We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cost/value rate”
Review of Hotel Zara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zara
Ranked #79 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cost/value rate”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel during summer 2012 and it was exactly as it advertised: clean, safe comfortable stay in a dodgy neighborhood.
I agree that tripadvisor will be useful as long as we provide useful reviews, but still we should keep in mind that this is a 2 star hotel while writing our reviews (!)
The price is also lower than it's competitors nearby, so actually you know what you will get for this price. If you used to stay in 4-5 star hotels, disappointment is inevitable. Although if you are used to stay in hostels/b&bs then this place has an great cost/value rate!

I find them using booking.com and there were no better options nearby the train station, the 4-5 star hotels are 20-30 minutes ride away from the center. As said before it is OK for a night or 2 if you want to be close the train station, there are lots of good restaurants (Michelle where the pizza is born) a few minutes walk away.

About the dodgy neighborhood; it is not the hotel's fault, Naples is dodgy in general if you compare with any other western European city. Of course you should watch out your belongings and use common sense at night. Although the place felt safe because there is always someone opening door -which makes sure the safety (!)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    154
    91
    28
    16
See reviews for
46
159
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Tripadvisor will only remain valuable to travelers if the information herein is accurate. People, you don't get bonus points for being nice or blowing smoke...only for really accurate reviews. How anyone can rate this place higher than average (let alone excellent?!?) is beyond me.
You would have to purposely ingnore all reality to give this place an excellent rating.

Economically priced, walking distance to the train station, 2nd floor location requires humping your bags upstairs ( lift requires .05 euro but the light doesn't work so its pitch black - good luck with finding that coin slot), somewhat clean, basic Italian b&b breakfast (good coffee, cheap mass produced and overly sweet pasties), nice or grumpy staff depending on who you interact with, smack dab in the middle of the rat hole that downtown Naples is. Tiny rooms, fairly quiet, limited access( they have to buzz you in - no way they will leave the doors unlocked in this neighborhood). Fine for a night or 2 or for those who need access to the train station.

But hey, other than all the above, I guess you could give it an "excellent rating".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very friendly welcome. The location is excellent, the room is comfortable and clean and the great helpfulness of staff in ensuring that my stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel exceded all my expectations. Thanks for everything Lino and Antonio and hope to come back to Napoli!
A presto!
Natalia ...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire uk.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very clean room with good beds and bed linen. The breakfast was OK and a member gave it to us early so we could get our train to Roma. Close to main train station. Plenty of bars and eating places near but the area is run down and dirty like most of Naples. Having said that it is a very interesting city to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbackpacker1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lentate sul Seveso, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Very close from the train station, the area is not very clean and all day full of poor peoples that try to sell something. The rooms are very clean and quite. the breakfast and the cost of room are in line for the price that you pay.. All the staff is ok. I recommended this Hotel for short visit to Naples

Room Tip: All rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alfonso f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely hotel just a short walk away from the central train station. Felt very welcomed by all of the friendly staff. Breakfast included is a bonus for the price you pay! Highly recommended to all those who visit Napoli, and thank you to all the staff as the service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Next to the station I found this nice and clean Hotel with a very nice and friendly staff. The breakfast and also the price was very Ok. Keep really attention when you enter a bus: k e e p hand(s) i n s i d e the pocket(s) where you have your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#96 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#138 of 186 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#64 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#47 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zara

Property: Hotel Zara
Address: Via Firenze 81, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zara 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zara Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing