We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice outside space to eat breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Toledo
Ranked #37 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice outside space to eat breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Located in the Spanish quarter, off Via Toledo. We stayed four nights. Reasonable price, and pleasant enough surroundings.
The room was comfortable, with an en-suite bathroom. It had one of those little 'sit down' baths, with a shower over.
I thought the extra bed blankets a little grubby, but I've noticed this before in other hotels.
Breakfast can be eaten out on the roof terrace, which for us was a really nice start to the day. We were amused to find a couple of resident tortoises plodding about there, enjoying the sunshine.
The food itself is a bit unimaginative, I personally would have preferred more fresh fruit and a bigger choice of cereals.
The staff were friendly and very helpful in explaining how to get to places.
It was a good base from which to explore Naples, as the hotel is in a good location. Many sights within walking distance, including the sea front and port.
We found a couple of good restaurants very close by, and there were many to choose from.
There is also a Metro station (Toledo) very close by, which makes getting about very easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BraidWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    175
    47
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
142
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were given such a warm welcome and the friendliness from all the staff continued throughout our stay. At breakfast you can even meet the tortoises that live on the roof terrace. The hotel is really central, just off via Toledo, which is a really busy part of town. Great for getting to see the real Naples! Only slight issue is it's a bit tricky to find as it's a couple of blocks back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank serena_7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I loved Naples, and I loved this hotel. It's located in the old part of town, just off Via Toledo. A few minutes up Via Toledo will get you to some of the liveliest pedestrian (sort of) streets, and a few minutes in the other direction will take you down to the shore. If you like walking then a brisk walk up the hill will take you to the best views in town, and it's around 20/25 minutes to the train station for Pompeii/Herculaneum. And you can find good food and good coffee virtually next door to the hotel.

Our room was a decent size, and was quiet (and Naples is a noisy city). Breakfast is on a lovely rooftop terrace, with a couple of tortoises (tartaruga, in case you're like me and only have a small dictionary), and is substantial enough to fuel a full touristy day. I particularly liked the mini sfogliatelle (my waistline is still recovering). Pino and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us the warmest possible welcome.

I'd love to go back to Naples, and if I do, I'll head straight for the Hotel Toledo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lachlan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went by car but information at booking.com about parking was not correct so we could hardly reach the hotel. The manager was very friendly and accompagnied my husband to the parking garage. We gave us the room with outdoor space as requisted. It was on the rood terrace. Pleasant, allthough the weather was not good. But listening to birds in the heart of Naples is special! Room was fine only bathroom was small. But good shower! Breakfast ok but would be much nicer If we could have used the roofterrace. I would certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

this was the 2nd hotel i stayed at while in naples. i was given the suite room which wasn't anything special. the bathroom was old and seemed dirty. the towels were large dish cloths. the other hotel i was at was cheaper and a lot nicer. so maybe my expectations were high for the price i was paying of 76 euros. coffee was awful and breakfast was less than average. it is in a great location for walking in old naples and staff was friendly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sskarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is s small hotel right in amongst the old streets of Naples. A way of getting close to the locals and their lifestyle. It is a typical old style hotel. The rooms are a good size but lighting is not a strong point. The room was very clean and well appointed. The day manager was great and went out of his way to be helpful with parking and laundry.
The only downside is that the staff smoked in the bar area on the second floor and the smoke pooled in the hallway so that every time we came out our door we were met with a pungent smell of sale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeuwen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The rooms are spacy and clean and have airco and a minibar. The staff is very helpfull. The location is perfect for both shopping and sightseeing. It's whitin walking distance from the port where you can get a boat to Capri or other Islands/cities. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gohehe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#24 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#51 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#11 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Property: Hotel Toledo
Address: Via Montecalvario 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toledo is in the heart of Naples, in a building dating back to 1725 and has 18 rooms equipped with every comfort. From the Terrace, a small oasis in the Spanish quarters, you will discover the city from an alternative perspective! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing