We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local hostel. Staff are fantastic, good location and felt safe and secure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri
Ranked #160 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having stayed at the hostel for over a week. I was pleased withy stay. All the staff are polite and helpful. The hostel is on the six floor through several secure doors.- felt safe. Reasonably clean and the free breakfast was o.k.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMan10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

First time to stay in one! Every one is really nice. But i dont really feel comfortable in staying in a room full of strangers. But it was a pleasant experience! The staff was really nice too! I didnt like the bathroom that much tho. The breakfast was okay with the crackers and cornflakes. Overall id give it a 7/10.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ejcrossover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a four bed deluxe room, meaning we had an en suite bathroom and air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. The beds were comfy and the air conditioning worked well (which was good because without it I imagine the rooms would be unbearably hot!). There are lockers in the rooms which are very large but can only be locked using a rented padlock from reception (€5 deposit). The WiFi is pretty good and stable and there are also free computers. The free breakfast is pretty crappy but it is free. There is bad coffee and tea, juice, awful croissants, jam, butter, nutella, crackers and cereal. It is all pretty horrible, but it is free so if you don't want it just don't eat it. The staff range from friendly and sort of helpful to out right rude and useless. In our three day stay there we experienced it all. Even the best member of staff was pretty useless when it came to advice about Naples but was very friendly!
One very important piece of advice! If you are coming from centrale station DO NOT USE THE R2 BUS!! It is very dangerous and travellers are regularly pick pocketed by organised gangs. I have been travelling for 16 months and am a very careful and aware traveller and I got €50 taken. Instead you can take the 1 tram which drops you off about 20 seconds walk away from the hostel at the ferry port! Please take this advice they are very sneaky and carefully thought out. Naples as a whole is a pretty dodgy feeling city so just be careful while you are there!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danigross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I didn't thik Naples was that great place to go on holiday... well, unless you plan to do a lot of daytrips :) from there you can go to so many good destinations, I think it's worth.

But anyway, the HOSTEL: this is everything I would expend from a hostel. And I do mean, "from a hostel". The owner is so nice :) the rooms are small, with bunk beds, lockers and toilets.
It has a common area which is quite comfy! Good to have a nice rest, stay up at night or meet other people. The kitchen has everything you need and they provide breakfast (although not rich)...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia-P8lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hostel in the heart of the city very near the historical part of the city.
Extremly clean and comfortable.
Useful and friendly staff.
Cheap prices .
Large rooms , some with nice view on the Napoli bay.
Close to the connections for the most important touristic site
of the region... In front to the port of ships going to capri, ischia and procida ( you can visit these islands in daily trip, not stay there for the night because they are expansive ),
close to stop of buses going to pompei, ercolano, positano, amalfi' s coast, sorrento.
This hotel is most intelligent choice for people with small budget

Room Tip: there are some rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights, and after the first night we found bedbugs. We got more than 100 bites in one night each! They gave us a new room and then let us pay half price. This was fine until i realized that the day after we left they had charged the rest to my credit card with my knowing or consenting. When trying to email them about the mistake - they accused us of bringing the bugs to them and that i wasn't their responsibility to have a clean bug-free hotel - it was our own fault. And on top of that they accused us of skipping out on the bill because apparently we were lacking cash? This does not make any sense since we payed out bill with a credit card?!
I cannot on any condition recommend anyone staying there unless you like bedbugs and paying overprice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro28jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were three girls staying in room 1 for 2 days while in Napoli, and the first day, after sleeping in the room, I broke out in bites all over my arms, legs and back. We counted around 70 bites (ergo, not mosquitos). When we got back to the room, we checked the mattress I had been sleeping on, and found one of the bugs on the side of the bed. Bedbugs are usually really difficult to spot, and with so many bites, there must have been quite a nest in the room. We took the bug out to the reception and confronted them, and although they denied it at first, they could see the problem when they saw all of my bites. They did not seem that surprised or bothered by the fact (don't think they will do anything about it), but simply allocated us to another room of less value than we had booked and partly paid for in our deposit. We confronted them about getting a discount after the difficulties (50%), which we had to fight a lot to get. Now after coming home, we have realised that they have simply deducted the money for the discount from our bank account anyway, so we did not receive the promised discount and were deducted money from our accounts without our consent. The little respect I therefore had for this place is completely gone, and I cannot recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Besides, I would not recommend the place since it is a bit of a dodgy neighboorhood, you have to wait to be buzzed in everytime, and need to have 5 cents on you at all times to take the lift to the hotel, unless you prefer the walking the 6 flights to the reception.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerry g, Direttore at Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013
Google Translation

I clienti in questione non sanno che le cimici vengono portate da loro stessi (le prendono sui treni e anche nelle stive degli aerei)
nella loro camera abbiamo avuto decine di clienti e mai nessun problema,il problema si è verificato con il loro arrivo.
Noi facciamo opera di profilassi e prevenzione ogni 14 giorni,per cui il problema è facilmente ascrivibile all'ultimo cliente.
E'difficile per un cliente accettare questa realtà,ma i fatti dimostrano questo.
La direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Naples
#55 of 185 in Naples
575 reviews
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#83 of 185 in Naples
383 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#15 of 185 in Naples
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 185 in Naples
915 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#19 of 185 in Naples
644 reviews
Hotel Le Orchidee
#85 of 185 in Naples
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri

Address: Via Guglielmo Melisurgo 4, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing