We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”
Review of Hotel Zara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zara
Ranked #79 of 186 Hotels in Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Room was dusty and smelt of mould the bathroom was worse with 1 hand towel availed for two people did not even adept to try the shower looked that dirty. Sericve very poor, had early flight was not given breakfast even though was paid for when asked, it was to much trouble for one couple to do at that time (7am) the coming and goes at night interrupted sleep all in all clad it was for one night only. The other hotel in Sorrento much better and nicer part of Italy!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaykay1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    154
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
45
159
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is located next to the railway station, very clean, you can walk everywere in Naples from your hotel, staff is pleasant and access to the Internet is free from two computers. Breakfast is basic like in other budget hotels. The location is as safe as any other in Naples, just apply common sense! don't attract thieves. The other tourists were real world travellers. I met another female solo tourist and we spent some time visiting Naples together.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room, just ask for it when doing the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marty1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good value. Breakfast wasn't great and often the drinks were too warm.

It is well placed for the transport links, but badly placed if you want to feel safe. The local area is rife with pickpockets in the day and prostitutes at night, so be careful. Saying that, I did not have any problems.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Perfect for those who are on a budget. Room was a little bit small but we did not spend much time there. Hotel provided a small breakfast topical for italians. The wall in our romm did not have good sounds isolation, so we could hear what is going on outsite wery well.Great location and very helpfull staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyusya60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I admit I was a little worried as we were dropped off outside a non descript entrance in the middle of a busy, messy Street. After pressing the intercom and the click of the lock we opened the large metal grate doors and walked into a bare corridor. A rickety lift was in the corner and in front a flight of stairs. After the fifth set of steps we were greeted by a clear glass front door and a welcoming smiley Italian at the reception desk. The hotel reception area was small but bright and clean and my fears were laid to one side. Our room was basic but had all we needed. . It was a good size with a clean comfortable bed, clean bathroom with a lovely shower and a small balcony to look out onto the hustle and bustle below and watch the interesting day and night life of a typical street.
Close to the station and a short walk into town, Hotel Zara is perfect for those on a budget who just need somewhere to rest their head after a day exploring.
The staff are very friendly and willing to help at the drop of a hat. The breakfast area is compact, as long as the are no more than 3 couples wanting to eat you are fine! It comprises of sweet pastries and cake and an interesting version of tea but all in all its enough to keep you going till lunchtime!
Throughly recommended for couples, Hotel Zara sports 2 stars, although I feel they deserve more.don't be put off by your first impression. .As I said a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Area a little dodgy, possibly dangerous but quite central, as it's right behind the central station. You can walk to all the interesting sites and streets from there. The hotel was fine, but the room was a little bit small and loud. The place is ok, if you don't expect splendor in a hotel. ;) The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: the room right next to the reception was noisy. get one further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location of Hotel Zara is quite good for economical travelers. The train station and bus terminal are in the walking distance, The rooms are on the second and third floor. So you need to prepare a coin to use the elevater. Generally speaking, the staff is good and helpful.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor. It's just so-so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jiang x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#96 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#138 of 186 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#64 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zara

Property: Hotel Zara
Address: Via Firenze 81, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zara 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zara Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing