We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Oriente
Ranked #11 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When working in another city, you want everything to be perfect, and you need a good night sleep...I did not choose the hotel myself so I wondered what it was going to be like...and the answer is SIMPLY PERFECT! The staff really is wonderful, always smiling, always there to help. And the hotel itself is great, right in the center of everything and yet SO silent, I was on the 8th floor, and had a nice view, it's very comfy, very clean, and the breakfast excellent! They serve fresh Neapolitan pastries, which I love (who wouldn't??) and fresh fruits and all sorts of things, the coffee is served in silver, it's all very posh. The hotel you stay in can really make a difference, and this one did: it made my work trip feel like a holiday! Will definitely stay there next time around!

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor, and it was perfect!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Oriente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was the last few days of our 2 week vacation from Rome to the Amalfi coast and Capri. Unexpectedly we decided to spend the night in Naples to experience how the city look like.
We booked a 2 bedroom one night stay for 220 euros including breakfast.
Coming from a 4 to 5 star hotel in Sorrento, paying 500 euros a night for each room . We were not expecting this hotel will surpass the service and the rooms of the previous hotels we had except of course of the sea view.
The Front office guys, Giuseppe and Gianni. The bellmen, Fulvio and Vico and the restaurant staff Anna Bonanno made our stay very comfortable.
The rooms on the 7th floor are all new and renovated. I will highly recommend this place for everyone to stay if they happen to visit Naples, Italy.
The location is also perfect since it is almost in the heart of the City.

Room Tip: Our room on the 7th floor were all new. I think they renovating all the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joeytx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hello,
There are my comments about hotel Oriente. I visited the hotel for firsttime in 2010 and up todayevery time I come in Naples, I take the same..
Why...the hotel was tottaly renewed. The rooms are clean, elegant and modern. Colours - white, beige, blue marine...
The team at the reception: Special thanks to Gianni :) Him and the rest of the team are really nice, open and customers' oriented. They are alway ready to help or to give an advice..call a taxi, give an adress of a good restaurant, inform you about a potencial strike....
I loved every stay in Oriente!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As we were unable to stay at Hotel Art Resort in the gallery due to some issue with the plumbing in our room and they could not accommodate us at all, it had been arranged that we transfer to the Grand Hotel Oriente a short distance away. As others have mentioned it is very conveniently situated within walking distance from the port, the metro and the bus stop for buses to the airport.
Although it is the antithesis of the hotel we had hoped to stay at it is a very good hotel of its type - used for conferences, most probably week-end breaks and short stop-overs and the smart monochrome furnishings reflected this: deep piled grey carpet and black furniture in the bedroom and cream tiles in the bathroom with dark wood surrounding the basin. It had a large walk-in shower. Breakfast was served on the second floor as the hotel was in the midst of carrying out works to the roof terrace. We found the breakfast a little disappointing as we had been used to fresh fruit at the other places where we had been staying and they only seemed to have tinned.
Our thanks go to the reception staff and in particular to simpatico Gianni who did all he could to help us during our brief stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefaniaspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated close to the old town (but not in it) and within easy walking distance of the sights in Santa Lucia. Oh, and it's right next to a metro stop (Toledo). The room we had on the upper floors was great (they are clearly still refurbing some of the lower floors but there was never any noise from this that disturbed us - nor from the street outside) and the staff were also great. It's also good value too.

The one area where they might improve a bit is breakfast - the coffe and pastries are great (as everywhere) but the scrambled egg is cooked by someone who clearly doesn't know how to cook it/appreciate it, and the juices would be better if freshly squeezed rather than from concentrate. But these are minor points. Overall i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for either pleasure or business. PS Naples is a fantastic city and not at all scary! Sure, you have to be careful in public with your valuables - but just like you do in London, Barcelona, Paris, NYC etc.

Room Tip: We were on floor 7, I think 6-8 have been refurbished.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricky_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Situated in the heart of Naples. Ideal as a base to visit the city.Clean , modern rooms , good shower , good bed and silent room. Gianni and his collegues where very helpful. A reservation in a nearby restaurant ? a cab ? , a map ?...the staff helps you out. Extended breakfast buffet , good coffees , fresh pastry , fresh fruit . Value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank tempiodelgusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel in a great position for all the sites. Caste, palace etc it's also only 25 minute walk from the train station for Pompeii .It provides a relaxed environment when you need a break from madness of Naples. I stayed while they where refurbishing the rest of the hotel so only had 3 floors open so limited staff, not that you would know the service was excellent.
we had a treble room which is designed so the extra bed has its own area etc so you do not feel on top of each other. The terrace with the view of the bay of naples also great. Would stay at this hotel again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,465 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 185 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
452 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Oriente

Address: Via Armando Diaz 44, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £113 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing