We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, central location”
Review of Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toledo
Ranked #32 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A ltruly ovely hotel, wonderful staff & an ideal location. The breakfast could have some more options such as fruit but other than that I honestly cannot fault this hotel. The rooms are sufficiently spacious and the showers are excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Noisy location early morning but outside of that the location is ideal and staff wonderful and would stay again if in Naples. Would have been nice to be offered the safe key besides having to return to reception for it. Loved the shower you got soaked from a massive shower head!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is located in a side street from via Toledo. It is convenient to do shopping, dining or walk to the water front. However the rooms can be noisy in the evening due to the people and traffic in the side street. I couldn't keep my windows open through the night because if the noise as well. Besides this evening else is very good in this hotel. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsinve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel Toledo is located very comfortably in the Spanish quarters, one can walk to the historical sites in 10-15 min, Via Toledo being in two steps. I did not use the public transport at all, just walked everywhere.
The best thing the hotel has is its staff. I travel a lot and I can say these are maybe the best hotel people I met so far. Very friendly and always helpful, they not only can explain you how to get to an interesting place and what to see, but will supply with a lot of other advice. Every time I took the keys at the desk we had a small chat, and I felt that they really care about their guests. But the most nice move was on the last day, when I complained that I have to leave too early to get the breakfast. The nest morning, the guy (unfortunately, I forgot to ask his name! was too sleepy...) woke up an hour earlier to prepare the breakfast for me! I was deeply touched. A sip of coffee saved my life that morning!
As for the hotel rooms, they may seem small if you stay for longer time and travel not alone. For a business trip, it's ok. The walls are thin, so you can hear a chat in the corridor and sounds of water in the surrounding rooms, but somehow it didn't bother me. The streets are very noisy, but with the shut windows you practically don't hear it.
The rooms are very clean, the bathroom/shower/toilet look like new. The only problem was the aircondition smelling like mould, but after 2 days of use the smell was gone.
What I also liked was the breakfast on the terrasse. It's so nice there, and the food was good enough (the most important things, coffee and coissants, were very good! the reast was quite basic, but after all it's only 3 stars, not 5)).
All in all, this is a good hotel that deserves its 3 stars. I will stay there again if I go to Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EkaSGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this is a good place for those who like older and small privately owned places with lots of old world charm. the bedroom had a 7 foot tall window and so did the bathroom, both with new double glass windows and old exterior wood shutters. AC worked well, flat screen tv and breakfast on roof was a nice touch. roof was also a nice spot for evening glass of wine. the roof deck had tons of potted plants and an old terrazzo floor. all of the employees were polite and the hotel was within walking distance to the capri ferry and Naples historic neighborhood with lots of places to eat. Pino gave us directions each morning to where we wanted to go. very safe neighborhood with a take out pizza restaurant ( 4 Euro ) was one block away. take a pizza and a bottle of wine to the roof for an inexpensive dinner. the hotel was a nice change from my country where everything tends to be new and plastic

Room Tip: room 201 was good, a corner room and had two windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramonwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a great stay for one night at Hotel Toledo. We booked the reservation last minute, but the staff at the hotel made sure we had a room available immediately upon arrival to drop our bags and change clothes. The room was simple but all we needed as we were outside most of the time exploring the lively area and eating the fantastic food of Napoli. The staff went out of their way to provide gluten-free pastries for breakfast (one of our party is celiac) as well as give us extensive directions and recommendations for our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is located pretty near the important and interesting via Toledo, what makes a fine location. However, the hotel street itself, via Montecalvario, is quite scary, making it necessary to take care at night.
The rooms are simple and small, but are also very clean.
Considering the price range, it is a good option, though not excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredleal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,004 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#22 of 185 in Naples
1,322 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#49 of 185 in Naples
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 185 in Naples
1,163 reviews
Hotel Correra 241
#15 of 185 in Naples
1,061 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Address: Via Montecalvario 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toledo is in the heart of Naples, in a building dating back to 1725 and has 18 rooms equipped with every comfort. From the Terrace, a small oasis in the Spanish quarters, you will discover the city from an alternative perspective! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing