We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #44 of 189 Hotels in Naples
boston, ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

If you saw the Hotel Europeo from the outside without reading any reviews, you (and I) probably would not stay there. You get to the hotel through a gate surrounded by graffiti and down a shabby looking alley of an apartment complex. The graffiti is easily explained - besides Naples being covered in it - the hotel is right across the street from a university, and it seems much of the writings on the walls are expressions of love, "Ti amo so--and-so" being popular. And the alley is protected by a locked gate at all times, so it's really not sketchy.

Once you actually get inside the hotel it seems just like many other European hotels, small. And it is, but it's also very clean, affordable, and the staff is very helpful. Not to mention it is has a very central location to the museums, the waterfront, local hangouts (piazzas, bars, restaurants). Also it was only a 5 minute cab ride from the train station, or maybe a 30 minute walk (you might be faster as my ankle was recently broken before arriving).

The staff (at the front desk 24 hours) gladly recommended places to eat, drink, socialize, etc. They also: did my laundry - for free; let me use their computer when their free wi-fi was down; gave me coffee in the morning if I were around and the staff had extra.

All of this for only 45 euros for a triple, and 40 euros for a single. The triple had a balcony. The single had a double bed. Overall a great place to crash and leave your luggage after a long day exploring Naples/Pompeii. Don't expect luxury and you'll be more than happy with this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    387
    138
    41
    36
See reviews for
136
376
76
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I don't think I would have stayed here if I hadn't read the brilliant reviews of this hotel. It's at the back of a side street. We needed 4 comfortable beds for 1 night, near the centre of town, near the ferry terminal. And there it was, for an amazingly low price, we got a family room (double bed + bunk bed squeezed in). The room was clean, nicely decorated, with a clean bathroom and shower, which worked. Airconditioning worked too. All perfect for a short city stay. Helpful staff too, and despite the reception area being quite small, we were allowed to leave our backpacks until the evening, so we could explore the town for the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

This hotel is centrally located, quiet, and clean. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful too. I loved this place because it was in the absolute perfect location, in the heart of the city. Also, the room was very, very quiet. I normally have difficulty sleeping, but I slept very well here. It was great! The only complaint that I had was that I did not like walking down the alleyway leading to the hotel alone at night. However, the hotel has an intercom system, and the alley did look safe and secure. This place is great and VERY cheap.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeilaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Quiet, secure, clean, cheap place in the Naples center. Private rooms with shower, small table and nice pictures at the wall. TV (I didn't use it!), free wi-fi internet with good speed. Breakfast not included, but you can buy your breakfast in nearby supermarket (rikkota cheese, olivas, few slices of excellent meat, fungi, strawberries, tomatoes, juice) or have it in some pizzeria, tratoria, bar - all around. Helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ursino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

It is a little out of the way: down a corridor and on the 4th floor. The location is perfect. It is in walking distance of all the major sights in old Naples. We easily walked to and from the train station. There is a lot of graffiti on the street outside the hotel and at first we were unsure about the safety of the neighborhood. Sadly it turns out there is graffiti all over the historic part of Naples. We felt safe everywhere we went. The room was quiet and we slept soundly. It is a terrific value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochesterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

The hotel is located in the centro historico, and almost everything is near if you are tourist. The room is ok, it has soft bad and it's a little bit narrow room, but it's perfect for few days. The view is not so good, because all u see is windows of the adjacent buildings, but for that price is super. The one thing that missing is that the walls are very thin, and you listen everything what's happening in the next room.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoshitaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

This hotel was fine for our 4 day stay in Naples. The location is great, right in the heart of the tourist/university area. Don't be put off by the graffiti outside - in Naples every vertical surface within reach of the human hand is covered in graffiti. Our room had a fan and air-con. The staff were helpful and the place generally feels clean and secure. Note that the in-room Internet service is wired so you will need a cable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhempstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#19 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing