prati....
1) The toilet cistern broke so it was constantly flowing. I managed to tie it up to stop the noise because we were ready to go to bed but this meant we couldn't flush the loo
2) The hotel couldn't be bothered to fix the loo when I reported it the next day. We got home in the evening to find it just as we'd left it. We were leaving the next day so we thought what's the point.
3) The air-conditioning wasn't working and because downtown Naples is one of the world's most noisy cities it was annoying to have the window open
4) The breakfasts were the lamest effort imaginable - the coffee in particular was shockingly bad: it tasted like the instant coffee and chicory that we used to suffer in Britain in the 1970s
5) The whole place was extremely shabby and in a state of disrepair. (To be fair the beds were comfortable and the sheets got changed.)
6) The staff were weird/unapproachable/spoke little English. One was playing loud music in the lobby late at night, another was positively creepy, the other one failed to do anything about our broken loo
7) Well, I could go on but I guess I've put you in the picture by now

It's a mystery how anywhere could care so little for its guests - it almost felt like they were trying to scare you away. I don't bear the Prati any malice because we still had a good time in and around Naples despite the sheer awfulness of our accommodation. But I've learnt a lesson to always check the reviews before booking your hotel - I'd assumed that nowhere could be quite as bad as the more grumpy reviewers crack it up to be, but the Prati going by our experience really was the pits

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#136 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#141 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#107 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#99 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#79 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guiren
Guiren
#140 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prati Hotel

Property: Prati Hotel
Address: Via Cesare Rosaroll 4 | Principe Umberto Square, 80139, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prati Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Prati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prati Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing