We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casanova
Ranked #97 of 190 Hotels in Naples
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just passing through?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great spot if you're here for a couple of days. Naples was our last stop during our blitz through Italy, and this hotel is located close to everything you need. The main station, the street market, the best pizza, all about 5 minutes away.

Some nearby streets can be a bit rough, and definitely should be avoided at night. You'll know which streets these are as you walk around during the day.

But all in all, this is a good quality, no-nonsense hotel.

Room Tip: Use the entrance from Piazza Principe Umberto, especially if you're coming in at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    96
    50
    13
    14
See reviews for
17
107
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Me and a group of friends stayed in this hotel for one night in October 2012.
We booked a standard double room with shared bathroom, and considering the price and the location it has been a pleasant surprise.
The rooms were very basic but clean and with windows and blinds which blocked the noise from the street. The front desk staff were helpful and helped us carry our bags to the rooms.
The only thing I’d recommend is do not go there as a solo traveller as the location is truly dreadful and you do not want to be wandering around there on your own, especially that there is no restaurant on site and you need to leave the hotel if you want to go for a meal.
All in all though, if you are on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stopped in for the night on our way to the Amalfi Coast. This hotel was super cheap, very easy to find from the train station, the staff were very welcoming, the rooms clean and the beds were obviously new and very comfortable! It is an older establishment and the bathroom was shared however, for the price I would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steens2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Spent only a couple nights here on a quick stop over on our trip through Italy.

A basic hotel a good price point makes it a simple and easy stoping location for anyone on a qck trip or just passing through.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It was difficult for us to find the hotel. We walked out of the train station and got lost in the questionable, dangerous-looking neighborhood. You can get to the hotel by going through an alleyway between two clothing shops. When we did eventually find the hotel, it was clean, roomy, and had decent internet in the computer/lounge area. There's no internet in the room and the internet connection in the lounge area is spotty, but there is one computer with non-spotty internet available to use. It's true that some staff members don't speak English, but it wasn't too much of an issue; they were clearly very friendly and willing to help. We booked a room for two with a private bathroom and ended up with a huge room with two twin beds and one full bed. Awesome. The bathroom and room were clean and I liked the friendly staff.

Honestly, you get what you pay for. Clean, cheap hotel in a dodgy neighborhood. I wouldn't mind staying again. The bad points of this hotel is really just that Naples itself isn't a sparkling, safe city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We found the hotel with little difficulty. It's fairly close to the train station but there are other hotels closer which are the same price and I didn't particularly like walking through the neighbourhood but hey, that's Naples.
The staff when we arrived were all very friendly and spoke no English (which is never something I mind, when they don't mind that I can't speak Italian either!) The room wasn't very big but was adequate for the price and all we wanted was to sleep there anyway.
The hotel can't be blamed for the neighbourhood, which is why I've given them 4 stars but be VERY careful with your bags in ANY area near the train station. People literally tip their bins out onto the street, it's not very nice. And several dodgy characters are always loitering around eyeing you up and down.
Room was clean, as was the bathroom and there was no breakfast to comment on. All in all, you get what you pay for and if you want to stay somewhere nicer, in a better neighbourhood then you can't expect to do it for £30.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlamRockSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#80 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#137 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#68 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#138 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casanova

Property: Hotel Casanova
Address: Corso Garibaldi no333 | Via Venezia n°2, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casanova 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing