We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
76
167
103
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
167
103
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soap and shampoo seedy area close to the train station the breakfast area croissants comfortable stay small balcony air conditioning pompeii pavement ercolano corridor cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We found out about this hotel on tripadvisor.com . It's a very nice place, the rooms are big and Mr Lino is a very nice person. He recomended us some places where we could go and also where we could eat. We we're also very satisfied beause we could leave our luggage in the living room of the hotel. I really reccomend you this place...And it's 15 minutes from the airport by bus!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tweety_16ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We found this hotel in Lonely Planet, which described it as a good value. Indeed, it was. The rooms were clean and fairly quiet. The bathrooms worked well, and were clean. The breakfast was sufficient, not lavish. And the management and staff were always pleasant and very helpful. We sould come back to this hotel were we to come back to Naples. (Actually, we *did* come back after a trip to Amalfi ... we really didn't want to stay anywhere else.)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

It's a grate location as far as Naples is considered a good location. If yo would like to travel a lot, Zara is highly recommended - close to the Garibaldi (central) station. Last but not least it's very close to the station, where the airport bus stops and departs. The staff is kind and helpful, breakfast is never served before 8.am, but it's worth to wait for the coffee. One of the best in Italy. Don't take the room next to the reception, you will hear the doorbell ringing, if somebody want to come in. It's very loud, especially in Saturday evening is very often, other days can be acceptable. Else the accomodation is RECOMMENDED! :) Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriszta_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The hotel is close to the Naples Central. I booked a room for 3 people. It is big and clean. The balcony is nice to have for a smoker. We had a problem with the flooding issue in the bathroom. The water didn't drain from the sink fast enough, so it was spoiled all over the place.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank 3faery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Hotel Zara is located in a very centralized area of Napoli, right around the corner from the main train station, Napoli Centrale, and the Piazza Garibaldi. We stayed in room 2, right near the reception desk and breakfast buffet, the room also had a great balcony overlooking Via Milano, which made smoking cigarettes and people watching a great morning past time. Rooms were execptionally clean, and maintained on a daily basis. The staff is very friendly and colorful, the were very helpful with assisting us with directions, and have maps of the city readily available for the guests. Breakfast was wonderful, with a plentiful assortment of pastries, juices, and an outstanding morning cup of coffee. The rooms are small, but what person, other then a fat american, would complain about the size of the rooms, theyre for sleeping and having a place to leave your things. Not walk around and complain about how there is no plasma television, with MTV.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alomeli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews