We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #48 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 6 November 2011

wonderful hotel. the location is excellent, just in the very historic center, near all the main sights. the personnel was very welcoming and extremely helpful and the overall attitude was very warm. our room was very clean, cosy and had everything a traveler could possibly need.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Excellent Hotel, very well located and quiet. Reception friendly, welcoming and very helpful.
Rooms are small but clean. Good price

Room Tip: Choose the Europeo and Flowers rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineE11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I cannot speak more highly of this little hotel. Situated oppsite the University, there were an abundance of good cheap eating places and a good little supermarket close by. Close to all the major attractions and a short bus ride to the central station and bus station. The room was very attractively decorated, with fully functioning air conditioning and kept spotlessly clean. Spaccanapoli was close by with some beautiful historic churches & the possibility of a tour of underground Naples. The staff were very courteous and helpful and gave us excellent advice on how to get to various sites, and good restaurants nearby. I don't think we could have found a better place at the price for our stay. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Our room was on the courtyard side and very quiet - I have no idea what the other rooms were like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We traveled to Napoli for a couple of days in October and needed a hotel in a central location to tour the city with ease. We read the reviews in Tripadvisor and were very pleased with the rating and the price so we went for it. Good call.

Pros:
Location - next to the university, short bus ride from the train station (you will need to walk a few minutes up hill though if taking the R2 bus.
Price - below 50Eur per night for a double bed room.
Staff - very kind and helpful.
Wifi - free and in the room.

Cons:
No fridge.
Don't expect spectacular views out the window.
Size - rooms a bit small, but no biggie if you plan on doing sight seeing.

Bottom line: this hotel is a sure thing especially for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just like other reviews was a bit hesitant as the first impression from the entry was not good however turned out to be a nice little cafe used by students. The hotel can be easily reach from the airport by the Alibus for 3euro to Garibaldi station on your left when you disembark you will see buses in front of the station catch the R2(ticket included in airport transfer) and get off after 3 stops Via Mezzocannone just go up the hill nearly to the Spaccanapoli and you will see the cafe in the courtyard on your left, I think it was called Torendo Cafe??

All the pizza restaurants are good and cheap and plenty to see just walking nearby. Dont be put off by the reviews we felt very safe the whole time. We have booked again for May 2012

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is located right smack in the historic center - a perfect base for wandering the city. Our room was very basic, but clean and with a little terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful - we got an excellent rec for an off-the-beaten-path trattoria that ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. I would definitely stay here again. My mom said our shower here was the best of the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cc_ingiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is an excellent location, in the centre of the old town, but very quiet. We came on bicycle and it was no problem to parc the bicycles on a safe place. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are all painted in nice colours and even though the are not to big have a good atmosphere. The hotel is on the 4th floor but it's no problem, there is a lift.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3th floor are a liitle bit bigger and € 15,- more expensive, but it the little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidwien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
666 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 185 in Naples
1,258 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Hotel Tiempo
#49 of 185 in Naples
661 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £28 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing