We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toledo
Ranked #33 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I came twice to this hotel and really liked the warm welcoming and good advices of the staff. There is also a really nice terrace where breakfast is served with social turtles racing around the tables to grab a bite and entertain you! Plus location is good near the lively street of via toledo and ten minutes walk from the historic centre...
nothing special about the rooms but still very good value for money!

Da ricommendare!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AlyssaD933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    182
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
80
147
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Small hotel with the great breakfast view from the patio. We really enjoyed comfortable room with stylish armoire. The location is perfect, at the very centre - and concerning this, the room is surprisingly quiet. Be aware though, that not all rooms are comfy and spacey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
127 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our room was a bit small and shabby, and in general the decor of the place screamed "outdated and inexpensive," but it was a decent option given the neighborhood - not the nicest part of the city, but charming enough (in a bit of a gritty way) and close to the ferries and major sights. The breakfast spread was passable, and the rooftop terrace was a great place to enjoy the morning sun or sip on a beer from the local convenience store after a day of sightseeing. Not luxurious, but nice enough - especially for the price.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A charming little hotel situated at the brink of the most fascinating part of Napoli - Quartieri Spagnoli. Despite the ill fame of the place we felt absolutely safe and protected both within the hotel and in the outside area. We made a couple of long walks through the Spanish quarters and couldn't but enjoy the homely and authentic atmosphere of them.
As for the hotel itself, it's situated at a walking distance from all touristic must-sees; only Capodimonte needs a short ride by bus. Via Toledo with its hustle and bustle and lively shopping is so close that you can see but not hear it from your window. The double glazing works well!
The rooms are not very spacious, so if you need some extra space you may pass a pleasant and relaxing evening in the salotto - a cosy hall with sofas and a bar. Pity that a fireplace is just a fake!
A roof terrace seems another wonderful spot to spend time after a long and tiresome day of sightseeng.
I can't but admit the efficiency and kind disposition of the hotel staff. They so patienly listened to my lame Italian!
We liked our short stay there and we're sure to choose it for our next stay in Napoli

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YULIA_S_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We had a good visit at this hotel. It is clean and the staff were all polite and helpful. The breakfast is basic and the coffee so strong that your hair will rise! We took the train to Pompei and when we saw the trainstation area we sure were happy that we had choose this hotel in the spanish quarter. We felt safe here and had no security problems as the reviewer from USA had. We recommends this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EsboTilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Toledo is ideally placed for the Centro Storico and the port. It is on a side street off Via Toledo and in the old Spanish Quarter. My room (single with big bed) was very clean and functional. The window was double glazed so I could eliminate 90% of street noise. The breakfast is basic but there is plenty of it. The owner is very helpful. There are three great places to eat within metres of the hotel, two are rustic local eateries and the the third, down the street almost at Via Toledo is a bit more up market. I never once felt unsafe walking in the streets in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is very well situated for seeing the sights of Naples. We took the bus from the airport and it was fairly easy to find. It is walking distance to all the tourist locations and the promenade with all the shops. Fun for people watching. The room was small but clean and the breakfast on the terrace was a treat! The staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat. Don't expect too much from Naples....it is dirty and gritty but if you expect that you won't be surprised. Overlook it and enjoy the vibe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearetravel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#22 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Property: Hotel Toledo
Address: Via Montecalvario 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toledo is in the heart of Naples, in a building dating back to 1725 and has 18 rooms equipped with every comfort. From the Terrace, a small oasis in the Spanish quarters, you will discover the city from an alternative perspective! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing