We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Naples for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #45 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure Naples for a good price”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Arriving first time ever in Naples on a rainiy sunday afternoon and standing in a very rough street looking at an even more rough fassade didn't make our start easy. But after we got through and left the elevator behind (very small, but don't use the stairs for the first visit...) we found a quiet, personal, clean and friendly serviced Beletage (it is more private rooms than a hotel) in the quiet backyard.

Rooms can be small as is No15 for two (we booked last minute), but the marble floor, the nice bath rooms and the individual fresko paintings weight that up. And hey, you are in Naples to hit the streets and it is best and pretty quiet location for this at this price. Just one minute up there is the famous Spaccanapoli passing here a Piazza with three nice cafes, one famous for its sweets.

Try also Cafe Nil as a neighbourhood bar and Restaurant Tandem with its very personal and unique version of italian hospitality. And during the week on the doorstep of Hotel Europeo a student cafe (University is just opposite) pops up from the wall - basic italian breakfast guarenteed.

Room Tip: We got Nr.15 for two (last minute, last room) what is pretty small for two adults with a less than 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank SebastianDickhaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    397
    149
    47
    37
See reviews for
141
389
80
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were there July 2011. It is difficult to find and looks like a dirty back alley, but that adds to the experience of Napels. It is a great location close to some mayor sights. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Booked this basic hotel as I was going with friends to watch Arsenal and they wanted a cheap hotel, this would not normally be my normal choice of hotel. It was cheap and clean, which was a positive. Service was not great, it felt like no one actually wanted us there, I don't know if this was because we were Arsenal fans or whether like most people in the city they just hate foreigners.

The room had three beds squeezed in, which meant there was not a lot of room for much else, but they were reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was clean but the hot water ran out very quickly and the towels provided felt more like table cloths than towels. The hair-dryer looked like it came from the 1970's, it would have been more effective getting one of my friends to blow on my hair for ten minutes than use that.

Hotel was quite noisy, whether guests with noisy dogs or building work being done, the door didn't do a good job at filtering the noise. The location of the hotel is good for some I guess given the reviews below, it is quite high up an apartment building, the first few floors are peoples flats and then you eventually get to the hotel. You can spot it by the unique artwork all over the place. Whilst it may be some peoples cup of tea we just found it a little strange.

Versus the city the hotel was actually OK, as the rest of the city was a complete dive full of aggressive, knife and bottle wielding hooligans. The police were also incredibly unfriendly and rough. I wouldn't wish a trip to Naples on anyone. it is one of the most corrupt, dirty and violent cities I have ever visited.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for having chosen Hotel Europeo,
we are very sorry for the problem you had in hotel,
we always invited our guest to tell the problem to the reception, we try to solve all the request,
and our customers are mostly foreigners and we are happy with them, to welcome them to give information and good tips on the city, it is strange you had a bad impression of us, and we regret for this.

We hope you come again in Naples and in Hotel Europeo to give us the opportunity to change your opinion of us and the beautifull city of Naples,
and discover the new rooms with the Ercolaneum theme, all rooms painted with scene of the roman people and daily life of those days.


We wish you a wonderfull Christmastime and a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location is near many of the attractions day and night. We think it is good value: the rooms are small, simple and adequate. We wish they had breakfast but in Napoli breakfast often means little coffee and little to eat anyway. For us the hotel worked well because we were busy with a meeting. We had to get up and leave early, and came back late. So here is what we did: Left the hotel, turned left and had breakfast at Yellow Face, 20m. ahead. The coffee varieties served here is one of the best in town, believe it or not. In two days, the owner knew us and what sort of coffee we liked. In the evening, we came back, left our bags, and left the hotel, turned left, about walked 50m. and turned right. This is one of the busiest streets in the old town and on the right is Pizzeria Dell'Angelo. I'm sure there are other places to have good pizza but pizza at this place was very good. And if you want to be close to a university, the university is across the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the reception. There are two doors to get into the building and the receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is brilliantly located, near many of the tourist attractions and nightlife, such as Piazza Bellini. Good value, the rooms are simple, but adequate, and the staff friendly and helpful. No breakfast on offer, but lots of cafes on your doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viewfr0mabridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A fantastically great value hotel well located within the University/ Old town area for exploring Naples both during the day and evening. Plenty of dining options nearby. Hotel located on the 4th floor of a building within a secured courtyard-serviced by a very small lift. Our room was a superior double, very comfortable, very clean and newly decorated. It provided everything we needed a comfy bed, tiny but good shower, room safe, quiet aircon, good sound-proofing both from within and outside the building. A kettle and cups were provided but no tea or coffee. The Wi-Fi worked and was free! The local tourist tax was taken as a cash payment. Was a problem getting into the hotel on arrival as we did not know where the buzzer to page reception on was located. Our room had an African theme to it but unfortunately the curtains were of a cottage garden theme...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Room was clean, and the University area location was buzzing and good for seeing the historical Naples and for shopping. But the street was trashy - not too much different than the rest of Naples. The front desk gave us a good recommendation on where to eat for great pizza and as they promised it only took 3 minutes for our taxi to arrive at 4:30 am for an early flight out of Naples. We only stayed one night and it met our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 186 in Naples
1,174 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#20 of 186 in Naples
562 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,046 reviews
Hotel Lento
#66 of 186 in Naples
100 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing