We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in Naples!!”
Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 18 September 2006

If you want to see the areas South of Naples, you are much better off staying in Sorrento and using that town as your hub. We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Delle Nazioni. The hotel itself is clean and has all basic ammenities. It is a few blocks from the train station which, at best, is very shady. I almost considered finding another hotel in another city. Thankfully, we were never accosted or pickpocketed.
If you don't scare easily (I have never run so fast from the train station to the hotel at 10 pm), then this is a nice, affordable place to stay. If you can spare the extra money for a hotel in Sorrento, Capri, or Positano, then I would suggest doing that. Naples=scary.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mccookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De la Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2006

My husband and I stayed here in October 2005, and we were pleasantly surprised by it. The room was fine (plain but clean), the breakfast was free and filling, and the staff was quite friendly.

For travelers using Naples as a hub, the hotel is extremely close to the train station. Despite this proximity, it was quiet (our room did not face the busy street) and safe.

Overall a great pick for the budget traveler.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank krau0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2005

Expecting the worst after reading reviews about common Naples hotels, we were surprised to find a clean renovated hotel, in a distance of 2 minutes from Pza. Garibaldi. And it's also quiet!!!
The guy in the reception was cooool, the coffee in the morning was great and if you are a lonely beautiful girl - attraction of the whole crew is guaranteed ;-)
The only minus: small TV and soft bad.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Eyald40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tristan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank tatamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aggiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarean
Hotel Clarean
#142 of 185 in Naples
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sayonara Hotel
New Sayonara Hotel
#71 of 185 in Naples
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#154 of 185 in Naples
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Stazione
Hotel La Stazione
#77 of 185 in Naples
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#117 of 185 in Naples
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel CineHoliday
Hotel CineHoliday
#67 of 185 in Naples
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Address: Vico Ferrovia 6 | New Ownership from April 2008, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Naples
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing