We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #125 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a lovely stay here. Staff was friendly, the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but tasty. The hotel is close to the station but quiet enough so you won't have to use ear plugs to get a good night's sleep. Excellent value for money. + the best sfogliatelle in napoli are found right outside the entrance as one of the staff pointed out to us!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleDragon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a super discount from booking.com, which made it a bargain. Everything working fine: Reception friendly, the Bangla-porter helpful and intelligent, the room and ensuite bathroom clean, view from the small balcony - but breakfast like most places in Italy not impressive.

Good location when commuting by train and for easy walks to the old town. Many African salesmen in the streets, which by the end of the day are flooded with waste, but next morning they are clean again!

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soren1572417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Reception is on the ground floor, but rooms are on the first, second, and third floors without elevator. Rooms.were fine, with small balconies, small but functional bathrooms. The beds were not the most comfortable. I had booked a double, so there were two single beds pushed together, along with a third smaller bed in the room making it a cramped triple. Flat screen TVs but only Italian TV. Breakfast was typical Italian, a pastry, bread, juice, but the foulest instant coffee I've had in Italy. Hotel does offer free wi-fi, but range is weak, limited mostly to the first floor landing. The area is not pretty, but not necessarily unsafe. You can walk to the historic center easily, and the train station to Pompeii is right there too. I got an incredible half-off deal from an online booking site, so definitely got value for money. They let me store my luggage there after checkout until late afternoon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel is in a narrow street near the central station, in a wonderful position for those who come by train, as well as close to all the transport needed for the main attraction.
The staff was nice and helpful, the room (double en suite) clean and comfortable, the breakfast good.and abundant. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlessandraA527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

horrible neighborhood, very small room, poor breakfast, terrible staff, manager is a tiran and a thief!
high humidity in the room, unbeliaveble small bathroom, very small and ugly shower.
rooms are different then on description on their site!
take care, they play all tricks to overcharge you|: minibar, extrabeds, ...
don't go there, you will regrete it! they ruined our holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel is very close to the Garibaldi station, on a narrow street, on the right side of the boulevard when coming from the station. The room is little,but clean; bathroom the same.
Very nice receptionist who helped us a lot with our request to seeing the “Quarteiere Spagnolo” and eat to the famous da Brandi and Trianon pizzeria.
Bad breakfast with little to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The staff were very helpful, the room wonderful, well furnished with even a large plasma screen television. We were probably lucky as our patio was huge with fantastic views. Breakfast could be taken in the dining room or the garden. It was a buffet with an excellent choice. The weather was unseasonably warm and it was great to see the pool open. The internet was not free but at 6 euro per day we felt that was not a rip off.
My only niggle was, as our room was not ready on arrival, our luggage was stored in the lobby and was not stored in a secure place.
The hotel was situated very near the centre with many good restaurants within easy walking ( and I am very lazy) distance.
Overall we were really happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 186 in Naples
1,273 reviews
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#63 of 186 in Naples
975 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Lento
#60 of 186 in Naples
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Address: Vico Ferrovia 6 | New Ownership from April 2008, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £36 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Naples
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing