We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay in Naples, Italy”
Review of Latomare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Latomare
Ranked #200 of 648 Naples B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Naples, Italy”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This B&B is a fantastic location, in a one of the nicest spots in Naples. The owner is a truly exceptional person who goes the extra mile to help. It is like being at home away from home. She's such a nice lady that my kids did not want to leave.

The place is perfectly located for thos who love to run. Nice routes up Posillipo or down the seawall. And many palces to eat nearby.

Many thanks!

Room Tip: The area can be noisy on weekends, but this is true in all the nice spots in Naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewCustomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Many thanks for you kind review. Your family has brought happiness and joy in my house.
We hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

LatoMare is a very stylish and cozy apartment in a very nice area of the city. It is just by the sea.and it is a nice place to start to know the city. Renata is a wonderful host, you feel her personal warm attitude and it is really important. You feel like a guest, not a tourist.
We were a family of four and stayed in both rooms, so it felt like our whole apartment. The house is so beautifully furnished, has so many artistic details, books. The breakfast is served in a separate big room with a round table and a flowered balcony facing the sea. We all loved the place.I would love to spend longer time in Napoli. It is an interesting city, and does not seem dirty or criminal at all if you stay in the right place
Many thanks to Renata. The B&B is highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St_PetersburgMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Gentili ospiti, siete stati i primi Russi a venire nel b&b latomare e per questo sono particolarmente contenta che abbiate gradito la sistemazione e l'accoglienza. Vi ringrazio e mi auguro che possiate tornare per un soggiorno più lungo,così da approfondire la conoscenza di questa città dai mille volti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This perfectly located B&B has two rooms that are really more like gorgeous mini-apartments. Each room has a loft for the sleeping area and a separate room below the loft with a mini-fridge, sofa, desk, etc. One of the rooms has a balcony with a wonderful view of the sea. The bathroom is shared by the guests of the two rooms, but is spacious, well-stocked, clean, and beautiful. I felt at home in Naples!

Latomare is steps away from the spectacular seaside pedestrian promenade heavily used by runners and walkers. Renata, the kind and accommodating owner, goes out of her way to help with anything you might need. For example, during my stay, special touches included:

-A fridge stocked with water which was much appreciated after a long journey!
-Tea was available for guests at all times.
-Nobody was using my room on the day of arrival, so she offered an early check-in.
-A load of laundry was washed for me!
-Good breakfast with homemade jam
-Help figuring out which sites to see during my two short days in Naples

The usual necessities are all included: cleanliness, close to metro and bus, free wi-fi, hair dryer, etc.

Stay at Latomare for a pleasant, restful stay in a wonderful area of Naples!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you Rachael ! It was nice to host you, and talk about your studies.
See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I really recommend staying in this lovely place. We were made to feel at home. The apartment was very clean and had everything you require (hairdryer, tv, wifi etc).
There is a balcony with chairs from which you can see the seafront as it is only half a block away.
Excellent location near to restaurants, bus stops and metro into the city.
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again if we visit Naples in the future!!! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBtraveller305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear guests, many thanks for your nice rewiew. I hope you 'll come back to Naples and stay more days, to know all that this city may offer. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is a lovely B&B located on the seafront in Naples. We were delighted with the location, only steps from the sea, with wonderful views from the balcony in our room. We enjoyed having a beer on the balcony and watching the sun set.

Renata was a wonderful host -- she was friendly and helpful with advice for local restaurants and sights. She took good care of us and provided wonderful treats for breakfast and to take with us on our sightseeing trips. She even lent us her Pompeii book to take with us when we visited so that we could get more out of our day.

This B&B was one of the highlights of our month-long trip to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guests
thank you a lot for your kind review. I'm happy to have been a useful guest during your stay in Naples, and I hope to see you again here.
Good bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

This is a nice area to stay in, close to sea side (good for walks in evening or day), close to Metro stop and also hydrofoil terminal to islands.

The host is very welcoming and makes you feel at home and is very friendly and helpful and speaks English as well. The rooms are nicely decorated. Bathroom is not in the room but it is large and well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabretoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Sir , I'm so happy you enjoied your holiday in my b&b "latomare".
Thank you for the fine words you spent about my house and my city (and my doubtful English).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are so pleased to write a review for Latomare in Napoli, a beautiful home and a professionally managed B&B in one of the prettiest quarters of the city by the sea. Renata has been a loving and warm host to us , helping us to plan our travel and visits in and around the city. Our accommodation was something we looked forward to coming back to each day. Renata is a connoisseur of art and literature and one can see and explore a lot of it through her collection of books, paintings and pictures that adorn the brightly coloured apartments walls.
The proximity of the apartment to the sea side promenade and Mergellina metropolitan station makes it and ideal location to start ones exploration of the city.
We would strongly recommend B&B Latomare for people seeking the pleasure of experiencing a home stay in Napoli.
Abhishek and Sudatta

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guests, it has been a great pleasure for me to host you in my b&b "latomare".
Unforgettable your kindness and loveliness. I hope to see you agaIn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
#71 of 648 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Chiaia
H Rooms Boutique Hotel
H Rooms Boutique Hotel
#159 of 648 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Chiaia
La Locanda del Mare
La Locanda del Mare
#225 of 648 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Dimora Caracciolo
Dimora Caracciolo
#516 of 648 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Posillipo
Mergellina Resort
Mergellina Resort
#117 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Chiaia
Base Napoli B&B
Base Napoli B&B
#171 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latomare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latomare

Property: Latomare
Address: Via Ferdinando Galiani 22, 80122, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 648 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b & b Latomare is situated in the central Mergellina area, just few steps from the promenade of Via Caracciolo in a stately home in historic building.The Bed & Breakfast offers two comfortable rooms for a maximum of 6 people receptivity. The rooms, renovated in spring 2010, are equipped with a sleeping area (with the possibility of twin or double beds) and a living area with sofa, desk, TV and internet connection. The rooms are air conditioned. It 's always at once disposal a minibar in the room, included in price. The private bathroom ,spacious and bright, is in the immediate vicinity of the rooms.The breakfast, offered taking into account the preferences of the guests, is served in the living room of the house, from which you can see a view of the famous bay.In the immediate surroundings are the subway lines, as well as the boarding of the hydrofoils to Ischia and the Aeolian Islands. A few steps away is the U.S. Consulate, Dohrn Zoological Station (aquarium) and the picturesque tower of the local market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Latomare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing