We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Zara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zara
Ranked #85 of 186 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Area is rough as u can see many immigrants here, but this hotel is good value for money. It is good for staying a night for the next morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerpolomint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    157
    94
    29
    18
See reviews for
50
163
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Should be classified as a hostel/b&b, not a hotel. Staff doesn't speak a word of English, awful rooms & bathrooms, seedy & out of the way location, credit card charged despite booking policies, breakfast a joke. Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelzara, Proprietario at Hotel Zara, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Maybe our friend will have confused our structure with another.
Since the same date (03.07.12) has published three reviews.
I take this opportunity to clarify and invite our readers to search the hotel zara napoli, to understand that we are at the heart of Naples, near the porta Nolan and porta Capuano, Duomo of Naples etc. etc..
The pictures and comments of other reviewers say everything about our room.
With pleasure Mariano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

basildon essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for one night in february 2012 whilst in naples for the Napoli v Chelsea champions league football match.
We had a 4 person room for my 3 sons and myself and found the room to be very clean and of a good overall standard of quality.
Once you have entered the hotel through a dark staircase/lift area you will be pleasantly suprised that the Hotel Zara is really nice inside.The hotel staff on duty was also very helpful despite not speaking much English.
This area of Naples was very intimidating,especially for us travelling football fans.I have been to Italy on fourteen different times and Naples was the first place i have visited in Italy that i would definatly not rush back to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markBasildonEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent rooms, facilities and staff. Found this hotel on 4got2book.com and were hugely satisfied. Aircon, flat screen tv and en suite were great touch. Located in busy, dangerous location, although we didn't feel comfortable around Napoli to be fair, disgusting city, great hotel. Well done team

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scano8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

After getting off the train in Naples and spending most of the day in fear for the safety of my handbag, it was amazing to come here and just feel safe and like you didn't have to watch everyone around you.

We had dealings with 3 separate members of staff, who were all very friendly and very helpful. The room was very big and clean with an en-suite, really close to the Napoli Centrale train station and quite cheap. 45 euros for a room which included breakfast and free internet.

Please be aware though that you get what you pay for - breakfast was different cakes, biscuits, croissants, bread, jam and to my delight, Nutella. With coffee, tea and a couple of different juices. Subtantial enough to get you through to lunch, but not always what everyone wants.

We stayed in 2 different hotels in Naples and I would definitely recommend this for safety, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff and best of all a comfy bed and good night's sleep!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlamRockSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Good location, nice and helpful stage, free internet, good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozalia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent situation close to the main RR stations and urban train. Suitable to reach the main Napoli attractions (Pompei, Vesubium, Ercolano, Museums etc. ). Easy airport shuttle connection and taxi facilities.

The hotel has a friendly familiy treatment with clean rooms relatively well handled.

The quarter is far to be elegant and the hotel entrance looks very old. A funny rate to use the elevator could be shown but it's considered as a "Napoli attraction".

As resume of the hotel Zara evaluation: Very reccomended for medium budgets and stays of 2-3 days.

ANTONI

Barcelona

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#103 of 186 in Naples
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#141 of 186 in Naples
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#46 of 186 in Naples
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Orchidee
Hotel Le Orchidee
#89 of 186 in Naples
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#142 of 186 in Naples
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zara

Property: Hotel Zara
Address: Via Firenze 81, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zara 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zara Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing