We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Naples

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Naples
Ranked #43 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Bucharest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Good location for the ones who need to catch a train/Circumvesuviana, but not for those who want to visit the city. The neighbourhood around Napoli Centrale is awful, you may not want to go out after the sunset.
The hotel is ok: easy to find, spacious rooms/bathrooms, comfy beds, and that's about it.
The AC is either on or off, you cannot control the temperature nor the intensity. The TV is blurry and only has Italian channels. There is no minibar but there are vending machines on each floor so you can have a snack from there. Our window was locked, therefore fresh air was not an option.
Breaskfast is of good quality and pretty diverse. Lots of sweets.
The staff is well trained and very kind. All in all, for one night the hotel was ok considering the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_A_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

Value for money is our must. I would like to point out that thanks to the metro line "Garibaldi" (200 meters far) you can easily visit the city. Our Tv offer includes eight foreign channels as well as a complimentary on demand channel (sport & film). All bedroom windows can be only partially opened for security reasons.

All the best,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    361
    182
    58
    33
See reviews for
143
258
39
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is located only a 3 mins walk away from the train station.
Located on a very noisy busy city road.
We were shocked by the contrast in buildings. A lot of poorer areas right around the corner, which made us realize that it is not all good and prosperity in Naples.

The male receptionist ( I believe his name was Vincent) has been wonderful! He deserves all the credits one can get as a receptionist. He was caring, patient, gave us some good advice and very friendly. Thumbs up!

We would not consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

A well-trained staff is a great value to return in a hotel despite its location. Naples is a city that causes very mixed feelings. There are those who love it instantly or who hate it forever. The hotel is only a filter between the tourist and the city.

Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends before hopping on the train to Rome. I used to live in Naples when I was younger and had not been back for over 20 years. It is very convenient to the train station, it is basically across the street. The room My boyfriend and I stayed in didn’t seem to have any issues other than it was outdated and in need of some new furniture, décor, etc. My father and step-mom on the other hand did not have great luck with their room. They stayed 2 nights and the first night their air conditioner did not work and they complained about the traffic and train noise, so they asked to move rooms for the second night. And when they got to their “new room” there was no hot water. The hotel was very accommodating and attended to the issues promptly but it was still an inconvenience to them. The lobby bar is nice and they have gratis snack food in the evenings. I did not eat at the restaurant in the lobby because I believe in eating the

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your comment, that had our full attention. The pictures you provided show a large room in good conditions. The controls on the bedside manage the air conditioning system and are perfectly working (see on/off button). Our staff is always very attentive in managing customer requests.
Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We received a very warm and friendly welcome at this hotel. It appears to be a very well run business. Both the people who assisted us at the front dest were polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. There is a good little bar and restaurant where again we recieved a friendly welcome and some good advice on which trips to go on from the cheerful female bar tender on duty.

The room was more than adequate with a good quality fridge and comfortable beds. There is also a nice looking pool in the complex. The beach is a five minute drive and walkable if you are fit.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone and would certainly return if ever back in the Naples area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is a welcoming and efficient base for longer business stays - I was based here for two weeks in June and it was always a pleasure to get back to the friendly and efficient staff and comfortable surroundings. There are baths in the rooms, which are very clean, and there is a really nice spacious covered terrace where one can smoke and/or sit with a drink in the evenings away from the hustle and bustle of the immediate surroundings. The restaurant is reasonably priced with a changing menu of fresh food and excellent service. Reception are helpful and will advise on travel and call taxis and any room maintenance issues are sorted out quickly and calmly. Wi fi is good in the downstairs public areas and there are also two public computers. Breakfast can sometimes get a bit crowded early with coach parties but any traffic jams are cleared quickly. This hotel is very convenient for train and bus links too, only minutes from the station. The road outside is very busy and requires nerves of steel to cross though.

Room Tip: rooms towards the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomojo340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We missed our cruise ship in Rome, so we came to Naples to catch it at the first port. I booked this hotel on the high speed train from Rome to Naples based on the proximity to the train station, low price and reasonable ratings. It is a little hard to find when arriving at night, and seems to be in a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. The Wifi was very slow at night, but much quicker early in the morning. The front desk staff was helpful and arranged a taxi at a reasonable price the next morning to take us to the port. Met our needs for the 8 hours that we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and so was the room which was also a good size and good, although bed hard The service apart from the front desk was poor. The bar and restaurant was poor, food grim environment ok. Although well priced so get what you pay for. Naples was awful. The location was so grim only redeeming feature near station if you want to go to Pompeii. Stay in Sorrento and you can get to everything and much nicer. Naples was like a landfill sight. Naples looked like a third world country. Bangkok was cleaner. Rubbish everywhere, filthy buildings and monuments, graffiti everywhere. Cannot describe the shock and disbelief. When I say rubbish I mean rubbish not just a bit but like the edge of a landfill site. I wouldn't stay in Naples but would choose somewhere along the coast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry that your stay experience has been so deeply marked by your vision of the city.
I totaly disagree with you, nor I consider your vision as real, rather compared Naples to a landfill hurts.
Sorry,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Starhotels Terminus
#42 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#28 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#50 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#20 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 40, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Naples is the perfect location to visit easily and relaxed the city of Naples and its surroundings within the region Campania. The hotel is situated in the historical centre of Naples at only 200 mt from the main Railway Station and from the Metro of Garibaldi Square. The “circumvesuviana” , train that reaches Pompeii, Ercolano and Sorrento is just in front of the hotel and the main harbour with boats and ferries to Capri and Ischia is at 800mts. Ramada Naples welcomes you in elegant and functional spaces; 152 rooms, all double bedded and spacious in American style, are air conditioned and soundproof with cable TV, wi-fi connection, safe, working desk and mini bar. Standard, Superior Room and Junior Suite are differently equipped in order to satisfy all accommodation requests. Ramada Naples awaits its guests with an intimate and cozy restaurant, where Mediterranean cuisine, as well as a more modern Neapolitan kitchen full of fantasy and estrus are performed. Solarium, lecture room, internet point, free wi-fi area and a spacious garage enrich the offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Naples City Centre Hotel Naples
Naples Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing