We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Holyday”
Review of Napoli Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Napoli Suites
Ranked #64 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Service excellent and personnel very handsome, professional, flexible and good customer oriented. Renewed facility stil in a finishing phase. No breakfast room, yet, but charge free room service. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just came back from south italy with our 3 year old and 9 year old girls. We spent the first night of our trip in Naples close to the airport - just to rest before our trip. This was an excellent choice - it was very clost to the intersting narrow streets, coffee shops and everything, the owner was very nice and helpful and the roof garden was very nice. It wasn't very easy with the luggage - so if you want to stay there and have lots of luggage better choose one of the rooms downstairs.

Room Tip: if you have lots of luggage - choose a room downstairs - the stairs to the casanova suite are proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Naples was not my favorite part of my recent trip to Italy. I was concerned about the supposed rampant crime and was more alarmed by the traffic and graffiti. However, Napoli Suites is a nice little gem in the middle of all of this. Located through a courtyard behind several gates, the suites are all quite lovely and clean. They contain bits of charm with basic amenities. We chose the Casanova Suite because of its exclusive access to the terrace garden. It was nice to eat breakfast there or spend the afternoon with a glass of wine and a book.

A couple of places for improvement - as other commenters have said, the wifi can only be accessed from the bottom of the stairwell. The apartment is dark except if you are sleeping in the living room on the pull-out couch. Unfortunately there is a glass door to the terrace and the light is not kept out. Also, agree with other commenters - we had to ask for a second roll of toilet paper.

One thing that is good about this place is that they allowed us to pay the balance with a credit card. Other apartments we rented during this trip required the balance to be paid in cash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DJTrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is located centrally on the Spacanopolli District. Very near some historic sites such as the Santa Chiarra Church, Geso Nuovo and walking distance to neat shops and restaurants. A pizza place and a gelato place is right outside the gate so if you are tired after a days touring, you don't have to go far to get something to eat. The apartment is also equipped with a unique kitchen with the basic necessities provided,and a Supero (grocery store is nearby) so if you choose to eat-in it is also convenient. We stayed at the Casanova suite (highly recommended) so we also have an access to a beautifully maintained rooftop garden. If you need good wifi connection, however, this is not the place for you. The only place we can actually have decent access is at the bottom of the stairwell, near the reception office, and only if we keep our door open. Otherwise, throughout the unit, the access is so patchy, often non-existent. The air conditioning is good in the living room/kitchen area, but not in the bedroom. We did have a good experience, I would prefer if there is a staff on-site to answer questions, but fortunately, we never had a need for one during our stay.

Room Tip: The Casanova Suite is the only one with rooftop access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitelotusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I hate to be the first non-5 star review, but there were a few little niggles. I want to start with the positive though. The apartments are a haven of calm in a brillant location, and a much need sanctuary from busy naples and its crowds and mopeds . . The apartment was well maintained and very clean. The jacuzzi was a nice decadent touch. Its in a great location right the the centre of stuff, next door to an ice cream place and within sight of several OK enough restaurants/take aways for lazy evenings. Also only 3 min from a fairly decent restaurant called Il Garam. There is also a supermarket just around the corner which is very helpful.

However, we were in the Degas suite, and while it was totally just as pictured on the website, its not until you arrive you realise quite how little natural light/outside views there are (and I wonder about the other 2 ground floor apartments as all windows from the outside seemed blocked). The main light comes from a roof panel that unfortunately opens on to the roof terrace of the Casanova suite above, which felt a bit awkward with people up there. The second issue (outside the control of the management) was that the upstairs suite and another downstairs was being used by some totally obnoxious noisy people with a child that was constantly shouting and stomping up and down the stairs, and they were up all night scraping chairs about on the terrace that was right above our bed. I went on holiday to escape noisy neighbours!!

Also, bring your own toilet roll, it seems no apartments in Italy provide it!

Room Tip: If you expect to be going anytime with even remotely good weather, I suggest going for the Casanova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VEA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay in these apartments, a very quiet haven hidden away in a very central location. Our apartment was very spacious & clean with everything we could wish for in a lovely old building with character.Booking in was easy, someone there to meet us quite late evening. Excellent pizza right opposite. Would highly recommend a stay here. Taxis right outside for airport transfer. Felt very safe here. Great!

Room Tip: All looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed three nights in the Degas Suite and thoroughly enjoyed being in a secure, isle of tranquility in a very vibrant city. The apartment was clean, spacious and very charming, loyal to the Degas theme throughout. Elena was vey supportive. Location was within walking distance of all the sights and we felt safe walking everywhere. Thanks Elena!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,504 reviews
Hotel Lento
#63 of 185 in Naples
112 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 185 in Naples
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Suites

Address: Calata trinita maggiore 54, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing