We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #135 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I'm from Naples, I've stayed at this hotel for only two nights. At the beginning my expectations were very low, since the low reputation of some hotel in Naples, but I was suprised by the professionalism of this hotel's staff. They had a problem with air conditioned while we were not in the room and they packed everything with an extreme precision and transferred everything in another room that was even better than the previous one.

PROS: Nice rooms, cleaningness ok , very central position (less than 50m from the raiway station).
CONS: No elevator. could have a richer breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Take a room higher than first floor. They look better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lusi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    40
    25
    20
    17
See reviews for
12
49
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is placed in a centre of Naples-3 minutes from main train station. It is easy to get by foot there. The price was fantastic-60 euro for a room for the couple for 2 nights in July!!
Room was nice and celan (with an interesting paintings on the wall:) Clean and spacious bathroom. The receptionist was very helpful (my girlfriend forgot ID-she has only ISIC card:) spoke English well. Breafast tasty in a small and nice restaurant. I can definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: The views from windows (from most rooms) are generally not so interesting-on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarongeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Forget about what you think about the city of Naples, this is a nice hotel. Two people for three nights 150 euro total--a steal! Lovely hotel lobby. Nice room. Clean. Free wifi (only on first floor--but it's fine). Breakfast. Great location close to the train station. The neighborhood around the hotel is definitely working class, fast, a little rough, and dirtier than some other places. But so what? Keep your whits about you and don't be stupid. The young man at the front desk speaks English better than I speak Italian--enough said!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of the cost and after reading reviews because of its location.

I've stayed in hotels and hostels all over the world and I have to say this is one of the worst.

The guy who checked us in could not speak a word of English, most of the reviews had said the staff spoke fairly good English and were helpful with the area. After he checked us in we went down to ask where the nearest shop was as we wanted a drink. He couldn't understand a word so we just went out and hunted down a shop for ourselves. Naples as a city was the biggest disappointment. We thought we were perhaps just staying in a dodgy area but no, the whole of Naples is rough, dodgy and dirty. People constantly trying to sell stolen iPhones and iPads, people begging for money, graffiti over EVERY building. The streets were dirty and smelly. We only went to Naples as we were climbing vesuvius for charity. I can honestly say I'd never go back.

Going back to the hotel....well we had booked a twin room, when we entered the room there was a single bed pushed up against the wall and then 2 singles pushed together to look like a double. The beds were not comfortable at all.

The bathroom was tiny. You could not move in the shower. I could barely wash myself as I just couldn't move. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and the light above the mirror was cracked. The TV was the size of an iPad. The air conditioning did not work at all, it wouldn't even turn on. The view was the back of some old building and a load of smashed up cars.

We opened the fridge and the smell was revolting, if smelt like something had died in there. There was a tiny cup in there with some yellow liquid in. We didnt touch it, just closed the fridge and kept it closed. Also the socket next to the bed was hanging off of the wall and had no power coming through it. The room itself was very small!

The first night was horrendous, there were people shouting in the corridors and slamming doors until 2am, then when it finally did quiten down I could hear the person in the next room snoring. The walls are paper thin.

The breakfast was ok, we didnt bother with it the second morning but it was basically cornflakes, the smallest pieces of toast I've ever seen and croissants.

I would never go to Naples again and certainly would never stay in this hotel.

The only plus point was that we could leave our bag there free of charge on the day we checked out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Even the food is good and cheap in Naples(but they always charge u extra with 14% services and 2 /pers couvert) stay very away from this dangerous and not european city!!!
The hotel it self remembers me about college time ,i'll give this hotel -1* ,and trust me i am not rood ,VERY low quality in a very dangerous area (near the central train station) full whit all kind of immigrants .
We didn|"t find in napels anything interesting in so called JUNK CITY this is Napels real NAME!!!
When we arrived in Naples at the airport rental cars they said to us "be careful where u park in the night cause'in the morning u will not find it anymore"so we find a park at 10 minutes fro so called hotel for 30 euro/day!
If u want to feel like in Africa go to Naples but be very careful!!

Room Tip: ANOther City!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was better than expected.
It's close to the station, bus stop and everything you need is within 5 mins distance. A bonus is that the bakery which does really tasty sfogliatelle (voted #1 on tripadvisor apparently) is right next to it. It served perfectly as a base for day trips to Pompei and Caserta.
The hotel room was basic but we got everything we need (bed, shower, tv, towels, soap, shampoo...) and the room was tidied everyday. Receptionists were good, breakfast was nice and simple. The only disadvantage of the hotel was that there's no lift. We were ok as we travelled light but maybe a problem for people with many/heavy suitcases or with difficulties in taking stairs.
Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

central location, very close to train station (good for travelling with Circumvesuviana to Pompei), walking distance to/from Alibus station ((to/from the airport), friendly personnel, clean room, English spoken,simple breakfast

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viorica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Clarean
#139 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Mercato
Hotel Potenza
Hotel Potenza
#123 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#108 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guiren
#141 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Mercato
Hotel Siri
Hotel Siri
#91 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
#65 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Property: Hotel De la Ville
Address: Vico Ferrovia 6 | New Ownership from April 2008, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Naples
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing