We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable.”
Review of Hotel Exe Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe Majestic
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I lucked out and had a room on the top floor (10) of this hotel. No noise, nice view. Others I traveled with were on lower floors and complained about the noise from outside.

The room was spacious, the bed was hard. Instead of drapes the room had the "garage door" shades that were powered up and down. Sealed out the light and probably the noise too.

Breakfast buffet was exactly the same each day. If I had been paying myself, I would not have chosen to eat at the hotel.

The Majestic is situated in a lively neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonomaNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

The hotel location is good; it's close to some upscale shopping and numerous restaurants. The room sizes are okay, but the TV was a bit on the small side. The service is pretty good, but not exceptional. They do what they have to do, but don't make you feel like they're overly happy to do it. Internet use is an extra 10 euros each day, which is a especially annoying because you have to ask for a new user ID and password each day. The bed was a bit hard, but not too bad. The breakfast is pretty good. The only major flaw was the noise level on Friday night; I'm not sure if it was a bar or party, but the music (especially the base) was going strong outside well after midnight. There is no fitness room at all, but this is normal for hotels in Italy. Overall, I would say this hotel is above average but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Only rooms on floors 6 and higher have a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Location is recommendable. It´´s not near the historical center of Naples, but it´s in the center were there is lots of local people and we liked that. Don´t like spending my holiday only with other tourists.

We have noticed that four stars in Italy mean a bit different than somewhere else. I would say that this is 3-
Rooms were simple, only a sheet to cover you or a blanket at the closet. I prefer a duvet cover. Rooms were cleaned properly, but don´t watch under the mattress...
There were an efficient air conditioning. They keep the windows covered all the time because of the heat outside, over +30 C every day. That´s why you need not to worry about the views from the window. :-)

The staff was okey, but notice that not only in this hotel, but almost everywhere in Naples people don´t speak english much. Luckily there were always one at the reception who could speak english.

It would be useful to know some italian vocabulary before you go to Naples. We didn´t know any and that caused a few pretty hilarious situations at the restaurants, were there were no english menus. At least we were not hungry after those plates :-)

We didn´t have a dinner at the hotel restaurant, but the breakfast wasn´t anything superb. I thought that it includes to the room price (booked from Ebookers) but it didn´t and I couldn´t find a note from our reservation papers. Breakfast costs 12 euros and included a buffet table were there were mostly sweet pastries -maybe italians like to eat those for breakfast? Protein-section was quite small: scrambled eggs, bacon, ham. There were also yoghurt, some fruits and cerials. They bring a coffee/tea of your choice to the table.

Internet didn´t included to the room price either. On the Ebookers it´s said "Available", yes If you pay 3 euros for an hour, 5 for couple of hours or 10 euros for 24 hours.

There is a minibar at the room. Close to the hotel there is a bar-area: lots of young napolitanians going out from 01.00 am -that´s when the crowd started. Didn´t see night clubs, but the bar area was nice -got the best mojito ever from the Be Cool -cocktail bar.

Near the hotel there is one well well equipped grosery store. There is a large cheese section (you can taste) and it´s easy to get a picnic-basket there. Corner shop is just a one block from the hotel.

If you like fashion, Vuitton etc are near the hotel too. Nearest metro is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We didn´t use it, because metroticket costs about 2 euros per person and for example from the hotel Majestic to harbour it costs 6 euros and you are exactly were you want to be. (Taxi stop is on the next street, don´t have to call a taxi to hotel everytime)

By the way from the harbour there is an hour boat trip (SNAV) to Capri, Ischia and Sorrento. Daytrips highly recommendable. One-way ticket to Capri was 36 euros for two persons. From Sorrento it is possible to buy mini-cruise to Amalfi and Positano. Our mini-cruise at San Valentino -boat costs 2 x 23 euros.

We used train to go to Pompei, 2 euros or so per traintrip. Takes about an hour. Pick one witch don´t stop at every station, then it takes less. From Pompei there are organised trips to Vesuvio (20 euros per person). Bus takes you near and then Unimog-car. Then about 20 minutes climbing to the top. Not suitable for elderly people because of the path, it is difficult to walk: (its lava sand, not nice if you are wearing sandals either...)

Taxi from the hotel Majestic to the airport costs 28 euros. That journey took about 30 minutes at ten o´clock morning traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rolling1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The location of this hotel was perfect for me to get to my business appointment. It was also quite convenient for getting to the fashionable and attractive shopping /eating areas as well as to the seafront park. The room I had was at the rear, so whilst there was no view, it was beautifully quiet. Certainly it was sufficiently roomy, clean and in very good decorative order. Quite restful. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows much less so. The AC was efficient, but slightly noisy. There were ample coat hangers and clothes storage space. The bathroom was clean, sufficiently spacious, well lit and well appointed but the shower cubicle was a bit small. No bath for soaking! High point was the lovely big bath towels. All in all, I was satisfied with the room.

The service was excellent. Front desk staff were very helpful and courteous, as were the restaurant staff. My biggest complaint was the food. The seafood pasta dish that I had at dinner was horrible. The pasta was a ghastly grey and rubbery. The seafood consisted only of mussels and the accompanying rocket listed on the menu was pretty much invisible. In my view its better and cheaper to eat out in one of the many excellent ristorantes or tavernas nearby. Breakfast was better. However, whilst it was possible to have eggs and ham from the room service menu, this did not seem to be an option in the dining room. I found this rather bizarre. Also it struck me as odd that the restaurant and snack bar are closed on Sundays.

I would use this hotel again, without doubt, but I would not eat dinner there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in Hotel Majestic for one night. Great hotel to stay in Naples. Good location and the friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The parking was close the hotel. The breakfast buffet wasn´t so good but it was enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rchrisrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

This is a good hotel to stay in if visiting Naples for work, but not for holidays - it has no view as such, and is a functional building and neighbourhood rather than stylish and historic. That said, step out onto the street, and you are straight away enveloped by the buzz of Vespas and the chattering of young people. The breakfasts are excellent - you can hack great lumps out of a wedge of Parmesan cheese, the coffee is made to order, and the pastries, rolls and conserves are lovely. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice, though it may take you a while to figure out all the light switches. The Chiaia neighbourhood has a safe and fairly prosperous air to it. The 'Mr Pig' pizza, panino and croissant takeaway next to the hotel is highly recommended. If you want a full meal at lunch or in the evening, the informal and friendly Mattozzi pizzeria on Via Filangieri, which is about five minutes walk from the hotel, will provide seemingly limitless supplies of fried courgette flowers and mozzarella, wonderful bubbly and slightly burnt pizzas, desserts, and liquors.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

a must-stay when travelling for business. Friendly staff (and English-speaking!), spacious and comfy rooms and very good location

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yannaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,051 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Napoli Ambassador
#59 of 185 in Naples
2,283 reviews
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#30 of 185 in Naples
721 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#25 of 185 in Naples
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Majestic

Address: Largo Vasto a Chiaia, 68, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £81 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Naples, right next to the harbour area and surrounded by some of the city's most exclusive shops, the Hotel Exe Majestic is an outstanding accommodation option. It is particularly suited to those seeking the more dynamic side of Naples and those looking for an exclusive hotel with affordable rates. The eleven-floor Majestic features 112 spacious, comfortable rooms, some affording panoramic views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The Majestic also has a cafe, four meeting rooms of varying sizes and capacities, private parking and wi-fi access throughout the entire premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing