We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our safe haven in the exciting city of Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garden Napoli
Ranked #142 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Our safe haven in the exciting city of Naples”
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We arrived without a booking and stayed for a week here although we originally said we'd stay two nights. The whole hotel is situated on about the seventh floor and the breakfast room is both inside - and outside on the roof. It is a magic place to stay - safe, good airconditioning, interesting views, speedy and modern elevator, very good staff - and in August it was very inexpensive. Breakfast was good and they soon knew our particular likes and needs, for instance bringing our coffee just as we wanted it without being asked. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and a good bed, and the little balcony, though small, was great.
The staff at reception were wonderful; we wanted to go for a drive via taxi one day and the young man ordered our taxi then came out and explained to the driver exactly what we wanted to do and where we were to get out. (Our Italian is poor). We were a little apprehensive but it was just what we wanted. Another time we had a bottle of wine we couldn't open and instead of trying to sell us one of theirs - they have a tiny bar - the receptionist went to great trouble to remove the cork. Also if you stay heed their tourist advice; I went to Capri although it was suggested we might enjoy another island more, and I wish I listened to them.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venusbathstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    55
    66
    31
    33
See reviews for
30
79
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2008

The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the station and is also very convenient for the airport Alibus which leaves from outside the post office next door to the station (you need to buy tickets on the bus, not Tabbachi). The staff were friendly, spoke good English and soon recognised us each time we returned from a journey out. The reception and bar are located at street level but the hotel is actually on the 6th and 7th (top) floor of the building. The views from our room on the 6th floor were great and at this height, with double glazing, the street noise could not be heard. The room was a good size and had 2 single beds pushed together to make a large double. There was a fridge, TV (satellite channels) and sun balcony. The bathroom was clean and modern and the shower worked well. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom.
The breakfast room had a large sun terrace. The food was quite basic with bread provided at the table and a choice of cereal, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt. The coffee was fantastic!
The hotel was a very convenient base to explore Naples and Pompeii although there were few restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Liked — Convenient location for station
  • Disliked — Breakfast a bit basic
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RovingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2006

We were lead to a bare bones room and upon opening the door were overwhelmed by the stench of sewer. Not surprisingly, the toilet would not flush. The bathroom was filthy. We had a difficult time checking out without having to pay for the room. Much better places to stay in Naples.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filth
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

We decided to take an overnight trip from Rome to see Pompeii and the Museo Archeologico Nazionale. After reading the reviews here on TA, we decided on the Hotel Garden Napoli. We booked several months in advance and got a terrific $90 US rate for one night. The hotel is conveniently located. On checking in, we were escorted to the elevator and told that our room was on the first floor. The attendant pushed the "1" button on the elevator and we started going up...and up...and up. To our amazement, the first floor is actually the top floor of the building...about 7 stories up. The room was big, very clean, firm bed, adequate bathroom (though the wash basin had limited space for toiletries), and the rate included a skimpy continental breakfast. The view from the balcony was outstanding! And we didn't have any trouble with street noise. The staff was friendly though not very helpful when we asked for restaurant suggestions.

I would say that the neighborhood is very colorful. I never felt threatened and we wandered around after dark. Had a great meal at a family restaurant on Garibaldi Square and actually sat with a large group of "colorful" locals at a sidewalk cafe for a couple of beers. Naples was a great change of scenery from the touristy areas of Rome, Florence, and Venice that we had been visiting. I was so glad we went.

Also, the Archeological Museum was outstanding. They are doing major renovations due to earthquake damage suffered several years ago, but the collection on display is wonderful. And Pompeii was a truly amazing experience. Do not miss it.

  • Liked — Convenient location and cleanliness of room
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Naples is different, enjoy the change of scenery.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartin343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2006

We had an overnight stop in Naples and chose this hotel because of previous reviews and its proximity to the Station as we were due on a train the following morning to Sorrento. We arrived very late (23h30) but were greeted like old friends. The concierge knew immediately who we were, spoke perfect English and was very helpful. We didn't experience any noise (as other reviewers have), but would agree that the bed was very very hard. But this was the only critisism of the hotel. The breakfast was in a lovely sunny room with a roof terrace, providing the perfect start to the day. The Hotel is in a side street off Piazza Garibaldi, which is not so much a Piazza but a rubbish heap/public transport car park. The Airport bus (Alibus) stops one street away, so the hotel is great for arriving from the airport or from the train station. Highly recommend it for the money (we paid £67 total for the room through Hotels).

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fergie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2006

Very close to bus and train station but hotel room quite grim. Bed was like hardboard, pillow worse. The room smelt of smoke. At breakfast there was a piece of used chewing gum on my saucer. That said, staff were friendly and it was a good location if you are arriving at the airport late and just need one night in Naples close to the bus station.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2006

Naples was our 2nd stop on a three week tour that included Rome, Pompeii, Amalfi, Santorini ( Greece) and Athens. The hotel is close to the train station, the port and the museum ( within walking distance anyway) and the hotel room is quite niceand we paid about 90 E per night I think for a double. Large bathroom, average bed, nice staff, good continental breakfast. It could use a different paint scheme though as it is a kind of mental institution green. Also, there is a slight step up to the washroom that is perfect stubbing toe height. The main drawback to the hotel is that it is in Naples. Naples is a pit. Really- don't go, there are piles of garbage and rot and decay everywhere. There is some nice architecture but it has not been well cared for and has been vandalized repeatedly. Stay in Sorrento and don't worry about missing the Archeological Museum and the treasures of Pompeii. The artifacts are cool, but not worth a trip to Naples and the museum itself is rather poorly maintained. Seriously, do not believe the tourist books that say the area is " a bit seedy" but a " must stop on any tour", it is not. We did not get our pockets picked or anything but the whole place was disgusting and depressing and we would not venture out after dark- and we are in our 30s and are both over 6 feet tall so its not like we are old and frail, just careful. So in general the hotel is fine, but stay away from Naples.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#115 of 186 in Naples
327 reviews
Hotel Ginevra
#141 of 186 in Naples
142 reviews
Hotel Casanova
#101 of 186 in Naples
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zara
#84 of 186 in Naples
364 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#79 of 186 in Naples
150 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#47 of 186 in Naples
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Napoli

Property: Hotel Garden Napoli
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 92, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garden Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Napoli Hotel
Garden Napoli Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing