We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #44 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We came to Naples for tourism and stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The location is perfect to discover Nalpes, practically you're in the center of the old town. The train station and harbour for Capri/Ischia is also close (you can easily walk).
Rooms are clean, and staff is really friendly (however no breakfast in the hotel, so you need to go down to one of the near bar). The only negative thing is that the rooms are not really sound-proof, so you can hear when your neighbours arrive/leave. I was satisfied with value/price ratio.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g_balint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    388
    141
    42
    36
See reviews for
137
380
77
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Stayed 2 nights booked with lastminute. Airport bus stops at p. Garibaldi, also main stops for most buses. Take bus to p. Dante. Do not cross road, walk through porta alba, then turn right at first or second lame. Can feel dodgy but totally fine,u will pass the poliCe station. Keeping straight and referring to map gets you there in 15 min walk from stop. Sign says hotel airplay & flowers, need to buzz gate, push left gate to enter. Follow signs which refers to college europeo. When at hotel, tiny reception where they leave luggage. Have a public loo and friendly receptionist. The daytime manager speaks the most. English. Room very clean, with hairdryer, safe, towel, phone, bedside lamp, good heating. Tiled floors clean enough to go barefoot. Little table outside to eat your pizza. Shampoo and soap provided, showercap too!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Greater London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

I agree with other reviewers that this is a great value hotel, well situated in the heart of Naples with friendly staff and clean and pleasant rooms.

The only problem I had was noise at night. The hotel is basically one long corridor on the fourth floor of an apartment complex with the reception at one end of the corridor. Consequently if you are in one of the rooms near the reception you hear people talking or walking or wheeling cases down the tiled corridor, often late at night or in the early hours of the morning.

When I mentioned my problem to the hotel they kindly moved me to another room at the far end of the corridor which was fine.

I believe the hotel is one-star, so don't expect things like restaurants, room service etc. But if you want somewhere to stay in Naples from which you can walk to all the interesting places in the historic centre and beyond, and which is extremely good value this is the place to choose.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

This is a basic hotel at an amazing price! It's clean, quiet, within walking distance to everything, and a couple of minutes uphill from a Carrefour Express grocery store where we bought drinks and stuff to make sandwiches to save money. Front desk staff is friendly. There is BBC and CNN in English along with other channels, which sounds like a silly thing to care about on vacation but at least you know what's going on in the world. We stayed at other places which didn't have news on TV and therefore were shocked when we got to the airport to find out our connecting airport was shut down by a blizzard and we needed a major re-route. Just don't expect luxury (the towels are not fluffy but absorb just fine; the shower is small; the TV is small; the decor is child's room maritime; the beds might be too hard/uncomfortable for some but I slept just fine), and you'll be very happy! If I return to Naples, I will definitely stay here again if they keep their low prices.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

I went to Naples to meet my friends. I stayed at Europeo four days. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the price was very reasonable. Very good service hotel.

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LevleSchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

If you saw the Hotel Europeo from the outside without reading any reviews, you (and I) probably would not stay there. You get to the hotel through a gate surrounded by graffiti and down a shabby looking alley of an apartment complex. The graffiti is easily explained - besides Naples being covered in it - the hotel is right across the street from a university, and it seems much of the writings on the walls are expressions of love, "Ti amo so--and-so" being popular. And the alley is protected by a locked gate at all times, so it's really not sketchy.

Once you actually get inside the hotel it seems just like many other European hotels, small. And it is, but it's also very clean, affordable, and the staff is very helpful. Not to mention it is has a very central location to the museums, the waterfront, local hangouts (piazzas, bars, restaurants). Also it was only a 5 minute cab ride from the train station, or maybe a 30 minute walk (you might be faster as my ankle was recently broken before arriving).

The staff (at the front desk 24 hours) gladly recommended places to eat, drink, socialize, etc. They also: did my laundry - for free; let me use their computer when their free wi-fi was down; gave me coffee in the morning if I were around and the staff had extra.

All of this for only 45 euros for a triple, and 40 euros for a single. The triple had a balcony. The single had a double bed. Overall a great place to crash and leave your luggage after a long day exploring Naples/Pompeii. Don't expect luxury and you'll be more than happy with this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I don't think I would have stayed here if I hadn't read the brilliant reviews of this hotel. It's at the back of a side street. We needed 4 comfortable beds for 1 night, near the centre of town, near the ferry terminal. And there it was, for an amazingly low price, we got a family room (double bed + bunk bed squeezed in). The room was clean, nicely decorated, with a clean bathroom and shower, which worked. Airconditioning worked too. All perfect for a short city stay. Helpful staff too, and despite the reception area being quite small, we were allowed to leave our backpacks until the evening, so we could explore the town for the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing