We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #45 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great price”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend during our weekend trip in Naples. We booked a double room for 60€/night which in comparison to hostels is pretty much the same but the service offered is much better.
The rooms are usually tiny, not much space but not that you'd need it: everything is functional and in place, clean, tidy and staff is very friendly, typical Naples style.
Bear in mind that this hotel is in on the 4th floor of a building with residential flats but it's quite easy to find.
It's located in a great area, walking distance from pretty much everywhere. it's right next to the university and piazza del gesù, piazza dante and piazza bellini.
carrefour express right next to it for anything you should need while staying there.
i'd totally recommend this venue, it's perfect for a short trip.

Room Tip: it's in a residential building and even thou naples is very noisy you'll get great sleep, ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    392
    148
    44
    37
See reviews for
139
384
79
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were completely satisfied, very nice hotel, secure and charming rooms and: very nice staff, who gave us all the information we needed and who attended very well. 100% recommandable! Keep on, thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect! It is located in the historic centre and metro station universita is just around the corner. Breakfast is not an option in the hotel, but just next door there is this little cafe where you can grab delicious sandwiches and coffee. This hotel is great value for money. Nothing fancy, but if you just need a shower and a bed, and want to explore the city.. this hotel will do just fine!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank asli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Be careful, as indicated on the site, beds are smaller than the norm (1.30m), which may be a problem if you are a couple of tall persons. The room is barely larger than the bed, so do not expect to stay in the hotel for anything else than sleeping.
You don't hear much from the outside, as it is on a courtyard. However you hear particularly well the snoring of you neighbour, and the girlfriend of the night man, which arrived at 1AM and talked for dozens of minutes.
The wifi works, but for some reason is not compatible with any Apple device (tested with an iPhone 4, an iPad, and a MacBook Air). The device just times out joining the network. A Nokia Lumia had no problem joining it though.
All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, and if you must stay here, do not make it longer than one night. However it is true that the location is great, right in the historical center, and contrary to the previous comments, I did not have any concern with the staff, who were reasonably courteous.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meuuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review,
the smaller room are well indicated when the guest book on internet as well indicated the bed size, the frenck bed room have the bed 120/130 cm wide and if if you book it are aware that the room is little than the standard one, even the priceof this room is less expensive than the standard one.
So you pay less fro the french bed room, as you booked,
if in hotel you realize that the room is too little you could ask a bigger room, we would be happy to change if possible, your room,
In any little hotel if a guest arrive late at night can be a little noisy
a little bit patience, everybody can make noisy, an disturbing the guest in the next room.

In any case we were glad for you stay and hope to host you again in the future,
and, if you do not reccomend this hotel maybe is only you personal opinion, becouse you had a little room, if you had chosen a different room maybe all was different.
We do always our best to welcome our guests and leave a nice memory of the neapolitan stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Before I complain about it, good thing about this hotel is the location that is near universita and the slum areas for you to explore. However it can be a little dodgy at night to walk back to the hotel. Also it's about 20-25minutes walk from Napoli Centrale (1.8km) which is pretty far and difficult to get there by foot with luggage, as it is going uphill. Cleanliness is alright, wouldn't say great but u get what u paid for.

Now the receptionist during the day. Well first of all he's rude. When I asked for my passport he kept asking me to wait and come back at night. Secondly when I asked for any suggestions or attractions around he blatantly ignored my question (probably didn't understand English but I doubt it). And then we asked to check out and the whole process took him almost an hour!!! Because of him I missed my train twice and delayed my schedule! He didn't even issue receipt after us prepaying for the second night. We went back to ask for it and it took him another 15minutes (whilst he's slowly talking on the phone about god knows what).

Anyway overall hotel stay ruined my trip to Naples because of the attitude of the receptionist. Everything was just okay; wouldn't say great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank candicelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms were small and clean, though it can get a bit noisy in the evening. The location is wonderful (15 minute walk from the central train/bus station and many restaurants/shopping nearby). For the price, it was just right.

My wife and I actually spent most of our time in Italy in Sorrento and stayed in Naples for just one night, and now we wish we could have seen more of the city. We hope to come back someday, and if we do we will likely stay at Europeo again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms although small are quite comfortable and clean however the towels are like large tea towels though do the job.

Do not use their taxi service, we had to leave early so booked and now realised how we were scammed, our passports were not given back and half way through the journey which we know was not even in the direction of the airport the night desk called the taxi to come back for the passports, the 2nd time we tried to use our credit card and the night desk said it wouldn't accept and to pay cash, he had insisted that we had already paid though I knew we hadn't, I had a look at the efpost and it was offline, we decided to pay cash as we were worried that he might try and scam the card later, we will never stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for having chosen for the second time our hotel and please believe us we don't need to scamming our guests,
and even less to you,
Before to answer you, i checked what happened,

You have to know that the hotel bill must be paid!

The person who works in the night, get confused, because at the 5 in the morning you was in a hurry,
and he saw a wrong bill room, for this reason he told you that the bill was paid,
but you're gone away conscious that you had to pay the bill.
My collegue calls you kindly, explaining the mistake,
only after to much time, you dicede to pay, conscious to do it, but your credit card does not work, we have all the tickets of the machine" transaction denied " after that you decide to pay cash.

There is no need to give as other faults,
and there is no need to use a strong and offensive word as you wrote.

We suggest you the next time to fix the bill during the day and not in the night, to avoid the hurry of the departure.

I hope to see you the next time, maybe we can clarify the matter.

Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing